Bookmark

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and valuable items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape! Listen to your fairy friend as she guides you towards the exit. Play fun minigames and solve clever locks to make it to the next room in the castle. Use your Hidden Object skills to search for the next hint and discover a young Princess' destiny in Awakening: The Dreamless Castle.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 131 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle 4.3 5 135 135
Save your Money I played the lead up to this game (Awakening: Moonfell Wood) and enjoyed it quite a bit since I wanted something light to play. It's easier than things like Mystery Case Files and Nancy Drew, but still had decent games that keep you interested. However, this sequel is brutally short (finished it in 2-hours while watching the GOP primaries and making dinner) and was not very interesting at all. There were some okay games but overall, this is definitely NOT worth the money and if I could get a refund, I would ask for one. January 21, 2012
if i could play the game then i could give u a balanced view on downloading i opened up the trial demo, only too find that the cursor was invisible, so had too click around untill i hit the menu tab, then click around again to change the cursor so that the the game, (usually once this is done i get a visible cursor) but not this time, frustrating/time consuming so anyone wishing to buy it before they trial beware. do test it on your iMAC 1st, ive OSX 10.7.3 Good luck this game should be updated but the programmers do take their time about it. March 6, 2012
Hints There is nothing I dislike more than a hint that just says "there's nothing to do here..." This game does that. I bought it because I have all the other Awakening games and love them. Sorry I spent my money on this. February 5, 2014
Good for an older game but not great The first Awakening is also an older game with more primitive actions. It still is fun to play as long as the gamer knows it is an older game. The object is for our Princess Sophia to figure out who she is. The HOGs are easy and there are many minigames to overcome. It is also a rather quick game. I liked it but wasn't overwhelmed with it. Recommended as a freebie. August 23, 2013
Poorly Underestimated... I thought the graphics and storyline could of been better! July 6, 2013
It was OK I ended up playing this series out of order starting with the second one and possibly that might be the reason I didn't find this one as good. It seems shorter by far and less organized not to mention slower. It did do a good job of starting out the story for this series I'll give it that and I love Boom Zap all the way. This really was just an OK game for me but I played it finished it and had a better understanding for when I did move on to the next games in this series so I do recommend this game simply so you understand the story more for the next game. July 17, 2012
Princesses and Fairies - A guy's review Well, I never turn down a free game, and that is how I got to play this sugar sweet fairy tale. I think we can safely say that this game was targeted towards the better gender, primarily the younger ones. It is a princess story teamed up with a fairy to figure out what she is doing there and what her role is. Along the way she meets several goblins and need to solve puzzles and some junk scene hogs. All in all the storyline is ok i guess even though it doesn't add to the growth of chest hairs for the male players. The graphics are really nice and the puzzles and hogs are cleverly done on the most part. It is a bit on the easy side, and there is a fair amount of traveling back and forth through the "world". My wife loves it, and I think a fair share of female players will, young and old both. As I understand, this is the first of a series that is very popular, which continues the story from where this leaves off. But it is not an irritating ending to this one and it doesn't really leave you hanging. I, personally will be a bit reserved to play those next games, but if my wife downloads them I will surely play them. Anyhow, I recommend this game mostly for the dames and chicks, not so much for the toms and roosters. For the guys: This is the casual games answer to the chick flick, you score points with the wife/girlfriend by playing through it, but you'll have to endure princesses, fairies, unicorns and a storyline that might require a closely placed bucket ;o) TJ May 22, 2012
Not Today Game looked good in the forums, but geez, it just wasn't quite what I wanted. I think it would be really good for maybe 12 and under. Guess it just wasn't "dark" enough for me! April 7, 2012
NOT A HIDDEN OBJECT - IT'S A HIDDEN AREA GAME I buy games all the time from Big Fish. My preference is hidden object. To me this was a waste of my hour. The entire hour is spent looking for what I was supposed to do. I lost interest within the first 10 minutes. Sorry, good for most people by what the ratings show, but not good for those of us just wanting to relax with a regular 'hidden object' game. This just made me way more tense then when I started and TOTALLY FRUSTRATED HAVING TO LOOK EVERYWHERE FOR WHAT TO DO, NOT OBJECTS. November 21, 2011
Very disappointed... I have enjoyed prior Awakening games, but did not like this one. It is often confusing to figure out what to do next. I had to use the owl often. Also, the puzzles did not have adequate directions as to what the goal was. I skipped more than half of them--which is very unusual for me! I was very disappointed with this game, and do not recommend it. March 24, 2013
121-130 of 135 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Dreamless Castle

After Awakening in a mysterious castle it's up to you to collect clues and items needed to solve perplexing puzzles and escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.