Bookmark

Alice in Wonderland

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a new world as you meet your favorite characters, and hunt for clues to free Alice and decide the fate of Wonderland! An abandoned house holds the key to the secrets of Wonderland! Hidden Objects and tantalizing puzzles abound as you journey beyond imagination. Meet the Mad Hatter, Cheshire Cat and many others as you try to save the day in Alice in Wonderland!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 123 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alice in Wonderland

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alice in Wonderland

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alice in Wonderland 2.8 5 31 31
Boring unfortunately, the only good point for this game is the graphics wich are very nice. June 14, 2012
**Yawn** My review's title says it all... Didn't really liked it... November 19, 2011
easy play difficult clicks hard to click on some of the objects, to close, or covered up by the spot you click to change scenes. also many of the hidden objects don't tell you what they look like or are not specific enough about the object. so your randomly clicking on things hoping they are what your after. other than that nice storyline and graphics. plot pulls you in quickly and makes you want to finish. January 12, 2014
Such a pity So, there's two good things about this game - the art is really rather pretty. And there's some good humor in the conversations with the characters. Unfortunately, the bad things really mount up in comparison. For a start, the makers seem to have known that their art was going to be their selling point because they have stuck in several almost completely superfluous 'scenes'. Maybe they also felt that they didn't have an awful lot of scenes, too, as there is a shortage, but the extra just make knowing where to go harder. Gameplay-wise - the mouse movement is very sluggish. Add to this the fact that on many occasions you must find something, that you're not even really aware you're looking for #or what it looks like sometimes# but there's no cursor change for active objects, and this leads to some very frustrating and slow random-clicking of scenes. I did a lot of this to being with before I realised that my normal new-scene-search-for-useful-objects process was unnecessary - objects only become clickable when you've been told to search for them, and you need shockingly few objects to process through the game. Not at all like a traditional HOG, which the game certainly isn't - the search scenes are more like the find-a-picture handouts I remember from primary school, and there aren't a lot of them. Mostly you are required to find as few as one, as many as five objects in each scene you visit. There are also a handful of spot-the-differences and release-the-key puzzles, and a number of make-all-the-gears-rotate puzzles. There are a few simply awful #I found# jigsaws, not so because they were hard but rather because the pieces moved and re-arranged themselves without my having clicked them. Most irksome. There are no difficulty levels, only the base game. This means no option to turn on the non-existant sparklies. Thankfully the hint timer recharges at an 'easy' level, because I needed it an awful low more than I would have liked. It becomes de-charged even when you use it to find out that you need to leave the room - though you may need to continue travelling after you do so, with no more idea where to. As to the travel areas themselves - sometimes these places you click to change scenes are inescapable and get clicked unintentionally. On other occasions, they are tiny - at one point I used a hint just to find it. Another issue witht the hints - sometimes when I get down to two objects that I've had trouble finding, I will search down one and simply use a hint for the other. Occasionally, the hint would direct me back to the one I just found. It is entirely necessary to read all the text - despite the fact there is a skip option. Only once did I accidentally click past a quote, and thereafter I was paranoid not to, because info, such as the room you need to go to, is containted therein and then does not appear anywhere else afterwards. Something I find important - story. Sadly, I have to ask - what story? This was unrelated to Alice in Wonderland besides using the characters' appearances. That is they looked, but did not act like the characters. Then there is the actual game story. Apart from the main arc - find some missing girls - we are given nothing. No idea who our character is, no back story, no twists or any real plot at all. Add in [SPOILER] there are ten girls missing. You free two individually, another two who are together, and then the other six are merely released incidentally as you continue. There's a feeling that the writers simply ran out of steam and closed the game up very, very early. In this sole case, I can't complain #having read the other ratings, I bought the game on sale for three dollars#, and being short frankly puts the game out of its misery, but the whole thing took me less than an hour. Not because of ease - it's certainly not a kids' game with some of the objects truly hard to find, and some challenging puzzles - but because it was so incredibly short. There was no sense of 'getting into' or 'getting used to' the game at all. As to the music - there was maybe a one-minute long loop that played constantly. To sum - a short, brutal, unimaginatively created game that, while quite pretty to look at, does nothing for the gamer besides irritate and annoy. I was glad to get to the appalling early ending. I do however hope that the creators learn from this and move on, because the artwork really was stunning, and the idea behind the game was novel and interesting, just not terribly well executed. December 3, 2011
Poor-why did I buy this? I was intrigued with the graphics and seemed to be doing okay so I bought it. Bad move. 20 minutes and I'm in a place with no way out of it. No additional hints; no sparkles; no nothing. Dead/stopped/over. Why? December 9, 2011
alice in wonderland this was one of the worst games ive ever played,i was going to stop playing after the first 10mins but thought i would persevere and still it didnt get any better,poor hidden objects total waste of time and money. March 10, 2012
Graphics were superb but that's about it Unfortunately, I would agree w/other reviewers. This was difficult to follow and know which direction to go next. I gave up about 10 minutes into it. Am so glad for these trials. January 13, 2012
Graphics are the best thing of this game. And even those aren't very good! *this is only based on twenty minutes of the trial* This is a horrible game. When I first saw it, I thought oh my gosh, Alice In Wonderland? I love that book, and the first few minutes were OK, but then by accidentally clicking in a random place there was a hidden object scene? How the heck was I supposed to see that? There are no of the nice little sparklies in this game, and I searched options and everything and there is no option to turn them on, which dissapoints me. It's extremely hard to figure out where to go next, and the gameplay is clunky at best. Many many people were, I noticed, raving about the graphics, even the ones who hated the game, like me, which I don't get - the graphics are OK, but nothing special. Overall, this game is horrible, with the graphics being the best thing, and those only get 3/5. February 3, 2013
Not worth playing It was a good storyline and graphics, but it was boring. It took me about two hours to play it. You have to continuously use the hint. It was a waste of money to buy this game. April 10, 2013
confusing Didn't know where or when to go...??? January 30, 2013
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alice in Wonderland

Explore a new world as you meet your favorite characters, and hunt for clues to free Alice and decide the fate of Wonderland!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.