Bookmark

Deadtime Stories

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sinister thrills await in this gorgeously dark and unsettling telling of a real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history. Free trapped spirits, cast spells and unlock fragments hidden in the paranormal world to reveal the story of a misguided voodoo queen. Use your wits as you dive into a spooky world in Deadtime Stories, a haunting Hidden Object Adventure game. Discover the history and secrets of 19th century New Orleans!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 130 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Deadtime Stories

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadtime Stories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadtime Stories 4.5 5 67 67
Beautiful graphics Loved the concept, and the graphics were amazing. The carriage to go back and forth saved a lot of time. A lot of different puzzle and play types mixed in made for lack of boring sections - nicely done. Very enjoyable. June 17, 2012
Deadtime Stories This is one my earliest games of BFG. I love it, the storyline is rather cute, and the images are, too. There are different stories in this game in which connected, with good puzzles and mini games. Not so creepy as the title says, but rather funny and adorable. A great game overall. June 9, 2012
good game this game so far is good and enjoyment i like it about black magic and cursed April 18, 2012
A pretty good game with two caveats... Deadtime stories has very nice, illustrated graphics, pretty good voice-overs, and a bit of a real story. There are adventure game elements, so you're not just jumping from one HOS to the next. It's an interesting and entertaining game, longer than many HOG's, and well-made. This game has a lot going for it, but I had two complaints. The first is that the "narrator" (whom you see but don't hear--all text) is obviously a woman dressed up like a man, and is given a man's name. It's like they didn't have a male character handy, so they used this one and tried to make her look a little more male. That was weird. The other is that I noticed in the ending credits that Jane Jensen had a hand in making this game. The story in this game is decent, but not a worthy example of her talent. This is the story-teller behind the very popular Gabriel Knight adventure game series, and a successful author to boot. I'm surprised the story in this game wasn't better, but it's still got a lot more story than most HOG's. Aside from those very minor complaints, Deadtime Stories is still a pretty good game and worth playing. April 7, 2012
I want more ... I just finished playing this game and I can tell you that the only disappointment for me was when the game ended ... I wanted to keep going! Really liked this game from the graphics, to the puzzles, to the story (which kept me interested and most don't) and the voices of the narrators. Thoroughly enjoyed it and hope there will be more to come! Just make them longer next time. :) March 10, 2012
Great Story over all too soon I loved the story behind this game. I was hoping that there were several "stories" to be told. Maybe next time. Can't wait!!! February 17, 2012
Fun Game I really liked the graphics in this game. Got stuck a couple of times but the hints helped. Once I really got the hang of it, it was over... January 16, 2012
fab great game,kept the mind thinking,it wasnt your basic click & find boring game...........keep em coming March 12, 2012
RERUN FOR ME Review is based from memory on completed game I had purchased on a CD about two or three years ago. LOL As I started to play this game last night, the house with the spirits at the gate seemed familiar to me. Also, the name Jessie Bodeen and the story she has to tell, which is a doozy by the way if my memory serves me correctly. ;-D I do remember I enjoyed the game which is why I'm submitting this strange review. Can't really comment on much but I do remember what was in store for Jessie which I plan to keep to myself. Buy and enjoy!! Happy gaming! February 23, 2013
Deadtime Stories If you like HOG, then you will like this game. To me it seemed more like a treasure hunt/HOG only. The HOS are the same ones over and over again. You collect items thru several scenes then put them together to get one item to finish that segment and get a cutscene. The story line is good. For the most part it is a relaxing game to play on a rainy day. July 23, 2013
51-60 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadtime Stories

Sinister thrills await you in this gorgeously dark and unsettling real-life ghost story from New Orleans’ shadowy history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.