Bookmark

Virtual Villagers: The Tree of Life

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Continue the story of the mysterious island of Isola, and the tribe of lost refugees. The island's chief is worried that life is slowly diminishing on the island and has selected a tribe of explorers to find the source of Isola's troubles. They discover, and inevitably populate, the hidden eastern shore of the island. Uncover fantastic mysteries, unravel the story of Isola, and save the Tree of Life in Virtual Villagers 4!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 81 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Virtual Villagers: The Tree of Life

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Villagers: The Tree of Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Virtual Villagers: The Tree of Life 4.5 5 33 33
The VERY FINEST of the Virtual Villagers series I simply adored this game and I recall being misty-eyed at the visual beauty which took place (and moved me) in a few of the puzzle solutions. I was determined not to use outside help for any of the mysteries in this game but I finally broke down and received outside guidance occasionally. But this did not spoil things for me as I can get frustrated if solving clues is overly long. Sometimes, I even paused the game when I logged off because I wanted this game to last longer. Why? I was enjoying it so much. I have played the first four of the Virtual Villagers games, loved them all but this was definitely my favourite. PLEASE LDOW, create more Virtual Villagers games? PLEASE? November 16, 2013
Villagers-can't get enough Need more !!! This is the only game I've played start to finish more than once. July 23, 2013
Fun Enjoyed this game immensely.....hours of fun. July 8, 2013
A great, interesting, and mysterious game! I have completed this game about a year ago I think. LOL. But from what I remember it took me probably 4-6 months to complete all the puzzles required to finish the game. It would have been less time if it was extremely addicting. ;D Don't get me wrong, it was a fun game. I just have to give the fun factor 4 bars, just like I probably would give to all of the virtual villagers games' series. The reason is because villagers always have to work and gain skill, which obviously is repetitive as fans of the game already know. Despite all of that, I like the fact that there is always a new plot on each of these games. Or something alters, such as where old plants, farming spots used to be. I think it's because they are always in a new part of Isola. The graphics are great, nothing too big. I like the new wind chimes they have added, really cute. :3 I forgot about the music but maybe it's not too bad. Ok so in this game, your villagers are working together to save the tree of life, that is in this part of the island. When you start off, the tree is lifeless (obviously). And you just have to have some villagers research, so you can gather tech points. And use your tech to buy science tech, so you can accumulate those points faster! lol. xD And just keep completing puzzles and upgrading various tech so you can help your little tree there. ;D I forgot what I did in the game, but I remember that overall the game was easy to complete. It's time-consuming but easy (if that makes sense). I used a walkthrough though because I had no idea what I was supposed to do because I was new to the game. I'm not saying that the walkthrough made it less easy, because you still have to work towards each puzzle. I recommend a walkthrough. ;) After you are done with the game, you can witness more villagers dying. lol. Um, increase population. You can name your villagers too, (if you didn't know that.) You still have achievements you can do. And probably other stuff I'm forgetting. ;D Or you can start over, and be a cool expert. :P This game is cute, it has a cool and interesting plot and storyline. I enjoyed it, and I think fans of virtual lands or worlds will enjoy it on their own level. And it's great because there are many things to do. I shall see when I will return to my village people, lol! You should buy the game if you're a fan. I am so I'm collecting them (the games of the series) haha. ;3 And it's not really a waste because you can come back to the game anytime. And there are different game speeds. Ok so I hope I was helpful, happy village-ing! :) November 27, 2011
Heal that Tree! If you don't use the walk through, this game is challenging. I had to use my brain! Overall, I enjoyed taking care of my Villagers, but after I solved every puzzle I quickly lost interest. Try to figure out the game without cheating! It's tough. March 14, 2012
Chapter 4 some new some not good and fun game Same graphics and people similar sound new place new trails. Enjoy this one a lot. No faction choice this time. Great new feature bottom right screen. You can use the arrows to view all your people and their current actions one at a time. if you click on their picture you zoom straight ti their spot. If no one highlighted click the right arrow and you see the youngest person. Click left arrow and you see oldest person. One thing they fixed... you can always train and master out a builder. Even when all buildings are built you put a villager in the stream and they keep it clear gaining skill. Your children can collect lab gear, wind pipes, fish scales, and mausoleum pieces. There is no more doubling up on kids to get two collectibles. If you drop a kid to close to another one they go play leaving the collectible or even losing it. Fishing is back. Hey you get a fire pit in this edition. It's not great, but it it definitely a good game. December 10, 2011
Nice il found this game very interesting at first, but i was stuck. I searched the net for walkthrough and ruined the game. All the suspense was gon and it became so boring that i removed it. ALL I WANTED TO TELL YOU THAT DON'T USE WALKTHROUGHS!!! ALL THE INTEREST WILL GO AND YOU WILL WASTE YOUR MONEY. December 2, 2012
good you had to think of what will come next and how to do it. December 25, 2011
Very charming casual game. Though far more limited than a full-scale citybuilder, this is a cute, harmless, charming little game that has extensive play value. I've got it on my phone and on my computer; I don't normally let it run when I'm not there to "supervise," but a lot of people like that functionality so yes, it does have it, and yes, it lets you pause upon quitting if you don't care for it. The puzzles were crazy difficult for me without assistance, but they weren't the primary draw for me. For me, the fun was in directing my little villagers around the little village in their little lives. It's entrancing in the best sense of the word. It compares very favorably to Gemini Lost, though it's more grown-up looking. It also has lovely music and a storyline that I found gripping and engaging. And its various interactive bits--crabs, frogs, plant life, etc--is presented as just part of the landscape, meaning that there were things I discovered about the island even well into the game. This genuinely is my favorite entry in the VV series. August 7, 2012
Virtual Villagers 4 This game is really good and its really good for hands on people like me and i really enjoyed playing it and i hope you do too. June 16, 2012
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Villagers: The Tree of Life

Guide a tribe of castaways as they live, breed, and discover secrets about their mysterious home in this real-time Sim game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.