Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

This is a special Collector's Edition early release. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Exclusive advanced levels for extra gameplay
  • Interactive Strategy Guide
  • Animated screensaver and wallpapers
  • 3 Briar Rose Novels
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition 4.3 5 35 35
good game Not that difficult to play. It was a good game for HO and the puzzles can be hard to understand at times. All in all a good game to play. June 2, 2013
Ok Enough To Play And Enjoy It was fairly ok enough just like its sequels to play and enjoy, in more ways than one although its cliffhanger ending wasn't romantic at all. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is the most funest game i have ever played!!!!!! :) November 14, 2011
Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose CE 1000 years ago, a Princess was born and the King celebrated with a huge festival of which everyone in the kingdom was invited. Everyone that is except one of the Godmothers, a sorceress known for her wickedness. Bad mistake, for when the Princess, Briar Rose grew older, she pricked herself on a spindle and everyone fell into a slumber never to awaken! Briars began to grow encasing the castle with a thorny entanglement which no one dared to untangle. Along comes a brave and handsome Prince who fought those thorny briars and freed the beautiful Princess and gently kissed her beautiful lips, awakening everyone but Briar Rose who continued to slumber eternally. Your detective skills are required to find a way to destroy the briars that have grown for a thousand years and will consume the entire town within seven days! This Collectors Edition has all kinds of goodies, wallpapers, screensavers, music, concept art, 20 bonus puzzles, a bonus chapter, built in Strategy Guide and even Dark Parables novels! If you don't know where an inventory item belongs, you simply pick up the item and click on the hint button to see where it goes and what to use it for. There is an icon button that will show you pictures of the areas that have searchable items. This game in non-linear, you will need to backtrack several times because some actions will trigger actions in previous scenes, especially the 20 Morphing Objects which may not be triggered to morph until way later in the game, even if objects in more current scenes morphed! Briar Rose herself (ghostly) will lend a helping see-through hand as she tries to guide you to places of importance so you can free her soul. The Hidden Object Scenes are unique to this series, no other game has been able to pull it off as well as Dark Parables in my opinion. These are FROG games where you find fragmented pieces of a single object in three sections that when found will complete an item for your inventory such as an axe. The mini games are just as fun such as a puzzle of three sections. First you need to search several tiles by clicking to open, to find a key. You use this key to open 3 picture tiles underneath a mouse head, a rabbit head and a monkey head. You click on the pictured tiles until you find the correct food item for each of those animals which will trigger a panel to open with several bells. You must figure out which bells light up the buttons under the animal heads and then click on the 3 bells starting with the bell for the mouse and ending with the monkey. I can say without a doubt that Dark Parables is one of my favorite series and that Briar Rose is my favorite game in this series. The graphics are stunning, the story is a twisted version of Sleeping Beauty and it's a game that will grab your attention from start to finish, enjoy! June 20, 2014
HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I LOVE PLAYING THIS GAME IT TAKE YOU ALL OVER THE GAME IT KEEP YOU GOING IT FUN AND THE PICTURES ARE GREAT IT LONG SO YOU HAVE MORE TIME WITH IT AND I LIKE IT BECAUSE WHEN YOUR DONE WITH IT THERE A PART 2 SO THE FUN JUST KEEP GOING November 16, 2011
retelling a story I love when there is a book or game that retells a fairy tale and this was a hidden object, even better! January 11, 2013
dark parables, curse of briar rose, collectors edition loved it, love all of this series, Rise of the snow Queen Exiled Prince. collectors edition September 20, 2012
Surprised by Curse of Briar Rose! (SPOILER?) I bought this because I tried and wanted The Exiled Prince, and decided to start the series from the beginning. Soon as my profile was created, I was immediately disappointed that I couldn't choose expert or hard mode. Then I was annoyed at an HO with shapes to find to put an object together, rather of finding whole objects. But, the more cursed objects I was able to recognize, the more I enjoyed the play. When i was done, I intended to start the bonus section and accidentally hit Play - which opened to HARD MODE! That was a treat - if you enjoyed it the first time, play again. August 24, 2012
And another one... This is great!!! I had stumbled upon one game from Blue Tea Games for the Dark Parables The Exiled Prince (and I ended up buying the collectors edition because I loved the trial far too much lol) and couldn't believe what a great game until I found yet another game from them. Once again great new concept for a HOS game. You get scenes to search for items in a broken piece search (not your classic "here's a rando list of things and cross it off" type search, its exactly an Item you need just broken up and they show you the pieces in the inventory, and it's not as simple as I may make it seem lol) and with wonderful wonderful puzzles to solve. I absolutely love the story line yet again! I'm on the hunt for the next one!! July 30, 2012
Fun but not worth CE This is a very pretty game (beautiful graphics) with equally pretty and fitting music. At no time did I feel the need to turn the sound down. As with the other Dark Parables, the action takes place in and around a fairy tale castle. Several of the rooms, while beautiful, didn't seem to serve much purpose other than as a walk through. Normally I reference a walk through or strategy guide just to make sure I am on track - I did not have the need to do so with this game and also did not get much from the CE version. The bonus content seemed tacked on - it was short, confined to only 2 or 3 areas, and did not add to the storyline. The mini-games were without variety (2-3 different types) and as always very easy. For me anyway, the only challenges were those involving memorization. As always, the fragmented object scenes were nicely done sending me to hints more than once.There are no straight hidden objects scenes which is ok by me as I prefer fragmented object. Overall I would recommend this game, but it is not one I would play over and over or seek out. February 25, 2012
11-20 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.