Bookmark

Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

Full version game
(242.82 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Stan Riddle escape the Haunted Manor! After being trapped by the Lord of Mirrors, Stan needs you to guide him to safety! Use your Hidden Object skills to find valuable items and piece together perplexing puzzles. Discover why a beautiful mansion has been abandoned and what caused the owner to disappear. Come up with a clever escape plan to reach your friends in Haunted Manor Lord of Mirrors!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 291 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors 3.8 5 62 62
Annoying... but.... I started this and was sure I was not going to buy this. 1. very little freedom: see something you know you will need but you can't take it yet because the game is telling you you must do something else first 2. I don't dust my house this much! The dust brush is WAY too small and so you do a frantic bit of rubbing around between each scene. 3. There is so much opportunity to make it more interesting... interactive HOs or at least a horse whinny or dog bark, etc. for the occasional HO. The freedom thing though is the big no no, it is making me crazy... and yet... I'm still thinking about buying it. Now here's the hard part of this review... I don't know why I'm still playing it . Perhaps it's the tightly encapsulated play mode where you move rather quickly from scene to scene, the ghosts that need your help are likeable, the mirror shard collecting is good...The overclick/cracked glass is a nice touch. I don't know whether to recommend or not, so, the 'recommend yes' below is to suggest that you try it first because I can't decide myself. April 15, 2012
Fun Good graphics, addictive puzzles, great mini games, and I can't stop playing it. What more to say? April 7, 2012
Quickly becomes repetitive Having to clean the mirror every time in order to move forward just killed it for me. There's not enough else in the game to keep me going. The storyline isn't all that gripping, and the games and puzzles are only mildly challenging. There's no challenge in deciding what to do next, either. It's completely linear, even within the rooms. You have to work on one task at a time and complete it before the next is even available. The items you need aren't even in the scene. July 18, 2013
Easy gameplay, mediocre story but great for beginners... Pros: unique story, not very hard (to figure out) Cons: cliche, too easy (or not very hard) I always say its better to play the trial first, before shelling out any money (or free credits) for the game. While this game doesn't particularly do anything wrong, what it doesn't do is stand out. I can't fault the game-play for being bad, something that comes off as overtly mediocre is never a good thing, either. The story is different (in a good way) - I'll give it that - but it seems to miss out on being able to make the player actually care about what's happening to either the inhabitants or the main character. Experienced HO gamers will more then likely find this game a little too linear, as it seems to like "holding your hand" the entire time. You can't move on from a room (or hallway) until you've cleared it, which leads Lord of Mirrors to lead a very repetitive lifestyle. Hidden Objects are in plain, "I-can-spot-it-easily" sight. Except for that -ONE- object. Don't ask me why, but I agree with the other reviewers here in that there seems to be at least one object "really well hidden or so oddly shaped you don't recognize it". Mini-games are boring, have been done many times before and gives the game a very Deja Vu feeling. And I'm sure I don't have to mention how repetitive (or say, tedious) cleaning lots (and lots) of mirrors becomes. Unless you like cleaning, then I supposed that might be fun. Beginners or (very) casual players will probably find this game more interesting, and possibly even challenging; which makes this another great introductory game. Everyone else, however, will notice the game lacks that certain "spark" to make it interesting. So, unless you find the story attractive (or don't mind the fact that everything seems to SPARKLE on you) I would avoid this game entirely. Sure, its a good game, but its also horribly mediocre. The phrase "If you've seen one HOG, you've seen them all" comes to mind. January 20, 2012
the game is OK the game is long enough and I think it might be a nice choice for those who likes hidden objects, but it's not my type, not much adventure at all. The visual is a little rough, while the sound effect is good enough. December 29, 2011
Short but Enjoyable This game is ideal for players who want an enjoyable way to spend an afternoon or evening. The premise is simple: you're stuck in a haunted mansion and you need to get out. The gameplay is also simple - repetitive, actually - but serviceable. The puzzles and HODs are fun. The My only gripe is the ending - it is sudden and fulfilling. April 11, 2012
Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors There is a reason why BFG gives demo in almost every game, so you should try before buying. This is when I made mistake of not trying on the demo first. Unfortunately this game is not my cup of tea and the storyline in every level is the same, finding mirror shards to return you back to normal world. The ending is the only part of the game which I like. Maybe I should play this game a few times more so I'll like it.. June 9, 2012
It was ok. It's a different set up from HO's I'm used to but it wasn't bad. It did take me a while to understand the format but the HO's were easy on the eyes and the games had some challenge. I didn't have to use a blog walk through, nor did I have to skip any puzzles because I couldn't figure them out. Over all not overly exciting, not overly trying. It's was just ok. January 8, 2012
Seems to be such a good game, but... At first I thought it was a really fantastic game. It has so much atmosphere and is so spooky I immediately get in the right mood. I was sure I would buy it in the first 10 minutes of the game? But! There are sparkles all over, you can?t get rid of them, I find that annoying. They are not even really helpful, as they just continue sparkling even after you?ve been there. Another thing is that you right away get a list of thing you need upon entering a new room. I like to find the trouble spots myself, or even not finding them, but just roam. No such thing here. The HOGs are ok, there just doesn't seem to be much logic in where to find things. Like a thing is hidden under a rock, but in the list it is not in a specifik colour etc. Anyway, the story seems great, I just couldn?t stick with it ? I simply got too annoyed over the little things. December 27, 2011
Stay away from the Haunted Manor.... I have played a lot of HOG's, both good and bad ones. But this is the first time I actually deleted a game after only a couple of tries. I guess the graphics are overall ok, but besides that the game lacks in every other department. 1 - Too linear. You play one room at the time and after it's done you move to another one. 2 - Very very repetitive, and way too easy. You don't really need your brain in this one. 3 - A true "Skip all" story. As mentioned stay away from the Haunted Manor, and not because it's haunted, it's just dull and boring in almost every way - sorry. January 21, 2012
41-50 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors

Help Stan Riddle escape the Haunted Manor! After being trapped by the Lord of Mirrors, Stan needs you to guide him to safety!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.