Bookmark

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Burtons have just moved into a beautiful new home, which just happens to be haunted. Now it's up to you to help them deal with some particularly unfortunate ghosts as you search for Hidden Object through beautifully illustrated rooms. Help the Burtons survive the paranormal and take back their home in Mishap: An Accidental Haunting.

Please Note - You may experience graphic issues when starting this game if you have recently upgraded your older computer to Windows 7.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 370 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting 3.9 5 28 28
Better than I expected! The initial 2 reviews were discouraging and I didn't think I'd care for this game. Warning - the scenes in this game scroll from side to side, and some players may become nauseous. At first the game was overwhelming with SO much going on. But the trial hour gave me a good feel for it and I was hooked. The extra rebus riddles and use of the monocle ended up being my favorite parts. Yes, you can click past the narration. I liked the fact that items where hidden in logical settings - BBQ fork in the kitchen, razor in the bathroom. Not vice versa. Enjoy! February 11, 2012
Fun game I played this game a long time ago and thought what a good good game. The animation is very colourful and well done the story is fun and the gameplay was overall fun to play. Short and sweet a good game. February 11, 2012
Ghostbusters Revisited I had a lot of fun with this game. The voiceovers and graphics are excellent. Dialogue can be skipped. The H0 scenes are a bit cluttered and hard to see, but not impossible, and there is no time limit. The Hint meter takes about 1 minute 15 seconds to recharge, and there is a rather startling misclick penalty. Options are reasonable. It doesn't list widescreen, but fills my 17" Monitor with no sidebars. Each scene has a puzzle that you collect clues for, and doors off the main room for additional scenes. As well as finding objects you have to capture ghosts by clicking on them. There is also a Bonus game involving rapid clicking. This takes speed and dexterity, which I did find difficult. This is a long game and well worth the price. February 11, 2012
Enjoyable 'Ghost Buster' type game I too was discouraged with the first two reviews but once you get the hang of it, it;s really fun movin around the room trying to find the objects and looking for ghosts February 11, 2012
Different, Enjoyed It I enjoyed playing this game. It is quite different and I found it an interesting change for game play. Some sequences can be hard but not too difficult to take away from the game. February 11, 2012
Simple fun rolled into a package of Quirky Humor I just finished the first chapter of Mishap and am loving the game although I can see where it wouldn't be to another person's taste. I love the quirky graphics and even pulled out my magnifying glass so I could enjoy the detail. I don't do that for every game, though I wish I could. So many sly jokes hidden in the graphics. I enjoyed the ghost stories in the logs and the HOS breaks while hunting for them, and even though the REBUS riddle was very easy, had fun with it. Maybe this is a SPOILER, but the game had a point and shoot at the end of the chapter that was great fun, though I wished the ghosts didn't go by as fast because I wanted to enjoy the art work on the different poses. Well worth the buy even at 6.99 if someone likes quirky, bent humor February 12, 2012
Different But Fun I also was almost discouraged by the reviews and almost decided not to buy it. I'm glad I decided to play it because as the story went on I thought it was fun. I think it's different and that might hold some people back. You can't go wrong for $2.99! February 11, 2012
silly hidden object game This game was actually pretty fun. Silly goofy and something a bit different. Some of the scenes were a bit dark and made for finding objects a bit difficult. The mini games were fun and if you did not get them right away you could replay or skip completely February 19, 2012
This is not your grandma's hidden object game! This is a great game. I love the mini games. This is the first Hidden Object game with such different & unique Mini games. The area of play are done wth such skill. The characters talk which I am a BIG fan of. The story was ok. It was a comic book haunting. Another thing that really got me was what happen when you hit the wrong item. You will have to play to see for your self. If you play the hour demo you will be hooked. I hope you at least try the hour demo you won't be sorry. February 12, 2012
Fun story I like the story and a game with a sense of humor. A lot of games have very dark dramatic themes and this one is light and funny ghost-busting story that is well integrated with the HO portions. February 11, 2012
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mishap: An Accidental Haunting

The Burtons have just moved into a beautiful new home, which just happens to be haunted. Help them deal with the ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.