Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Celtic legend of Dire Grove has been passed down from generation to generation for centuries. Considered a fairytale, its telling was meant to frighten small children into staying in their beds through the night. A recently unearthed artifact in the United Kingdom, however, proves the dark legend to be true! Use your wits and Hidden Object talents to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove 4.6 5 296 296
Awesome! I bought this for the Ipad and enjoyed it ALOT!! Very challenging and I like the live person aspect of it. I got lost a bit but thats the challenge.... :-) June 26, 2012
My Favorite MCF to date! I am a huge MCF fan, and this one is by far my favorite! I love the story line, and everything that happens in this game. Personally I think this is the best in the series! I will admit there were a few moments where I got stuck, however when I first played this game I was much younger, and looking back I shouldn't have gotten stuck so much :P There are tons of area's to investigate, and what I love is that it's not too long, but it's not too short. :D June 26, 2012
One of the best games on Big Fish I haven't normally gone for the hidden object type of games but decided to give Dire Grove a try. WOW! I'm amazed. It is by for the most fun hidden object game I've tried yet! I don't recommend it for younger children though, as some of the images might be disturbing. June 20, 2012
penny I love playing dire grove it was alot of fun game to play June 19, 2012
Great 'real-life' feel I loved playing this game. The videos with real actors was a unexpected bonus which really added to the mystery and intrigue. Reminded me of 'Blair witch project'! The puzzles were a good challenge and the game didn't finish too quickly. June 14, 2012
MCF Rules This was my first Big Fish game and after that I was hooked - literally. The graphics are great and the story line kept you wanting more. The HO scenes are challenging but not an object dump like some of the other/early (?) MCF games. The puzzles were also challenging yet fun! The mixture of live action and graphics was cool. As was the snow - BRRRR. There is a journal which I found to be thorough and helpful. No map which turned out to be OK. June 10, 2012
Great and just a little Creepy I really enjoy these games. The story is always original, and the puzzles are innovative. I think one of my favorite parts are the changing items you can find. It makes the searches that much more of a challenge, and adds just a bit more fun. I wish they would come up with a genre for games with puzzles and hidden objects like this one, because that is what I like to play. June 10, 2012
One of my very favorites. I can't think of a negative thing about this game. It was very challenging, great story and very clever. You will not be disappointed. June 6, 2012
One of my fav games of all time Don't think I can add much to what's already been said by other fans of this game. It's beautiful, some scenes hauntingly beautiful. It's been very well thought out by the developers and great gameplay. Lots of interesting puzzles and mini games. Awesome soundtrack which enhances the eeire atmosphere in the game. A very well done to all involved in the development and publishing of this game. A real must have for all puzzle/adventure gamers! June 6, 2012
Lots of fun for your dollar! It was great, lots of running around, great puzzles, I enjoyed it. The graphics were good, good story line. June 3, 2012
81-90 of 296 Reviews <<prev 7891011...30next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove

A recently unearthed artifact proves a dark legend to be true! Follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.