Bookmark

Jane's Zoo

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Jane save some of the most endangered wild animals and feel the spirit of freedom as you plunge into the world of wild nature! Save the world from an upcoming catastrophe and take care of our planet by using your fantastic Time Management skills. Travel around the world while playing fascinating minigames, take on changing weather conditions, and find incredible bonuses in Janes Zoo.

  • Cute critters
  • Travel across the globe
  • Plunge into a world of nature!
  • Play Jane's Hotel
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Jane's Zoo

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jane's Zoo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jane's Zoo 3.1 5 13 13
Jane's Zoo This game has lots of work to do. As it goes on the level it is harder than you think and you had to work fast. I find challenging as the adventure rolls on. I enjoy this. March 28, 2012
Bad Rap for an Awesome Game This game has gotten a number of reviews that has weighed it down a bit in the ratings and I just cannot fathom why. I consider myself a very avid casual gamer and I've played a TON. Hands down, this is the best zoo game on the whole of Big Fish. It's a lot like Farm Mania and the operating mechanics are relatively the same. It offers up a great deal amount of challenge without being too insane. Likewise, it's not too easy either. The animals are absolutely adorable. The game itself is very, very fun. It's entertaining, probably doesn't have much in the way of replay factor but it's a good challenge and, hey, a decent zoo game. Without a doubt, the best zoo game in the Time Management section of Big Fish. The sound quality is also excellent and it deserves a good play. All around, if you love zoo games, you're a casual gamer, you're of any age group and you love animals - this game is for you. March 22, 2013
fun time and management games there are so many super games that i dont know wich i should pick. February 7, 2012
Fun game! Will keep you busy! We purchased this game a while ago and not as the Daily Deal. It is a very fun game. You get to take care of your animals by feeding, cleaning up, bathing, playing and caring for them when they are sick. Seeing it listed makes us want to play it again! Try the demo and see how much fun it is! March 28, 2012
Similar to Farm Mania Games - Excellent Fun! Same gameplay idea as the farm mania games but not quite as good. The animals are cute and my 7 yr old loved looking after them. Disappointed that there was no untimed option, as the game play is child level but the timer puts too much pressure on for children to enjoy. April 13, 2012
Cute game, good for the casual player So this isn't the greatest game ever, but I enjoyed playing it and although I wouldn't pay full price for it, I felt it was worth the $2.99 DD price tag. For anyone that is familiar with Jane's Hotel, this one is very similar in the way it's played. Rather than serving guests in a hotel, you are taking care of animals in a zoo. You can see in a thought bubble what the animals need and help them accordingly. Their needs include eating particular foods, having their enclosures cleaned and watered, and taking them out for exercise among other things. In addition to taking care of the general needs of the animals, there are also a few "hidden object" minigames between the regular levels. I use the term pretty loosely- you are basically trying to clean up trash sprinkled around various landscapes. It's not exactly hidden, but some of the things are a bit more challenging to spot. Also of note is that there are also minigames within the regular levels. For instance, if you give an animal exercise, you have to choose the workout that makes the animal happiest. There are several types of these minigames in each level. The storyline in this one is ok in that it's sufficient to explain your activities during the game. The graphics are also ok. The levels for me have not been a big challenge- I have gotten expert on every one I've played so far- but they do keep you on your toes. You always have something to do, and while an expert score is not difficult to come by, it will seem like you're working hard for it. Getting expert on levels is pretty important for this game- if you don't, you may not be able to buy upgrades that could benefit your zoo. I wanted a game that wasn't super difficult that I could still enjoy playing, and something that didn't make me think too much. This one works for that. March 28, 2012
Worth Checking Out This game was fairly entertaining for the (trial) hour I played it. Around the 11th level I had to start paying attention or fall behind in the tasks. I would not call this a fast paced TMG. The difficulty level of this game leaves something to be desired, expert was easy to achieve in the levels I managed to play during the trial. My interest was renewed when I hit the second section of the game, the difficulty level slightly increased. This game is fun and worth checking out, even if only for an hour. I personally did not find that this game hit that point where I told myself I had to buy it. March 28, 2012
Found the game too easy The difficulty of the game does increase slightly between each level in each zoo but I still found it very easy and forgiving. Mini-games within each level added some variety but these were extremely easy as well. What I found annoying about the game is that there is too much clicking involved just to perform one task. You have to click the animal, click the task you need done in the task bar, then click again on the animal. There is much that can be improved upon, but at its current level, I found that the game would suit younger players or somebody who just wanted something very relaxing. April 5, 2012
Stuck to my expectations. I have played all of the Jane series so far. This is the same as the other ones, it is fun for the casual player but when something is classified into time management I expect pressure and a sense of achievement. Jane's Zoo is the same, the storyline is quite bland, I enjoyed looking after the different animals but I was bored after 20 minutes. It is not challenging enough for me and I am only an intermediate gamer. Passes the time away but not good enough for a recommendation but I don't want to put you off so I won't say that I don't recommend it. Just don't expect anything exciting! July 9, 2013
not intresting not challenging booring jkfdhjk April 7, 2012
1-10 of 13 Reviews prev 2next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jane's Zoo

Help Jane save some endangered wild animals and feel the spirit of freedom! Plunge into the world of wild nature!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.