Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1000 years ago, Sleeping Beauty was kissed by a prince, which removed a terrible curse from the kingdom. The rampant briars were held at bay, but the poor princess was left in her slumber. Follow a modern day detective as he travels to Edinburgh, Scotland, and attempts to end the curse once and for all in Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose. Dive into this eerie Hidden Object Adventure game and save Sleeping Beauty today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 160 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose 4 5 80 80
Really enjoyed this. I thought this was a good game. I wasn't aware of the walkthroughs, so I just kept walking through until I figured out what I needed to do to finish this. Know this is one that I will play again. I plan on playing The Exiled Prince. Hope it's at least as good. March 26, 2012
Well Done I like how they made the story into a fractured fairytale. They did a good job making the game flow. A lot of going back and forth to areas for HOS, but at least they tell you where to look so you are not searching everywhere for them. February 29, 2012
loved this i love all the dark parables! more please. pretty and detailed settings, intriguing story line, and unique puzzles. February 19, 2012
Lovely Game I really enjoyed this lovely game. The story,graphics and music were beautifully done. It wasn't too hard, though you do have to move back and forth between scenes, but that wasn't too complicated to do. The only thing I didn't like was the fragmented objects that you had to find. I much prefer whole objects; they are just more interesting. But I am giving this game 5 stars because it is a great game in spite of the the fragmented objects. February 2, 2012
So Dark You Know I Played That Game!.That's my 2nd favourite game!.Really pumped out!. January 31, 2012
Blue Tea games does it again Blue Tea Games makes undoubtedly the best games on Big Fish. The Dark Parables series are all wonderful. This one is the first and is a little less complex than the later two. More puzzle than HO. Perfect graphics and sound. Lots of back and forth between scenes. I didn't want this to be over when it was done. This is a game for casual game connoisseurs. If you like some easy fast fun this isn't for you. If you buy this game (and you should) GET THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION! It is worth it! January 12, 2012
One of the best hidden object games out there! I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game from beginning to end. Instead of blitzing through it in one sitting like I do many other HO games, this one challenged me to where I had to complete it over several days. (However, even though it took me longer, I still feel it was juuust a teeny bit short.) I had been looking for more challenging and engaging games, and this one is one of them! Beautiful art. Music that isn't annoying and flows nicely. Interesting and engaging story-line. I just wish I could get the Collector's Edition for the Mac! December 28, 2011
Interesting and fun The storyline and mini-twists were great and it was a lot of fun to get into the story and not just be consumed with trying to figure out what to do next. A little on the easy side - particularly because the objects are all just pieces of one object -- but nice and relaxing. Art is very well done, and the hint system is helpful but not too leading. This one made me want to try the other two in the series. December 10, 2011
One of my Favorites I love the Dark Parables series because of the beautiful graphics and challenging gameplay. I'm not typically a huge fan of Hidden Object games that require you to build objects with parts that you find, but this one doesn't bother me. The story is intriguing and whenever I was confused about what to do, the Hint option was almost always useful. December 7, 2011
Another Winner Exiled Prince was my first FROG and I loved it so much had to have this one. I like that the background music is not obtrusive and annoying. There are lots of HO's, no annoying voice interactions, and a few puzzles that are fairly easy - I have a tendency to skip when I get frustrated but I achieved all of these. I did not follow a very logical path to success but that was no problem. The hint has a good recharge time even without finding all the morph items. The only downside for me was the darkness of the 'inspect' pictures' which I found annoying but which did not detract from the overall enjoyment. December 5, 2011
31-40 of 80 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.