Bookmark

Deadtime Stories

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sinister thrills await in this gorgeously dark and unsettling telling of a real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history. Free trapped spirits, cast spells and unlock fragments hidden in the paranormal world to reveal the story of a misguided voodoo queen. Use your wits as you dive into a spooky world in Deadtime Stories, a haunting Hidden Object Adventure game. Discover the history and secrets of 19th century New Orleans!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Deadtime Stories

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadtime Stories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadtime Stories 4.5 5 65 65
NOT YOUR TYPICAL HOG This game is different in the fact that there are several stories and plots you try and master before the whole story comes together. you travel on a horse driven coach to the new destinations and conjure spirits and potions with objects you gather. I really enjoyed the refreshing aspect of this game! the story line and graphics are very colorful and intriguing! i woulf recommend this game for sure April 2, 2012
I love this game! I've played it many times on my old PC, but now that I have a mac, I can't play it. I keep hoping it will be converted over to being a mac available game! I loved this game and keep hoping a squeal comes out soon! June 11, 2013
You do voodoo This is a really great game. There is some challenges to this game. I had a couple of hidden objects that I just couldn't locate without using the hint. The puzzle games also presented some challenge. After some time, I was able to figure them out without any problem. Just pay attention. The storyline was good. Nothing like getting to put a spell on someone that did someone wrong. I really did enjoy this game. As I stated, it does present some challenges. April 1, 2013
Great game!!! Bought this little gem at another store, I just never got a chance to review on BF. It was so fun and had a great mix of macabre history and colorfully set in one of my fave places New Orleans. It is not really scary *but I love eerie games*, just a good mystery hog with an great storyline. Yes, it is short but will constantly keep you on your toes and that's worth it. See... Originally, it came with another game, "Dr Lynch Grave Secrets" (but it never worked for me/ store refused to fix glitch). Note-Always buy from BF!!:) I do wish the devs would make another addition like this one as well. Deadtime Stories is a great game to get (esp since it is a DD today to fill up your card-*wink*)..You won't be disappointed! Have fun:) February 5, 2013
Thats it?! This isn't a series?! I hope they decide to make more! This game was great! As soon as I got over the sadness of it ending, I went to look for more in this series because the ending made it seem like there would be more, but nope, nothing. I'm so bummed. I loved the idea that I was interacting with the story being told. It was a lot of fun and I was very sad when it ended. I don't know if it was long or short since I played off and on until I finished it. It felt short to me, but that could just be because I was so into it I didn't want it to end. Even if it really was short, it was worth it. Especially as the daily deal. I feel lucky to have gotten it for $3 since I'd pay full price for it if I had to. The graphics are beautiful and well drawn, each location seemed magical. The voice acting was great. As if they got real citizens from New Orleans. The Characters were well drawn & interesting. Pretty good story too. There aren't very many puzzles, mostly just HO. That usually ruins a game for me, when its most HO but this game was fun anyway. Didn't get tedious, like so many HOGs do these days. February 5, 2013
THIS IS A KEEPER Clear, colorful, makes you think. HOS are quite good (hint button does not recharge fast, which is good), clarity and un-annoying music. It is nice when someone thinks during the making of a game. Enjoy... February 5, 2013
whodo? youdo. voodoo Great story about voodoo practices in New Orleans. Great characters with VOS HOS, standard, some with same items, very clear but tricky You have to find ingredients for spells, a lot of fun Puzzles had no instructions. some were easy to figure out, others had no clue. Long skip button No diary No map Beautiful graphics Nice music Cool sounds, like crickets chirping Good length: casual 4.25 hours January 20, 2013
Awesome! It is gorgeous to look at and to explore each area. Makes you use your head and think through situations. Very good story line too. And I like the fact it's a little scarey too. Enjoy! January 4, 2013
Fun and unique The puzzles weren't too challenging, though you still had to figure out what you needed to do. The hidden object scenes were medium difficulty, but still fun. I really liked the story and the graphics were great. I want to see more in this series. December 26, 2012
gorgeous game - and engrossing I can only repeat what others have said about the graphics, music - and the quality of the acting. I played it right through once I'd started it. It's not terribly difficult - but not far too easy either - so a nice balance. Not frustrating or boring.The challenge for me was mostly in the HO scenes - which is what I always enjoy. I certainly hope there will by many similar sequels from Edward's cemetery. December 4, 2012
11-20 of 65 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadtime Stories

Sinister thrills await you in this gorgeously dark and unsettling real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.