Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1000 years ago, Sleeping Beauty was kissed by a prince, which removed a terrible curse from the kingdom. The rampant briars were held at bay, but the poor princess was left in her slumber. Follow a modern day detective as he travels to Edinburgh, Scotland, and attempts to end the curse once and for all in Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose. Dive into this eerie Hidden Object Adventure game and save Sleeping Beauty today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 160 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose 3.9 5 79 79
LOVED IT !!!!! Loved it!!!! Bought every game in the series!! Cant wait for Red Riding Hood Version!!! August 22, 2012
Wonderful series Wonderful graphics, well done FROGS, original puzzles, good length, morphing objects and a good amount of backtracking. The only complaint is that there's just one game mode. January 29, 2014
Great game! This is a great hidden object game, where the hidden object scenes involve finding all the pieces of one needed item. I love the graphics on this one, as the scenes are beautifully detailed. The story is good, but for me the fun was wending my way through the castle and grounds. Nice take on Sleeping Beauty! July 28, 2013
The beginning of a different type of series I'm reviewing a bunch of diff games I've played long after buying/playing them. That being said, this is just a couple weeks after "The Final Cinderella" (or the fifth in this series# came out that I'm doing this, just so you know if I say anything comparative, lol... The graphics are....well, dark. Not blurry or grainy. They're good, for sure. One thing is for sure, Dark Parables screws with your eyes with the 'morphing objects' you find throughout the game. You don't have to have CE for this- these are SE objects. You don't even HAVE to collect them; but if you are one of the elite with extraordinary eyesight you'll feel great about yourself. The puzzles are medium. You can skip on easy...which is the only mode available in the beginning. But, play through the second time with the same name, and the hint/skip is locked completely and all puzzles are upped level wise...I think they're hard second time around, but that's me. The music is good, not overly annoying #like we know some games can be, lol# and when you get into more intense scenes it'll change. The storyline is good- you're the detective, solving the mystery of the briars. You just get whopped with something else along the way. The cutscenes are good. I might be slightly misjudging them at the moment though, after playing 4 other newer ones today. Which leads to length of game- I've played this game quite a few times, as well as the others, so know my around. It took me three or three and a half hours without skipping ahead, though, the first time. And, all Dark Parables give you the added bonus of a hint at the end of your game of what/where your going next :) May 31, 2013
Good game but... I did enjoy this game...until I got near the end. I had to beat a game, I had to rush to beat it, there was no skip. This ruined the game for me since I am not into fast games. I couldn't do it, so I didn't get to the end of the game. May 5, 2013
BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS! After starting to play the trial of this game, I immediately bought it. I'm loving the story line and the graphics are stunning! It is a beautiful, delightful game and I personally love the games where you need to find pieces of objects.A bonus is there is a walk through in blog area if you need it.. The other stories in Dark Parables are in Big Fish Steaming, which I have a membership to so I am absoluttly pleased, yay March 24, 2013
A retelling of Sleeping Beauty with hidden object scenes- what's not to love? (please note that this is my first review!) This game has a great storyline, it's a retelling of Sleeping Beauty - where the kiss didn't wake her up, and she's kinda in a Snow White glass coffin state where she hasn't aged, and it's 1000 years later, and the briars from the story have started growing, and growing so rapidly they are going to envelop the town below if not stopped in a week. That's where you come in. This is the first hidden object game I played, and when I had nothing to compare it to(since I played it I became slightly addicted, and now have played quite a few others) it was INCREDIBLE, and it's one of the few games that even after you have things to compare it to it's still incredible! The gameplay was probably around 4 hours for me, the graphics are good for a hidden object game, the hidden objects themselves are rather on the hard side, in my opinion. Pros: Great gameplay, great storyline, pretty good level of challenge, and overall great game. Cons: It takes a looonngg time for the game to start up - I don't know if this is just my laptop or not, but it has to slowlllyyyy scroll through Dark Parables : The Curse of Briar Rose and then through The True Tale of Sleeping Beauty - it ends up taking forever! The animation is slightly... chunky at times, for lack of a better word, it's kinda slow, and even the drawings themselves ( particularly ones of Briar Rose in *SPOILER SPOILER STOP READING NOW IF YOU MIND SPOILERS* spirit form aren't that good, but overall it is a good game, I highly recommend it. January 29, 2013
Niiiiice! One of my favorite hidden object games. This storyline is familiar yet unique. I love the medieval tone of this game with the dark allure. December 30, 2012
A Great Starter For the Series The Best advice for any series is to always start with the first one. This game is great at swallowing you in to the Dark Parables Series. December 2, 2012
A wonderful game It's a delightful mix of an old story and a great game. The graphics are beautiful. Out of the Dark Parables games, this is my least favorite, but it's still a wonderful game. It's a game I recommend to anyone who enjoys this genre. September 10, 2012
11-20 of 79 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.