Bookmark

Doors of the Mind: Inner Mysteries

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The nightmares began when my father passed away. I havent slept in days, and the nightmares even appear when I am awake. My doctor has recommended a dream specialist, and together we are trying to figure out what these nightmares mean. Jump into Hidden Object action in Doors of the Mind Inner Mysteries.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 215 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Doors of the Mind: Inner Mysteries

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Doors of the Mind: Inner Mysteries

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Doors of the Mind: Inner Mysteries 3.4 5 30 30
Hokey and way too short NIce switch from the endless, often silly occult-themed HOS games here to a psychological theme. Also liked the convention of having to go through various doors to solve puzzles and collect clues. But that also quickly became very same-y, as the entire game was structured in that manner. Pretty lousy graphics, too -- often just photos of objects distorted and then pasted everywhere, which sometimes made them very difficult to find without adding much pleasure to it. Another major disappointment is that the gameplay allowed for hardly any movement through scenes, but stayed very, very flat as you were simply presented with HOS or static psychologist office scenes. The only really fun part was in the several times you were required to use objects in order to solve something further. Finally, the notion that I as the main character was supposed to be "losing my mind" was so poorly executed it became laughable (not scary or disturbing as intended). I'm supposedly terribly shaken as layers of repressed memory unfold, but I go back THE VERY NEXT DAY to encounter more and all my "doctor" does is pretend to be concerned. Nor did the gameplay itself either intensify or get much stranger as things progressed. Just a cheesy game all around, I'm afraid. February 5, 2012
Way Too Short Game seemed really good - I loved playing it, but I was finished in 1 hour? What a letdown..... I wish Big Fish would give a ball park of how long a game is - maybe beginner would be 3 hours, intermediate 2 hours and expert 1 hour. Didn't feel like I got my $6.99 worth. Sorry - wanted to give a good review but not worth the money. April 7, 2012
Great story, way too short! I finished this game in the one hour demo! If you're thinking of buying this game be careful. It's not going to give you hours of gameplay. I loved the story and how it was played out. The hidden object scenes were a little too easy and made the game move along very quickly. May 20, 2012
Not many levels after the free hour I was disappointed that once I had purchased this game after trialing the free one, it only took me a couple of hours to finish it. Quite disappointing January 29, 2012
Fun...but not that much. If you REALLY love a lot of actual hidden object scenes, then you will probably like this. The story line and the way this plays, ties together very well. It's digging through this woman's nightmares so the HOS are quite confusing since they are supposed to be a representation of said nightmares and are mostly a jumble of stuff. Overall, I am recommending this game only because it has oodles of HOS and the story line was not half bad with a few good puzzlers. Oh, just to warn some, there is one HOS where there was a lot of flashing going on that kind of made me dizzy and I know someone suffering from epilepsy might have trouble with that. May 29, 2012
Finished this game in a few hours Overall was an ok game, but way too short and puzzles were not very challenging. Not worth the money, in my opinion. December 2, 2011
an average game Not a long game. It is a HO game but not much of a story line. J August 12, 2012
Short but Fun For a kicked back day, this short game was perfect. The story was interesting but what I liked most was the different kinds of ways to do a hidden object picture. The game has a few puzzles and they are on the easy side. However, for $2.99 it was well worth a day of escaping life. July 3, 2012
HARD to SAY I read the reviews and then started playing. Back when they first started making these games it would have been nice. HOS, Differences, Puzzles and all where quite easy. A child or newbee would love this game. There are 5 levels, of which I was in the 3rd, and didn't finish the trial. Not for me, but, someone will like it. Especially at this low price. Enjoy... February 3, 2013
Got lost Maybe I should try this game in a few months, but I was getting confused and not for sure what to do next. Graphics were nice and the game place is good. Just did not keep my interest..... December 10, 2011
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Doors of the Mind: Inner Mysteries

The nightmares began when my father passed away. I havent slept in days, and the nightmares even appear when I am awake

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.