Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
One of the best adventure games ever! There's not much more to add to the rave reviews this game has already earned. It has everything I look for in a great game...immersive storyline, detailed graphics, moody soundtrack and the ability to wander about on my own without too much unsolicited help but knowing it's there when I need it. This is the first game I played where a spooky story takes place in the winter with the blowing snow all around me and it put me right into the center of it all. The challenging puzzles and hidden object scenes were just the right amount too...not too much nor too little and everything was balanced in such an excellent way that I really cannot find fault with any aspect of this game. I only had to consult the walkthrough once towards the end when I couldn't figure out what to do with the thermometer but the effective hint system provided all the other help I needed during the game. It may be an older game but it's been on the all-time bestseller list since its release and is consistantly on the top 100 list each time a sale is offered. It was even offered for $2.99 during the weekly sale and still stayed in the top 100. That can't be said for many other games and shows it's still got the legs to keep it on the list. Demo the game first if you don't believe me and then decide if you want to buy. You can always wait for the next half off sale. Whatever the price, you'll get a long game with a story that wraps up nicely in the end and will leave you feeling very satisfied. September 23, 2012
The game I measure all others by I played this quite sometime ago so this is a delayed review. It is the best game I have played in recent years and it is the benchmark I use to compare all other games I download and play. To date nothing has come close! Great story that keeps you stuck to your pc. The whole look and feel of the game is brilliant. And having real actors, a good plot that makes you feel like you are in a movie makes the whole experience so much better. Developers - more games like this please!! April 21, 2012
Great Game It was great game....had a blast November 13, 2011
Best Game Ever I've played many games, and this is the one I play again and again! The music is top notch, the ambience and sound effects mesmerizing. There may be games with better graphics, but I have yet to find a game as continually satisfying as this one. Love the abundance of HOS scenes; not too many annoying puzzles. ( I do believe I have heard some of the soundtrack on The Young & the Restless.) Good ending, too. August 29, 2012
The game that got me hooked on Big Fish My first download from Big Fish, and my favorite game. The storyline gets you hooked from the beginning. The graphics are very clear and easy on the eyes. The overall story is challenging, and the mini games are colorful and challenging. The live action adds to the pace, rather than slowing it down. I still enjoy this game after a year of playing other games. July 31, 2012
One of the best in my favorite series of HO games so far! Even though this game is already flooded with amazing reviews, it deserves another good one. Mystery Case Files is my favorite HO game series on BFG so far, and this game was my first and favorite of the series. If you can play the MCF games with a friend, it really helps because one of you will usually figure out what to do in each sticky spot. This game was challenging enough to be very engaging, but every puzzle had a logical solution. We had to use a strategy guide once to find out we had been clicking the wrong spot on the item we knew we needed, but the rest of the game really made up for the moment of frustration! (The videos you find throughout the game also do a wonderful job of building suspense without crossing the line into "Escape from Ravenhearst" territory.) April 22, 2012
Losing Sleep has never been more fun Awesome game. Real charachters brilliant Chill factor exellent..Made me and my GF jump a few time :-) Very nice touch the Tapes Love the Snowy Scenery Halfway through and I don't want it to end. Love the comments when you do something not quite right. April 18, 2012
awsome!!! I really love this game!its very interesting and exciting.worth to play and explore.5/5 November 24, 2011
Dire Grove This game is GREAT! Mystery Case Files never disappoints and this game is their best! It has everything! There were even a few moments in the game that made you jump! Hours of fun gameplay and enough of a challenge to make you want to play it again and again and again and isn't that what makes a great game? Love it, love it, love it! November 24, 2011
Really Cool Wow. Just finished playing this game and I'm impressed. The story line is superb, the real actors can actually act and the graphics are amazing. Not only is this game enjoyable, but is easily solvable with some thought and imagination. I haven't enjoyed a game this much in quite a while. The only negative about this game (and this is being picky) is that some of the HOGS have you searching for the same objects more than once in identical scenes. But really, it won't bother you because you will be too immersed in the story. Truly fun. April 24, 2013
21-30 of 296 Reviews <<prev 2345...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.