Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

This is a special Collector's Edition early release. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Exclusive advanced levels for extra gameplay
  • Interactive Strategy Guide
  • Animated screensaver and wallpapers
  • 3 Briar Rose Novels
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition 4.2 5 34 34
good enough to recommend good for beginners, my grand children play this game June 27, 2013
A NOTHER GOOD GAME.. Dark Parables is nicely done with Great art work.just like the other games you have to find thinks to move on the items are diffrent too still a very good game. March 24, 2012
NEW TWIST ON A CLASSIC STORY This game is based on the premise that the Prince's kiss never awakened Sleeping Beauty and you, as the Detective, have the honor of doing that job centuries later. As good a premise as any for a fairy tale. Too bad it doesn't involve a kiss. This is my least favorite type of HIdden Object game, the kind where you have to find pieces of the object for it to be put together. I was hoping as the game went along, that the type of HOS would change for some added variety, but no such luck. There is no map, let alone a virtual map, which makes this game a little frustrating to play. There is a lot of back and forth through the maze of the castle. There was something called "Inspect" that would show some locations, but I never figured out what that was for or how to use it. I think I saw something about a warning that if you used it, there would be some kind of penalty for the hint button to reload, but I never found out how to use this "Inspect" area, so didn't have to deal with that. Better instructions would have helped a lot. I even went through the tutorial and played on casual mode, but still it was a mystery to me. The bonus chapter was good, although the only object of the bonus chapter was to unlock the other "extras"; screensaver, music, etc., so not really related to the first part of the game at all. Part of the "extras" was 20 more puzzles to play, which I liked. The puzzles were interesting and not too hard; I think I skipped a couple just out of frustration for how much time it was taking. I also used the built-in strategy guide (a great plus) only once, so the game flows pretty logically, if not linearly. Seems like I have a lot of complaints considering my 4 star rating, but with all that said, I did enjoy the game. May 7, 2014
nice game! and even though i thought that, because it's the first one in the series, it wouldn't be too good, well, it surprised me pleasantly. it was short, of course, but i didn't quite expect too much. twas just what i needed when i started it. March 7, 2014
Solid Game but a bit too easy I played the Red Riding Hood Sisters game in the Dark Parables series before this game and thoroughly enjoyed it. I expected the same level of difficulty from this game but was disappointed that I could not chose a difficulty level. All of the puzzles were explained to you (so you never really had to figure out how to make it work) and the only real difficulty was going from place to place to find where the next hidden object area was so you could pick up the next item you needed, so it got a bit boring toward the end. I would recommend the Red Riding Hood Sisters very much over this game. Still was enjoyable though. April 25, 2013
Fragments o.o This was the first Hidden Object game with finding fragments of items I've ever played. I liked it, it was sometimes challenging to spot some of the parts and it added a new thing to a type of game I've become fond of. I have nothing bad to say about this game, except for the ending - a fast and too simple ending for my taste. I wanted to know what would happen next, after all. The bonus game was a bit silly but needed to unlock the bonuses, which were fine. Not a difficult game, but its beauty kept me playing throughout, pacing the castle in search of its secrets. The sound fitted perfectly the atmosphere. And it has cursed morphing objects, which reminded me of my dear Madame Fate. Recommended, and I also recommend the second title, The Exiled Prince, if you like this one. The artwork, from the previous concept ideas to the last versions played, was specially interesting to check. April 3, 2013
Great game but too short I loved the Dark Parables: Exiled Prince and Snow Queen so I bought this game without hesitation. This looks like the very first game that BTG created, because it still have blurry images and very repetitive puzzles. The game itself I can finish in less than 3 hours, quite disappointing esp. this is a CE. Also HOG fans beware, there is no HOG here, only fragmented items hidden in a scene and there're lots and lots of them. December 28, 2012
Unable to complete game due to final puzzle This was an easy game using fragmented objects rather than hidden object word lists. The mini puzzles were logical & easy to solve. You have 20 morphing objects to find, there is no prize for completing the set. There is no choice of mode to play so expect sparkles for the FR0G scenes & glints for objects of interest. I was having fun until I reached the very final puzzle; you have to click on matching icons that are falling into a cauldron, the more you match the more icons appear & the harder it becomes. If like me you have painful wrists/hands this is almost impossible & there is no skip button. As I could not complete the final puzzle I did not see the ultimate cut scene nor, sad to say, could I play the bonus chapter. This is really frustrating & made me angry as I had wasted money on a game I could never hope to complete. So I will recommend but only if you are able to use your mouse freely. May 12, 2012
uncompleteable hidden object game The graphics are stunning ,the music pretty and no storyline to follow. I disliked all the different locations with no map and no clue as to where to go next. I had to follow the strategy guide throughout. But the most dissapointing part was that I couldnt complete the final challenge.. having to match the items to defeat the witch.my feflexes are just not quick enough so therefore couldnt do the bonus game. It was the only mini game NOT to have a skip button! For that reason I would not recommend. Unless your super fast with the mouse. June 21, 2013
Kitty's Thoughts: Just buy a Gigantic Weed killer One of the first and most weakest cases in the Dark Parable Series. So, Let's get started: Storyline: The game starts out as your a poor detective... no car, no horse, you are at the castle on foot. The briars are spreading and you have to find a way to stop it's growth. As you adventure in the abandon kingdom someone in the mist is trying to stop you.... The only problem is... the enemy sees you and know your a threat.... however you can't see the enemy. This story pulls you in pretty good however.... if I was a real detective I would be thinking... why not put some weed killer. Level of Challenge: This game does have you scracthing your brain a little while mapping through different rooms. There's not really a map, so make sure you have your mapping memory skills ready. You're gonna need it especially when you have to revisit some areas. The good thing is that the book will tell you where you need to search, so remember your surroundings really well. Visuals and Sound Quality: The sound I had to say is much to be desired. I mean almost everything you click had the same rusty noise and some areas the sound is soo bland. Even music is not soo desirable. However, some scores are descent to listen to. Fun factor: Overall the game is okay, but there's much that needed to be dome with it before it becomes a great game. July 27, 2013
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.