Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

This is a special Collector's Edition early release. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Exclusive advanced levels for extra gameplay
  • Interactive Strategy Guide
  • Animated screensaver and wallpapers
  • 3 Briar Rose Novels
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition 4.3 5 35 35
Another great one! Personally I love dark fairy tales and this falls into that category. Thing about the collector's edition though is I don't really feel that the extras are worth it... It's definitely worth it as a regular edition as the length of the game is good. Just don't feel that the extra gameplay is enough to warrant double the price. Maybe an extra $2 or $3, but not double. But that's just me. Other than that, it's a really great game. In my top 10% of favorites ^_^ November 21, 2011
Beautiful Game! The Dark Parables is my favourite series of games. The graphics are stunning, game play is enormous fun and its a bit different than your average HOG. You will see what I mean. I highly recommend this game. December 18, 2011
Favorite series, hands down I have all of these and I'm always impatiently waiting for the next to come out. The graphics are fantastic. The hidden object scenes are different enough to be a nice twist on the same old thing. And fairy tale retellings are just a personal favorite of mine. The minigames aren't particularly difficult, but they are different and imaginative. December 5, 2012
A top 10! This one has it all. It ranks right up there with Return to Ravenhurst and Dire Grove. It's that good. I've played it many times now, and it never fails to entertain. Top graphics, good storyline, challenging but reasonable mini-puzzles. Thumbs up! June 3, 2012
Briar Rose I love the whole series! Great story, and I love how they integrate all the storylines together July 20, 2014
So much fun! I absolutely love this game. I love how there is an actual storyline, and I love the cutscenes. It really helps me connect and understand the characters.I love how the hidden object part isn't the only thing you do you also do puzzles, and those are a lot of fun too. It's just a great game and would recommend it to anyone. July 7, 2014
fantastic at 22 im a big child. i absolutely love fairy tales and the dark parables is my second favourite series ever. i loved this game. everything about it was great. cant say it followed the story , but i can say it probably made it better. even my husband liked it and and he's not at all fond of fairy tales lol June 27, 2012
Fab Game Really addictive played through twice! And i'm still not bored with it! February 8, 2012
super! OMG, it's been so long when it first out. I played this one before and never leave any review. I love it! The HOG and puzzles are good. Classic yet difficult (I think). So thanks blue tea for making this awesome series. All of them are my favorite games I ever played (along with another games). Good job and love it! April 9, 2013
Blue Tea games does it again Blue Tea Games makes undoubtedly the best games on Big Fish. The Dark Parables series are all wonderful. This one is the first and is a little less complex than the later two. More puzzle than HO. Perfect graphics and sound. Lots of back and forth between scenes. I didn't want this to be over when it was done. This is a game for casual game connoisseurs. If you like some easy fast fun this isn't for you. If you buy this game (and you should) GET THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION! It is worth it! January 12, 2012
1-10 of 35 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.