Bookmark

Deadtime Stories

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sinister thrills await in this gorgeously dark and unsettling telling of a real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history. Free trapped spirits, cast spells and unlock fragments hidden in the paranormal world to reveal the story of a misguided voodoo queen. Use your wits as you dive into a spooky world in Deadtime Stories, a haunting Hidden Object Adventure game. Discover the history and secrets of 19th century New Orleans!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Deadtime Stories

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadtime Stories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadtime Stories 4.5 5 65 65
Definitely worth it! This is an awesome game! The music and the graphics tie directly into the storyline, making for a great experience. May 28, 2012
Eerie fun After playing the trial for 5 minutes I just knew I had to have this and I'm glad I did because I had a lot of fun with it. The spells make it very different from others I've tried and I really liked those. Hidden object had a good level of difficulty, the objects to find fit the time period and atmosphere well and they had the right size, something that's always important to me. April 8, 2012
Great story and setting - excellent game! Great game! If you like old time New Orleans and horse-drawn carriages, you will love this game. Beautiful graphics with a spooky story and some do-it-yourself Voodoo. What's not to like? March 11, 2012
fun hidden object game the puzzles are very challenging. I've played this game twice and was still stumped on some of the puzzles. February 26, 2012
I Love It!! this game was so awesome after i finished the game i wanted more cant wait till the next story January 24, 2012
Spooky yet Awesome! One of the few HOG games that (actually) looks good on 20in+ widescreen monitors. The graphics and excellent voice cast alone should rate this at least four stars. The story at first glance may seem scary or even creepy, but personally I never found it to be either. I did find a wonderfully told story that fit almost perfectly with the atmosphere. Nothing seemed "unbelievable" or out of place, and the writers managed to avoid any "cliche" feelings in this tale. The immersion into the story line was help out greatly by two things: 1- you don't have to pixel hunt and 2- the objects actually match the surroundings. While you end up visiting the various scenes multiple times, the list changes each time to keep it fresh. Watch out however, as items may not always be what they seem at first. The mini-games and inventory puzzles were also masterfully done, providing just the right amount of challenge in which I didn't need to use the hint system but also never felt the puzzles "too easy". Subtle hints will also pop up at the top of the screen to further you along. Those who are scared easily or aren't interested in voodoo magics in a New Orleans setting may find this game just doesn't sit right with them, as the main character is a (not so) newly deceased voodoo-priestess-spirit from beyond the grave. I suggest, as always, giving the trial a full out test run before buying the game if you're hesitant. While the game itself was by and large on the shorter side of things, most people will have no problems playing it at least once or twice more just for kicks. January 20, 2012
Loved It! Totally loved the game. Interesting story line with good games and hidden objects. Was totally disappointed when I finished because there is not another to buy. Will definitely buy the next one! March 14, 2013
Why only one game? This game is visually appealing, fun to play and tells a pretty good story even though you know what happens to the character in the end. My question is why there isn't a sequel because this would be great as a game series. I would suggest making the cemetaries inhabitants from everywhere so we can get stories from more places but for the sake of storytelling, look around at the supernatural games on the site to get an idea for what's been done to death (no pun intended) and what demises could use revamping. January 4, 2012
Love this Voodoo Story I really enjoyed this Voodoo HO game. Collecting the items and creating the spells was fun. The HO scenes were sometimes tricky. The mini games could have been harder, but for a relaxing game that doesn't tax the brain it is perfect. I would have liked to have seen this in a collectors edition, but for the low cost of a standard game, it was well worth it. I also would have liked to have seen Delphine LaLaurie get it a little worse, only because she is a real character taken from history. I will play this one again! November 9, 2013
An awesome game I just finished playing Deadtime Stories, and felt very satisfied. I loved everything about the game including the visuals, music, and the storyline. Unlike most games where you have some relation to the main character, in this game, you are a visitor who's being told a story. However, you also get to relive that story as well. The story is about a young Voodoo Priestess in Louisiana named Jesse Bodeen. You follow her tale and in doing so, perform tasks that also include casting spells. I must warn you, though, that this story takes place during a time when slavery was still a big part of American history. So much so, that part of the dialog will reflect the negative sentiments of a rich, white woman towards Jesse. You will also see the ghost of a lynching victim still hanging from a tree (but one of your tasks is to free that spirit). If that part of American history deeply disturbs you, then this game may not be to your liking. Game play wasn't too difficult, and the hint system is unique. If you require a hint during a HOS, then a circle will highlight the item for you. If you need a hint during game play, then your "host" Edward gives you clues as to what to do without giving you the complete answer. The hints charge up pretty quick and I haven't encountered a click penalty in the hidden object scenes. What impressed me most was the voice acting. It was excellent! The actors truly sounded like they were from the time period and it gave the characters an authentic feel to them. As far as the music goes, it suits the mood pretty good. It gives it the right aura without making the game seem way too creepy or scary. In general, I highly recommend this game. However, because of the time period that it takes place, some scenes may not be suitable for young children. The game currently does not have a rating, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone under 13. July 16, 2013
31-40 of 65 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadtime Stories

Sinister thrills await you in this gorgeously dark and unsettling real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.