Bookmark

Deadtime Stories

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sinister thrills await in this gorgeously dark and unsettling telling of a real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history. Free trapped spirits, cast spells and unlock fragments hidden in the paranormal world to reveal the story of a misguided voodoo queen. Use your wits as you dive into a spooky world in Deadtime Stories, a haunting Hidden Object Adventure game. Discover the history and secrets of 19th century New Orleans!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Deadtime Stories

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadtime Stories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadtime Stories 4.5 5 70 70
I Love It!! this game was so awesome after i finished the game i wanted more cant wait till the next story January 24, 2012
Loved It! Totally loved the game. Interesting story line with good games and hidden objects. Was totally disappointed when I finished because there is not another to buy. Will definitely buy the next one! March 14, 2013
Excellent..Engaging and Different I play a lot of HOGs and I purchased this one because the reviews promised a good story line, and unique mini-games. I was not disappointed. There was a good balance of hidden object scenes and mini-games and the mini-games were different than other games I have played. The game wasn't particularly challenging, but you really wanted to see where the story would go next. The voice overs were great and the graphics were good. I sure hope they make a sequel, and they really leave the player thinking there will be more tales to unravel in the future. I highly recommend this game! October 5, 2014
love this game this game is really fun and still awaiting more games from the makers with a different story July 28, 2014
One of my favorites Great colorful graphics and fun to boot! I really enjoyed this one. Very different in the color and style. Easy play but entertaining in it's format. I'll play this one again. Very relaxing and easy on the eyes. HOS' not too difficult but somewhat challenging and other puzzles not too difficult either. Great from beginning to end. Just right for a lazy afternoon or a few hours in a couple of evenings. I actually lost track of the time! Enjoy...I did. April 5, 2013
Revenge is sweet! Visually this game is stellar. Scenes are stunning, clean and full of color. Music is well suited and voice overs didn't annoy me but if you aren't a fan of audible stories, you can skip them. Subject matter revolves around the occult and voodoo. It's very Practical Magic, if you will. i.e. mainly spells for good, but sometimes for evil. I found it to be a good length so don't let the standard version throw you for a rip off. May 29, 2012
Sometimes the old ones surprise you Yesterday I realised I had trialed or played every recent release. So I went trawling for something to play and found this. Downloaded the demo and presumed I would be disappointed. How wrong I was - this game is intruiging. It isn't big and it isn't overly flashy but what it delivers is a few hours of absorbing gameplay (more than can be said for some "new" games out there which seem to be recycled ideas and storylines). The graphics are cartoony but in a Drawn sense rather than Disney and the artwork is beautiful. The storyline is based on a ghost story from New Orleans and really pulls you along. There are some fun twists (wait till you meet the alligators) and the puzzles, though few and far between, are taxing enough to stretch the grey matter. So overall I really encourage you to try this and a little voodoo magic! And devs - when is the next one out? Can't wait! March 10, 2012
Mileage varies If occult/voodoo roleplay disturbs you, this is not the game for you. If you enjoy that sort of thing (and I do), this game is great fun in that respect. The story is excellent, very easy to get caught up in. The main character had a bit more depth to her than usual. The artwork was very beautiful, and the sounds and cutscenes were great. Not too many puzzles, but the ones included were fun, and most were a bit different from the usual. The reason it only gets four stars is purely subjective. I hate replaying the same Hidden Object scene over and over, and this game is very guilty of that. The HO scenes are lovely and most aren't too difficult (though the hint recharge is excruciatingly slow). But why interrupt a great story to go through the same junkpile for the third time, no matter how pretty some of them are? For players whose focus is on the HO scenes, this is a game not to be missed. January 20, 2012
A Delicious Game I loved the game because it did make you think to solve the problems, but , I was expecting more stories and more characters. They could have gone really far with this game, I don't know why they did not. January 3, 2012
A Fun Game Georgeous graphics and unobtrusive music/sound effects. Interesting storyline (voodoo, spells etc) -an intriguing mystery to solve Excellent VO......clear and crisp. Clever puzzles (mixing of spells etc). Involves you in the world of voodoo......you get to find spell ingredients, cast spells and dispell spirits using potions. A good selection of Interesting characters. The title is a bit misleading - only the one story. Quite a short game, can be finished in a couple of hours. Great game for beginners, but not very challenging for experienced gamers. Needed more puzzles, things to do bonuses, or some mini games. HOG scenes were very easy. Its a good game, albeit short - buy if reduced or redeem as a freebie. February 23, 2012
41-50 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadtime Stories

Sinister thrills await you in this gorgeously dark and unsettling real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.