Bookmark

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A beautiful young woman wakes up in a vast and mysterious undersea temple complex, not knowing who or where she is. She soon learns that she has been frozen in a death-like slumber in a secret crypt for over a century. Now she must escape the crypt and explore the ancient underwater chambers to unravel the mystery. Use your Hidden Object and puzzle-solving skills to help Anna unlock the enchanted Royal Relics, and reveal the terrible secrets of the Empress of the Deep!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 170 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret 3.9 5 46 46
Just not up to standards I decided to try all the empress of the deeps. Not worth it. Too much talking and the hint button is not really all that good for you. The HOS and puzzles are quite easy. Somewhat of an adventure but there is tons of better games out there. Game is slow and boring. May 5, 2013
Unique enough to get a recommendation Really deserves 3.5 stars. The story is good and flows, even if it isn't unique. The HOS scenes are good, interesting,probably the best part of the game and the minigames you've mostly seen before. I don't like that you have to use a hint to get instructions for a minigame. The game also ran slow for me. It would have been nice to have a map that allowed you to jump from place to place. It's not at all difficult, and there is only one mode of play. The graphics make it better than average, but it's pretty short, even for an SE. Nothing scary except for the 100+ yr old lady. My advice: play it, but buy it on sale. December 11, 2012
Good game, not my favorite... This game has beautiful scenery, aquatic themed. Liked the plot and idea. One thing I really like was it tells you when you are done with an area. That was helpful, instead of going over your tracks repeatedly, like in other HOG's. I did find the game to be a bit short. I bought the second one as well, haven't gotten around to it yet. If you are looking for a HOG with puzzles, brain teasers, but not extremely difficult and easy game play, give it a shot :) March 20, 2013
did not age very well well, for todays standards the graphical appearance is completely out of date - especially the render scenes look very basic and the HOG scenes are a bit blurry. Sometimes it was not easy to identify an object because of this. However, all in all the game is nice. It reminded me a bit of Myst (while the puzzles in Myst are way harder). But I dont know if I could recommend this game. I recommend it to people who want interesting puzzles and a nice storyline. I do not recommend it to people who hate backtracking and somewhat outdated grapical styles. January 10, 2013
Storyline makes this one I started with the second game of this series first and it was very interesting, tho i did not finish it yet, as i thought to try out the orginal game first. As others have stated before me (checkout the 2 and3 stars as i do if u really want to get a balanced perspective of any game) the graphics are very grainy and the mood music, tho very nice if you want to meditate, is bothersome for playing a game. But, ironicly i quite enjoyed the storyline. And that is what kept me going, the desire to find out what happens next and therefore the three stars. Try to purchase this for the 2.99 special or buy one get one free as i did, it would then be a very nice game to have. April 8, 2012
More of 3.5 stars Now the graphics weren't great but they weren't horrible either. The story was interesting and the puzzles and HOS in balance in number and difficulty. The variation in puzzles was wonderful but there were a few short sides with this game. One was the map I ended up getting turned around and this would have been a great game for fast travel to be in. Two it was far too short and three the back tracking at the end of the game drove me crazy I hate how long it takes and that it just seems like a padded way to make it this much longer. Aside from those personally seen flaws I did enjoy the game and plan on playing the next one which looks loads better graphic wise. I recommend this game only if you don't mind what you experience in the trial version. July 17, 2012
Disappointing.... This game is disappointing. Not sure I will bother finishing it. The graphics ae pretty bad. The voice overs are truly horrible, slow and poorly acted. The story had potential but it's weird, disjointed and doesn't make a great deal of sense. The HO scenes are uninspiring and difficult only because the the poor graphics make it difficult to see the objects and edges. The map is a good idea but is essentially useless as it shows none of the areas you have not explored yet and every ten feet seems to be a different area. They do give you an indication when an particular area is "completed" which is a positive I suppose. The greatest frustration is that there are no instructions given for the mini-puzzles. You are either expected to click mindlessly until you are able to hopefully figure out what the objective is or actually use the Hint button to tell you what you what the goal of the puzzle is. The scenery could be more interesting if the graphics were better. Overall, not worth the time or money. Unfortunately, I also bought the second installment in this series - but that's a lesson for me. Don't buy #2 until you've played #1. January 1, 2013
Awful graphics! Very slow game This is the first review I've written, but I felt I had to say something about it so anyone thinking of buying it might think twice. At first I thought the graphics were great, but as the game started I realised that it was very 2D. The fact the magnifying glass was huge really put me off straight away. The voice over was quite good though. So glad I only did the trial or I would've been very dissapointed at wasting my money on it. March 7, 2012
The Story deserved better This was an early HOG purchase. Thankfully, I've been introduced to others that are far superior. The graphics look grainy in comparison to other games. Anna's voice makes me want to gnaw my ears off. The story line was all right, but deserved a better quality game. Since this was the first HOG games in which you walk through the scenes instead of just jumping between locations on a map, I was turned around a lot and confused on where to go next. I will chalk that one up to my inexperience. I own this game, but I never played it a second time. Tried to, but it's not worth the time spent on it. April 3, 2012
Not Great Compared to Others This is my first review of a game - I did not enjoy this game the HO scenes were dark and very difficult to find what was needed. The map forced you to wander all over instead of just clicking and arriving at a previously visited site I would not recommend this game March 21, 2013
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep: The Darkest Secret

Explore beautiful underwater temples! Search for artifacts to uncover the dark secrets of the Evil Empress and her hideous plans.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.