Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1000 years ago, Sleeping Beauty was kissed by a prince, which removed a terrible curse from the kingdom. The rampant briars were held at bay, but the poor princess was left in her slumber. Follow a modern day detective as he travels to Edinburgh, Scotland, and attempts to end the curse once and for all in Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose. Dive into this eerie Hidden Object Adventure game and save Sleeping Beauty today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 160 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose 3.9 5 79 79
More a puzzle than a HOG The art was nice, but the HOG part was horrible. Unrecognizable, shattered pieces of objects scattered across the same scenes over and over? August 17, 2012
So boring I quit! This game was my lesson never to buy without going through the trial first. I bought it site unseen because Big Fish kept telling me I'd love it based on my other purchases, and so many people on the forums praised it. Ugh! What a dull and repetitive game! The storyline and interaction with any characters was nearly non-existent. So basically you just wander around yourself. The games are almost all HO where you search for broken pieces of an item, then go use it somewhere. Move to the next room, put together another slew of broken pieces then use the item. Do this over and over ad-nauseum and seemingly never get anywhere. And if that wasn't bad enough, the HOS aren't the least bit interesting or challenging. It's pretty much like looking for a bunch of rocks, and most are so obvious you don't even have to check the item list. Lessons learned. I now look for other game recommendations from the people who reviewed this game and hated it. And still, I won't waste money without downloading the trial first! November 10, 2012
No story, no gameplay This game consists of three things: >Hidden object scenes >Using hidden object items >Going from screen to screen looking for the next HOS Hint only works for HOS, BUT you can find cursed objects - outside of the HOS - that recharges your hint. This game is absolutely awful but loook: OTHER GAMES IN THIS SERIES ARE OK! (well, not all.) April 21, 2014
Boring game I only tried the trail and nearly fall asleep. In the game all I know is keep clicking. HOS and HOS, place to place, puzzles are too easy. I even don't know why I need to keep clicking. Where is those middle cut scenes to keep my mind in the story line? And in one hour I have already finished half of the game. If you are hard to go to sleep, I suggest to play this game to replace your sleeping pill. I only give it half star for their graphic. October 13, 2013
Not even comparable to their other games. I thought It was terrible after having played the Red Riding Hood Sisters. Not worth paying for. November 12, 2012
I hate this game I am several hours into this game. I will likely quit. Graphics are great. Story is not interesting. It is very non linear. You have to go all over the place to find things. The HO are the worst ever. A beautiful picture, but instead of a list to find there are three boxes with shards or scraps you must find. No objects just junky pieces. I lose interest and do care if I find them or not. Use a hint and you can't believe what it claims is a piece. There are tons of these HO scenes and I don't want to see any more. On the other hand the puzzles are very clever and unique. Not many so far. Buy at your own risk. October 13, 2012
Do not buy. Theres no afford put in the game. Visual-poor. April 9, 2013
Not worth the money...even on sale I have liked other Dark Parables games like Final Cinderella and Red Riding Hood Sisters.....but this one was terrible. It was boring, not much to interact with, zero story line and the ending was even uneventful. It was just a lot of back and forth and really dull HO scenes right after the other. I would not recommend buying this. Definitely do the trial before hand, but I wouldnt even see that as worth the time. July 19, 2014
Briar Rose I purchased the game at Christmas. When I try to play the game it says Loading. The opening page wants the players name. The key board pops up but will not register when I try to type in my name. I also have this problem with the Frog Prince . A game I have played many times. February 1, 2014
71-79 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.