Bookmark

Deadtime Stories

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sinister thrills await in this gorgeously dark and unsettling telling of a real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history. Free trapped spirits, cast spells and unlock fragments hidden in the paranormal world to reveal the story of a misguided voodoo queen. Use your wits as you dive into a spooky world in Deadtime Stories, a haunting Hidden Object Adventure game. Discover the history and secrets of 19th century New Orleans!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Deadtime Stories

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadtime Stories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadtime Stories 4.5 5 67 67
Thats it?! This isn't a series?! I hope they decide to make more! This game was great! As soon as I got over the sadness of it ending, I went to look for more in this series because the ending made it seem like there would be more, but nope, nothing. I'm so bummed. I loved the idea that I was interacting with the story being told. It was a lot of fun and I was very sad when it ended. I don't know if it was long or short since I played off and on until I finished it. It felt short to me, but that could just be because I was so into it I didn't want it to end. Even if it really was short, it was worth it. Especially as the daily deal. I feel lucky to have gotten it for $3 since I'd pay full price for it if I had to. The graphics are beautiful and well drawn, each location seemed magical. The voice acting was great. As if they got real citizens from New Orleans. The Characters were well drawn & interesting. Pretty good story too. There aren't very many puzzles, mostly just HO. That usually ruins a game for me, when its most HO but this game was fun anyway. Didn't get tedious, like so many HOGs do these days. February 5, 2013
whodo? youdo. voodoo Great story about voodoo practices in New Orleans. Great characters with VOS HOS, standard, some with same items, very clear but tricky You have to find ingredients for spells, a lot of fun Puzzles had no instructions. some were easy to figure out, others had no clue. Long skip button No diary No map Beautiful graphics Nice music Cool sounds, like crickets chirping Good length: casual 4.25 hours January 20, 2013
Spooky yet Awesome! One of the few HOG games that (actually) looks good on 20in+ widescreen monitors. The graphics and excellent voice cast alone should rate this at least four stars. The story at first glance may seem scary or even creepy, but personally I never found it to be either. I did find a wonderfully told story that fit almost perfectly with the atmosphere. Nothing seemed "unbelievable" or out of place, and the writers managed to avoid any "cliche" feelings in this tale. The immersion into the story line was help out greatly by two things: 1- you don't have to pixel hunt and 2- the objects actually match the surroundings. While you end up visiting the various scenes multiple times, the list changes each time to keep it fresh. Watch out however, as items may not always be what they seem at first. The mini-games and inventory puzzles were also masterfully done, providing just the right amount of challenge in which I didn't need to use the hint system but also never felt the puzzles "too easy". Subtle hints will also pop up at the top of the screen to further you along. Those who are scared easily or aren't interested in voodoo magics in a New Orleans setting may find this game just doesn't sit right with them, as the main character is a (not so) newly deceased voodoo-priestess-spirit from beyond the grave. I suggest, as always, giving the trial a full out test run before buying the game if you're hesitant. While the game itself was by and large on the shorter side of things, most people will have no problems playing it at least once or twice more just for kicks. January 20, 2012
GREAT GAME! This was a completely unexpected delight. Always looking for something a bit different and this is it. Unusual story, great visuals, fun puzzles. I really appreciated that I wasn't treated like a 6 year old being guided by the hand every step of the way. This game actually lets you search for what you need and lets you figure out how to put it all together. I loved the HOS, they were beautifully drawn, objects were well blended and they were sometimes very challenging. I'll be waiting anxiously for the next installment of this game! May 22, 2014
An awesome game I just finished playing Deadtime Stories, and felt very satisfied. I loved everything about the game including the visuals, music, and the storyline. Unlike most games where you have some relation to the main character, in this game, you are a visitor who's being told a story. However, you also get to relive that story as well. The story is about a young Voodoo Priestess in Louisiana named Jesse Bodeen. You follow her tale and in doing so, perform tasks that also include casting spells. I must warn you, though, that this story takes place during a time when slavery was still a big part of American history. So much so, that part of the dialog will reflect the negative sentiments of a rich, white woman towards Jesse. You will also see the ghost of a lynching victim still hanging from a tree (but one of your tasks is to free that spirit). If that part of American history deeply disturbs you, then this game may not be to your liking. Game play wasn't too difficult, and the hint system is unique. If you require a hint during a HOS, then a circle will highlight the item for you. If you need a hint during game play, then your "host" Edward gives you clues as to what to do without giving you the complete answer. The hints charge up pretty quick and I haven't encountered a click penalty in the hidden object scenes. What impressed me most was the voice acting. It was excellent! The actors truly sounded like they were from the time period and it gave the characters an authentic feel to them. As far as the music goes, it suits the mood pretty good. It gives it the right aura without making the game seem way too creepy or scary. In general, I highly recommend this game. However, because of the time period that it takes place, some scenes may not be suitable for young children. The game currently does not have a rating, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone under 13. July 16, 2013
Southern Fried creepy fun! Come on down to N'awlins , ya'll and join Jessie Bodeen the voodoo queen in casting spells and freeing spirits .. Lots of creepy places to explore , fun puzzles and more! I'm I give this game five stars ! It's one of my favorites! September 10, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game Took me to another world, Loved it. November 15, 2011
NOT YOUR TYPICAL HOG This game is different in the fact that there are several stories and plots you try and master before the whole story comes together. you travel on a horse driven coach to the new destinations and conjure spirits and potions with objects you gather. I really enjoyed the refreshing aspect of this game! the story line and graphics are very colorful and intriguing! i woulf recommend this game for sure April 2, 2012
I love this game! I've played it many times on my old PC, but now that I have a mac, I can't play it. I keep hoping it will be converted over to being a mac available game! I loved this game and keep hoping a squeal comes out soon! June 11, 2013
Great game!!! Bought this little gem at another store, I just never got a chance to review on BF. It was so fun and had a great mix of macabre history and colorfully set in one of my fave places New Orleans. It is not really scary *but I love eerie games*, just a good mystery hog with an great storyline. Yes, it is short but will constantly keep you on your toes and that's worth it. See... Originally, it came with another game, "Dr Lynch Grave Secrets" (but it never worked for me/ store refused to fix glitch). Note-Always buy from BF!!:) I do wish the devs would make another addition like this one as well. Deadtime Stories is a great game to get (esp since it is a DD today to fill up your card-*wink*)..You won't be disappointed! Have fun:) February 5, 2013
11-20 of 67 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadtime Stories

Sinister thrills await you in this gorgeously dark and unsettling real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.