Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

This is a special Collector's Edition early release. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Exclusive advanced levels for extra gameplay
  • Interactive Strategy Guide
  • Animated screensaver and wallpapers
  • 3 Briar Rose Novels
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition 4.2 5 31 31
Ok Enough To Play And Enjoy It was fairly ok enough just like its sequels to play and enjoy, in more ways than one although its cliffhanger ending wasn't romantic at all. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I LOVE PLAYING THIS GAME IT TAKE YOU ALL OVER THE GAME IT KEEP YOU GOING IT FUN AND THE PICTURES ARE GREAT IT LONG SO YOU HAVE MORE TIME WITH IT AND I LIKE IT BECAUSE WHEN YOUR DONE WITH IT THERE A PART 2 SO THE FUN JUST KEEP GOING November 16, 2011
retelling a story I love when there is a book or game that retells a fairy tale and this was a hidden object, even better! January 11, 2013
dark parables, curse of briar rose, collectors edition loved it, love all of this series, Rise of the snow Queen Exiled Prince. collectors edition September 20, 2012
Surprised by Curse of Briar Rose! (SPOILER?) I bought this because I tried and wanted The Exiled Prince, and decided to start the series from the beginning. Soon as my profile was created, I was immediately disappointed that I couldn't choose expert or hard mode. Then I was annoyed at an HO with shapes to find to put an object together, rather of finding whole objects. But, the more cursed objects I was able to recognize, the more I enjoyed the play. When i was done, I intended to start the bonus section and accidentally hit Play - which opened to HARD MODE! That was a treat - if you enjoyed it the first time, play again. August 24, 2012
And another one... This is great!!! I had stumbled upon one game from Blue Tea Games for the Dark Parables The Exiled Prince (and I ended up buying the collectors edition because I loved the trial far too much lol) and couldn't believe what a great game until I found yet another game from them. Once again great new concept for a HOS game. You get scenes to search for items in a broken piece search (not your classic "here's a rando list of things and cross it off" type search, its exactly an Item you need just broken up and they show you the pieces in the inventory, and it's not as simple as I may make it seem lol) and with wonderful wonderful puzzles to solve. I absolutely love the story line yet again! I'm on the hunt for the next one!! July 30, 2012
Fun but not worth CE This is a very pretty game (beautiful graphics) with equally pretty and fitting music. At no time did I feel the need to turn the sound down. As with the other Dark Parables, the action takes place in and around a fairy tale castle. Several of the rooms, while beautiful, didn't seem to serve much purpose other than as a walk through. Normally I reference a walk through or strategy guide just to make sure I am on track - I did not have the need to do so with this game and also did not get much from the CE version. The bonus content seemed tacked on - it was short, confined to only 2 or 3 areas, and did not add to the storyline. The mini-games were without variety (2-3 different types) and as always very easy. For me anyway, the only challenges were those involving memorization. As always, the fragmented object scenes were nicely done sending me to hints more than once.There are no straight hidden objects scenes which is ok by me as I prefer fragmented object. Overall I would recommend this game, but it is not one I would play over and over or seek out. February 25, 2012
A fun few hours... I do love this stye of game. This is an adventure game as much as a HOG as you will be going back and forth and interacting with objects. The music was light and not distracting. The graphics were clear, the colors warm and the needed objects were not dark. The story line was fairly easy to follow and the puzzles were interesting but not extremely hard. I found I only needed two hints in the entire game. I was, however, disappointed in the ending as it just seemed to end. No tally on the morphed objects that you find though it had given a number count throughout the game. It would have been nice to be able to go back and look for the missed ones. The included "novels" are nothing more than short fables. The extra adventure was fun but short. I do think this is a very replayable game as when I started a second time the difficulty had increased. The game took me about 4 hours but I did play with only minor pauses. All and all I wish I had waited for the standard game but it's not a great disappointment as I did enjoy it over all. Thank you BF for an interesting afternoon. November 11, 2011
good enough to recommend good for beginners, my grand children play this game June 27, 2013
A NOTHER GOOD GAME.. Dark Parables is nicely done with Great art work.just like the other games you have to find thinks to move on the items are diffrent too still a very good game. March 24, 2012
11-20 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.