Bookmark

Love Chronicles: The Spell

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A young prince has been having the same dream and is summoned far from his home. Help him remove an evil curse that has caused a whole kingdom to be trapped in their dreams! Save a beautiful princess before it’s too late in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Adventure game. Dive into the world of Love Chronicles – The Spell, and defeat the evil witch that has cursed the entire population once and for all!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 204 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Chronicles: The Spell

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: The Spell

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Chronicles: The Spell 3.8 5 26 26
Entertaining Hidden Object Game A wonderful fairy tale with an interesting twist, very enjoyable. The story is entertaining, with lovely graphics & a very helpful map, which helped eliminate the tediousness of backtracking. It is a fragmented hidden object game, so a bit more entertaining than the usual fair. Good Hint feature. The mini puzzles were interesting, & challenging at times. The game also has 2 modes for those that like a challenge. November 29, 2011
Fun fairytale game Long enough and fun enough to be worth buying, even the collector's edition! Especially if you like the lighter titles. I thought the characters and puzzles were fun, and there were a few challenges that weren't so obvious. It's one of the type of search games though where you look for pieces of an item that is pictured and broken up at the bottom of your screen. Sometimes I enjoy those, but not always. I usually prefer the more traditional search games where you're looking for listed items instead of fragmented images. November 25, 2011
Terrific Game! I had a great time playing Love Chronicles: The Spell. There are fragmented objects to find and assemble, rather than a list of items to search through in a junk pile. The graphics are beautiful, and perfect for the story. Colorful, bright, detailed drawings. The fairy tale story line is excellent, and you can move easily from place to place on the map. The music is low-key, and there are nice background noises. The length was good. All in all, I really liked this game. I now wish I'd bought the Collector's Edition because I would like to play the extra quest. November 29, 2011
Rated AFTER playing all games, mind you Like I noted above, I reviewed this after playing all three games. Why? Because I really didn't take the time to review any of my games to begin with, and now that I own 30 something, I had the bright idea to start doing so. Anywho... This game has a good plot. A highly used one, mind you, but a twist on a highly used one. I'm sure with how old the game is someone's let the cat outta the bag what it is, but I won't go further, except to say that the girl your saving ISN'T your girl. Your just a really, really (emphasis on really# kind prince. The music...is okay. I'm okay with it, but I usually have my laptop down low except for cutscenes...which, by the way, this game doesn't have. There's a map, but you don't need to go to it to get to your item you need- which I won't go into- because you can just click on the needed/had thing and be there. Puzzles...there aren't any here, really. More like mini-games. Which is why the level is low #it's on three only because some can be tricky to figure out at first# instead of up there like my usual rates. In all honesty, I like it because of the theme. I come back to the game once in a while for some fun, but can beat it in three hours #if not less with knowing the game). Some won't like it because it's older and the way it's played, which is why I recommend you try the demo first before being hasty and buying- not to say it's a bad game at all, it's good, it's just not for some people. May 31, 2013
Lovely fairytale Storyline, graphics are really very nice. Game very pleasant to play and there is a happy end as I like. April 13, 2012
SNOW WHITE REDUX This is basically a Snow White story with some unexpected twists. The storyline was well thought out and the game moved smoothly through the various scenes. This is one of those specialized HOG's where you have to find pieces of items to put together to use in the scenes. The graphics were clear and bright and very appropriate to the story. Hints were good and you could skip puzzles. I really enjoyed it as a great change from the darker games and the ones that run you around all over the place. I will be purchasing the other Love Chronicles in the series, but in the CE's. June 14, 2013
One of the best I was unable to find fault with anything. A refreshing and very different HO game making this one of the most interesting. This game is not for people who prefer the more boring HO games namely finding objects by name, as there aren't any!! Would recommend this game at all levels. June 11, 2012
fun game Worth the money to play. I normally turn off the music to play. Good game and keeps you looking for clues. Not that hard. August 11, 2012
Love Chronicles: The Spell - A Lovely Hidden Objects Game Story: A prince from a far away kingdom has everything he could dream of but every night he experiences these horrible dreams about a cursed kingdom, an evil witch, a beautiful princess, and a wise man begging for help. With these nightmares haunting him, the prince travels until he comes upon that cursed kingdom. There is only one person awake, an old wise man, and he seeks your help in destroying this curse before it's too late. So, the prince travels throughout the kingdom and waking every person up before this curse claims them all forever. Graphics: I thought the graphics were very clear and beautiful. I have to admit that I would want to live in that kingdom...well....after the spell was gone obviously. Music: The music used in this game was nice and really contributed to the beautiful kingdom. Puzzles/HOS: This game offers two different modes: Regular and Expert so this gives you a choice of how your game plays out. The HOS were a little different than the usual. You look for parts of items that you will use instead of a few random items and items you need. Now, I personally like this option but if you don't, I wouldn't recommend playing this game. There were fewer puzzles then I would have liked and they were mostly on the easier side so I wouldn't recommend this game if you were looking for a challenge. One thing I did like was that the game gave you a magnifying glass so this could benefit for smaller objects that are hard to see even though there are few of those. Length: Sadly, this game was short, not even getting to 2 hours. Overall: I really liked the game and it had a classic story but obviously it could have been better. If you are looking for a game where you save a kingdom and isn't too difficult, this is your game. Happy Gaming :) March 30, 2012
Entertaining fairy tale This is an enjoyable game. Not overly difficult, but can keep you entertained. The story line is good, graphics bright and beautiful. The puzzles are fairly easy, and there are no junkpile HO scenes. You look for objects both whole and fragmented to complete different tasks usually in one area with some movement to different scenes and areas. I think this is a good beginner game with enough challenge for the more advanced player who just wants something that is fun and relaxing. Overall it is fun to play and easy to follow. I recommend this game. January 4, 2012
1-10 of 26 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: The Spell

Remove an evil curse that has caused a whole kingdom to be trapped in their dreams! Save a beautiful princess before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.