Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

This is a special Collector's Edition early release. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Exclusive advanced levels for extra gameplay
  • Interactive Strategy Guide
  • Animated screensaver and wallpapers
  • 3 Briar Rose Novels
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition 4.2 5 31 31
nice game! and even though i thought that, because it's the first one in the series, it wouldn't be too good, well, it surprised me pleasantly. it was short, of course, but i didn't quite expect too much. twas just what i needed when i started it. March 7, 2014
Solid Game but a bit too easy I played the Red Riding Hood Sisters game in the Dark Parables series before this game and thoroughly enjoyed it. I expected the same level of difficulty from this game but was disappointed that I could not chose a difficulty level. All of the puzzles were explained to you (so you never really had to figure out how to make it work) and the only real difficulty was going from place to place to find where the next hidden object area was so you could pick up the next item you needed, so it got a bit boring toward the end. I would recommend the Red Riding Hood Sisters very much over this game. Still was enjoyable though. April 25, 2013
Fragments o.o This was the first Hidden Object game with finding fragments of items I've ever played. I liked it, it was sometimes challenging to spot some of the parts and it added a new thing to a type of game I've become fond of. I have nothing bad to say about this game, except for the ending - a fast and too simple ending for my taste. I wanted to know what would happen next, after all. The bonus game was a bit silly but needed to unlock the bonuses, which were fine. Not a difficult game, but its beauty kept me playing throughout, pacing the castle in search of its secrets. The sound fitted perfectly the atmosphere. And it has cursed morphing objects, which reminded me of my dear Madame Fate. Recommended, and I also recommend the second title, The Exiled Prince, if you like this one. The artwork, from the previous concept ideas to the last versions played, was specially interesting to check. April 3, 2013
Great game but too short I loved the Dark Parables: Exiled Prince and Snow Queen so I bought this game without hesitation. This looks like the very first game that BTG created, because it still have blurry images and very repetitive puzzles. The game itself I can finish in less than 3 hours, quite disappointing esp. this is a CE. Also HOG fans beware, there is no HOG here, only fragmented items hidden in a scene and there're lots and lots of them. December 28, 2012
Unable to complete game due to final puzzle This was an easy game using fragmented objects rather than hidden object word lists. The mini puzzles were logical & easy to solve. You have 20 morphing objects to find, there is no prize for completing the set. There is no choice of mode to play so expect sparkles for the FR0G scenes & glints for objects of interest. I was having fun until I reached the very final puzzle; you have to click on matching icons that are falling into a cauldron, the more you match the more icons appear & the harder it becomes. If like me you have painful wrists/hands this is almost impossible & there is no skip button. As I could not complete the final puzzle I did not see the ultimate cut scene nor, sad to say, could I play the bonus chapter. This is really frustrating & made me angry as I had wasted money on a game I could never hope to complete. So I will recommend but only if you are able to use your mouse freely. May 12, 2012
uncompleteable hidden object game The graphics are stunning ,the music pretty and no storyline to follow. I disliked all the different locations with no map and no clue as to where to go next. I had to follow the strategy guide throughout. But the most dissapointing part was that I couldnt complete the final challenge.. having to match the items to defeat the witch.my feflexes are just not quick enough so therefore couldnt do the bonus game. It was the only mini game NOT to have a skip button! For that reason I would not recommend. Unless your super fast with the mouse. June 21, 2013
Kitty's Thoughts: Just buy a Gigantic Weed killer One of the first and most weakest cases in the Dark Parable Series. So, Let's get started: Storyline: The game starts out as your a poor detective... no car, no horse, you are at the castle on foot. The briars are spreading and you have to find a way to stop it's growth. As you adventure in the abandon kingdom someone in the mist is trying to stop you.... The only problem is... the enemy sees you and know your a threat.... however you can't see the enemy. This story pulls you in pretty good however.... if I was a real detective I would be thinking... why not put some weed killer. Level of Challenge: This game does have you scracthing your brain a little while mapping through different rooms. There's not really a map, so make sure you have your mapping memory skills ready. You're gonna need it especially when you have to revisit some areas. The good thing is that the book will tell you where you need to search, so remember your surroundings really well. Visuals and Sound Quality: The sound I had to say is much to be desired. I mean almost everything you click had the same rusty noise and some areas the sound is soo bland. Even music is not soo desirable. However, some scores are descent to listen to. Fun factor: Overall the game is okay, but there's much that needed to be dome with it before it becomes a great game. July 27, 2013
Mixed feelings. For some reason I could not find it in myself to really like this game. Most of the Dark Parables games I can continually play. I had to force myself with this one. I found the puzzles to be not as fun as the other games. I used the skip button just to get through the game faster. I also thought that trying to find all parts for the different objects to finish the tasks was tedious at best. Yet, I did love the storyline and the graphics. I thought the graphics were very pretty for a game. The storyline was good and a bit sad at the same time. It would have been great if they could have done Tchaikovsky's ballet music with this. If you like Sleeping Beauty and do not mind many puzzles, give this game a try. December 15, 2012
FROG after FROG after FROG.. well, if you like fragmented hidden object games (FROG) this is for you! You basically just move from scene to scene and play FROGs. I found it pretty tedious after awhile. Minigames are scarce, the best are the bonus games you get to play after you finish. Story is predictable, not very well thought out for having a template to follow (Sleeping Beauty). Only one mode of play, you are "awarded" Hard Mode after finishing the game, not about to play this whole game again! NO strategy guide, not that you need one. had to play on mute,because there was no way to turn off the voiceovers, so can't comment on the audio. not worth the CE price in my opinion. September 24, 2012
Not for me Not being a huge fan of FROG games, I probably should keep my mouth shut on this one. The frogs didn't bother me so much this time as the fact that I was bored. You just go in a room, do a HO game, and that's it. You make an item to add to your growing inventory and leave. Nothing else to do. The scenes are drawn well, but stark and boring. Nothing to hold your interest. Your hint button is worthless for 5 minutes if you even use it. No map per se, can't jump, endless back and forths, music is boring, morphing objects (which I love) even bored me. I'm not even gonna finish it unless I'm snowed in this winter and have absolutely nothing else to do. October 16, 2013
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose Collector's Edition

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.