Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 302 302
THE BEST GAME EVER I loved everything about this game. I still go back to play it from time to time and I own over 50 Big Fish games. The story line, the characters, the morphing objects and the graphics along with videos of real character's comments all make this my #1 favorite. January 10, 2013
O-M-G this is friggin' off the chain!!! From the limited time I've been a Game Club Member by far this game ROCKS! The visuals are in tune with just the right amount of HO's, puzzles and adventures. I just finished the trial and fortunately I was just awarded a free game (thanks to the handy punch card being filled# so this is the ONE. Oh and the soundtrack.....SICK!! #as in good) reminds me of the films The Exorcist & Omen trilogies. I wouldn't be surprised if Jerry Goldsmith had a hand with the score. This is definitely one to own! December 5, 2012
Excellent I usually don't do reviews, but this is so good that I couldn't go without recommending it to everyone. Will be hard to meet the standards of this game. More...Please! October 26, 2012
Another Great Game Graphics, music, scenery are great. Enjoyed playing this game. It's a long one with a great deal to explore. Many places to visit and re-visit for clues. This is not a boring game. You will be entertained for many hours of fun. September 29, 2012
Great hidden object adventure. A great mix of point and click adventure and hidden object. Loved the fact that real video was used in the game. If you love hidden object or adventure games then definitely get this. August 20, 2012
Hard at times but very worth it Had a great time with this game, play with your headphones on, so you can hear all the creepy stuff in the background. For those who can't figure out the celtic rune puzzle, the game tells you the answer right before you get there... look at your crime computer! And yes you will use all your items except the snow shoes, at least for me it was like that. Great game, I'm glad a bought it!! August 17, 2012
great adventure/hidden object game This game and 13th Skull are two of the best games available. Great story, videos, tricky but not impossible. August 8, 2012
Awesome Worth the money. Long enough. Perfect gameplay. Loved the story line. Im very conservative when thinking about purchasing a game. I watch the video, read the reviews and play free trial when available. Im not very good at reviewing a game as others are... but, I know what getting my money worth is all about. This one is worth it. Excellent. July 31, 2012
TOP NOTCH GAME Just finished playing and I have to say, this game is excellent. The graphics are gorgeous, the storyline kept me interested (sometimes I skip the 'narrations' but this one kept me tuned in), the music and sound effects were great and I found the 4 humans very likable and didn't mind listening to them or watching the videos. I think the videos added another interesting aspect to the game. My only complaint is that on some of the mini-games there were no instructions and I wasn't sure how to play them so I did skip a few that I couldn't figure out. (I'm not a big fan of mini-games anyway). I did consult the walkthrough about 3X but I didn't mind, this game is that good! I know that this is one I will play over and over again! July 24, 2012
One of the 'GREAT' ones! I was browsing through the "Felix's Favorites" for another GREAT game to play when I came across this MCF game that I had somehow missed when it first came out. I played about 5 minutes of the demo and that was all it took for me to click the 'BUY' button. If you have never played one of the Mystery Case File #MCF# games then you don't know what you're missing! They are all great but this is one of the best! These games have it all; graphics, storyline, characters, sound, effects and more. I always look forward to exploring the new releases and specials everyday. Today, I am happy that I decided to stray from my normal routine! July 22, 2012
61-70 of 302 Reviews <<prev 56789...31next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.