Bookmark

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A beautiful young woman wakes up in a vast and mysterious undersea temple complex, not knowing who or where she is. She soon learns that she has been frozen in a death-like slumber in a secret crypt for over a century. Now she must escape the crypt and explore the ancient underwater chambers to unravel the mystery. Use your Hidden Object and puzzle-solving skills to help Anna unlock the enchanted Royal Relics, and reveal the terrible secrets of the Empress of the Deep!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 178 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret 3.9 5 46 46
Hidden Object Game I loved this game but did need a walkthrough to help me past the really challenging spots. I really got into the location of this game which not all games accomplish. There is nothing more I can add that is positive that the other people here have not already said. This game is a keeper and I know I will find myself playing it again in the future. As a beginners game I wouldn't recommend it, but for someone with some HOG experience, it's fantastic. July 22, 2013
BEAUTIFUL UNDERWATER - NOT DARK AT ALL About 3 - 4 hours, depending on how well you finish the last task. Has ?Area Completed? notations, which I like so as not to waste time backtracking to nonproductive locations. There is a map which shows where you are and, if you move the mouse over it, will show you a picture of what is located where. However, it would be better if it were a fast-jump map. Diary has map, flowers you?ve collected, and clues. Hint isn?t too helpful except in HOS. Outside the HOS, it shows you a map of where you are and circles where you need to be. This is the 3rd time I?ve played this game, and got stuck more than the 1st two times ? go figure. Very pleasant voices, except that Jacob speaks too slowly. No way to speed him up, although you can skip the conversations (but you?d miss part of the story). There is a good interplay between Jacob, Anna and a little mysterious girl who seems to befriend Anna. Underwater scenery is very pretty and nicely detailed. Story is well put together and is continued in two additional Empress games. June 13, 2013
Beautiful imaginative graphics! I loved this game, and am now playing the sequel. The graphics and the imagination shown in making this undersea world are amazing! The story is good, as are the voice overs, and the hidden object scenes are fun, but it was the fabulous scenery that kept me saying WOW! May 20, 2013
Awesome Underwater Kingdom Adventure This game is so amazing!! It was one of the very first games I ever played here and I absolutely loved it! The voice of the girl was perfect, the storyline was awesome and the challenge is amazing! I recommend it to anyone. April 26, 2013
Empress of the Deep Delivers What a magical, mystical adventure! I enjoyed the story and moody soundtrack, and I felt the voice acting was quite good as well. The graphics were lovely but I did have trouble identifying the last one or two objects in almost every hidden object puzzle. Sometimes the scenes seemed to be filled with random junk and several items were not drawn clearly. The hint system is generous and refills quickly so this is a minor complaint. On the plus side I had a ball with the other puzzles and traveling about this unusual world. This is not a long game but it will certainly give you a full evening of enjoyment! January 19, 2012
Loved it but was rather short I was playing the 2d part of this game on my Kindle and decided to try the PC version of the 1st game. The game reminded me somewhat of Myst. It had somewhat of a lonesome feel as you wandered thru the various areas - which added to the atmosphere. It wasn't some cutesy game, but had a slight edge. The puzzles were not nearly as difficult as Myst. In fact some had been modified to be easier compared to other versions of the same puzzle I have played in earlier games. I liked the game play. It was logical and the game even tells you when an area you are in is "clear" meaning you have finished all activities. This way you dont have to revisit locations to determine if you really finished all the puzzles. I would recommend this game because it had a good feel, the puzzles were fun, even the HO games were OK. My only complaint would be that it should be longer. November 4, 2012
Nice Quick Game This is a nice quick game which you can play. Its worth the money, if its on sale ($2.99). The puzzles are easy to moderately-hard. Safe for kids too. My 4-year-old watched me while I played and he enjoyed this game a lo! December 4, 2011
Good Game, but short! I liked the story of Empress of the Deep, the story of a woman who has to rescue an undersea kingdom from an evil empress. The voices were well-done, the back-and-forth-ing limited, and the hint system was very helpful. I wasn't particularly a fan of the story freezing while the characters talked, and the graphics seemed less sharp and clear than some of the newer BF games I've enjoyed, but I understand that aspect of the game. The puzzles were challenging, but not overwhelming, and a good mix of types and kinds. I really did think the story was short, though I didn't time myself playing it. It just felt that way. The ending was good! I already have the sequel to the game and look forward to playing it! February 19, 2013
Entertaining Funny game, very much diffrent from other games I have plaied November 16, 2011
FABULOUS STORY!! Totally Enjoyed the story The map was okay but i wish you could click on a location and be Transported to the area Too many HO scenes and mini games were Beginner Level The story was so good I Enjoyed the game anyways.. March 29, 2013
21-30 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

Explore beautiful underwater temples! Search for artifacts to uncover the dark secrets of the Evil Empress and her hideous plans.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.