Bookmark

PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The puppet show in Joyville was once a wondrous attraction until the great fire. Now, rusted gears and dark mysteries lay within strange machinations and disheveled puppets. A young boy, Simon, is the most recent in a long line of missing people. In PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville, you are tasked with solving nefarious puzzles, finding hidden clues, and uncovering the dark secrets of a town that is anything but joyful.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville 4 5 54 54
Loved the theme I just finished playing it in under 2 hours. While I absolutely love the theme of the game, I feel it is WAY too short. The mini-games are easy enough and, as others have said, your inventory doesn't get too full because you use the items fairly quickly. I enjoyed it but again, too short. :( February 2, 2013
Mystery of Joyville I played this game first on my iPad. It was fun but too short. I went to BF to see if there was a computer version. I was not disappointed. I also found that there was an entire series of PuppetShow games. I had trouble deciding which to do first. this one was more fun to play as the iPad version and it lasted longer. I recommend this game as well as the series. December 28, 2012
Mystery of Joyville #1 of series This is primarily a hidden object game with many, many HOS. The puzzles are either very easy, or I was just pretty lucky. No, I think they were pretty easy. The atmosphere and storyline were very good. The music and sound effects were quite subtle, and I never felt like I was hearing things over and over as is the case in some games. I trust my fellow reviewers that the Puppetshow games are worth it, and while this first episode was pretty easy, it was still fun, and I like the story enough to go for the next one. September 15, 2012
Mystery of Joyville - First Story This is a delightfully wonderful game to play. This was my third time playing it and it took me 3 hours to complete. (I don?t ever rush through games.) Add one or two hours, depending on your skill level, for a first-time play. Graphics are clear, crisp, and meticulously colored to portray a slightly decaying town. Animation is top-notch, especially the cute scrambling mechanical spider-doll running just ahead of you. It?s a joy to play the HOS, as the objects are good sized and clearly identifiable. HOS are partially interactive. The types of mini-games and puzzles are varied and the difficulty ranges from somewhat easy to more challenging. They aren?t just there as fillers, but instead move you along in the story. Music is apropos to the story and helps to create a suspenseful and unsettling atmosphere. Details of the storyline were beautifully conceived. The addition of the spider-doll lurking and scuttling about was a nice touch to create a refreshingly unique spin on the tried and true ?missing people? story. If you take your stories too seriously, it can be a little unsettling at times, and it does have its tragedy and the obligatory cliffhanger. September 2, 2012
I'm Impressed! It's a well known fact that I hate this developer, but I really liked this game! Good Parts: Excellet graphics. Very well designed and extremely detailed. Chilling music that sets the theme of the game Storyline is brilliant. You are investigating the 19th of a series of abductions in the town of Joyville. I loved the hidden object scenes. most of the items were in groups and they were easy to find. OK Parts: I would've liked some voice-overs with the text. It would've made the game more realistic. Bad Parts: The puzzles. I hated them. They were very hard and annoying. The hint took way too long to recharge (60 sec) and the skip took even longer, and it was worse becaue if you backed out of a puzzle. The skip bar would be completely empty and you'd have to wait for it to fill up again. Overall, I was really impressed with this game, but it was missing something to give it a five. I highly recommend it. June 30, 2012
Wow!! Have just finished the trial for this game and wow!! Am I impressed, as a newbie to HOGs I have found this game to be wonderfully challenging, whilst not so hard that I have to use the hint button/walkthrough every 5 minutes. The graphics are beautiful and the storyline is compelling. Cannot wait to buy tomorrow, and will be trying the sequels very shortly :) Thanks BF and developers for such a wonderful game May 28, 2012
Mystery of Joyville; some what of a joy This is the first game in the PuppetShow series. This game is pretty short, I finished it in about 3 hours. There was an enormous amount of HOSs and the story was slightly dry. The graphics are the same throughout the entire series (I've played all 4 games), not like extremely great but I like it, a lot! There are no voice overs so you have a lot of reading to do. I personally like voice overs because it really brings you in the game (the other games in this series have voice overs) I do recommend playing the game just because playing this game will put the other games in the series together. The other games in the series are excellent! May 24, 2012
A good beginning. Mystery of Joyville, being the first in the series, is not everything that one might expect today from a game but it is, nonetheless, quite playable. As to sound and music, well the speech is entirely done via text, with no voice over and the music, while fittingly haunting and eerie, has a very short playback and gets repetitive. Graphics are nothing spectacular, with the expected dark steam-punk type scenes and junkpile HOs, however the individual characters you meet - Simon's mother, The Master and his daughter - are quite well rendered and beautiful in their own way. The story is simple to the extreme. You are looking for Simon. This is the motive which drives you for the majority of the gameplay, right up until the endgame when you are trying to discover just what kind of foulplay has arisen. Likewise the gameplay is simplistic. HO scenes are relatively easy - I tended to complete them in well under a minute each by looking for whichever item had multiples (4xhorses for example# and random clicking as I went. There are no difficulty levels, so you have sparkles indicating your HOs. Minigames are easy and fairly normal within the genre. One thing of note - when looking at a scene, you do not look from the perspective of the door you just entered by, which would be the usual. Rather, that door is one of those you have in front of you. Rarely do you backtrack by clicking downscreen. It's something that can be disorienting at first and which I found slightly annoying. Overall I would say that the game didn't have anything to make it majorly stand out from the crowd, but as part of the larger series it's definitely worth a playthrough to get a feel for the world you're in. Relatively short as it is #took me about an hour and a half, though naturally I was wizzing through intentionally. You might be more inclined to stop and smell the roses), it might be one to get with your stamp-collected freebie. May 20, 2012
PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville I just downloaded the game for my free trial. So far I like the game. The problem with all of the or most of the hidden object games is that when they design the games, they put snakes in the games. I myself do not like to look at snakes or touch them. I am sure that there are other people that feel the same way. Please do not put snakes in the games. The game is fun to play and they make it easy to find most of the hidden objects. March 8, 2012
Puppets gone mad This game has really nice graphics and a good storyline. The HOs are pretty good, but the puzzles are very easy. To me this is your basic HO with a little adventure thrown in. I purchased this after playing the demo for the 3rd in the series as I enjoyed that one, so I wanted the whole storyline experience. Although the storyline is good and continues throughtout the sequels, this game for me is only ok. I prefer much more interaction and this just doesn't have much. Playing time was very, very short, but again it is pretty much just a HOG. Sorry can't recommend unless you really like just HOGs or you are new to HOGs. January 22, 2012
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville

Uncover dark secrets, find hidden clues, and solve nefarious puzzles, in PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.