Bookmark

World Riddles: Animals

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Collect the prestigious Animal World Expert Medallion traveling around the world and solving puzzles in World Riddles: Animals! Visit the seven continents in the fantastic story mode and complete an incredible journey. Explore the world of animals in this fun and fast-paced Puzzle game, and complete awesome minigames as quickly as you can. Beat all the records in World Riddles: Animals!

  • Fascinating minigames
  • Perplexing puzzles
  • Explore the world of animals!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 31 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
World Riddles: Animals

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

World Riddles: Animals

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

World Riddles: Animals 3.8 5 19 19
The Wonderful World of Riddles This is another good game that makes you think. It starts out pretty easy but the further you go the harder it gets. Some of the puzzles are down right hard and to get the number puzzles done in time after the first 2 levels is next to impossible. This is a good game for all still levels. August 25, 2012
Riddle me this? This is the third game in the series. The theme for this one is wild animals around the globe. You will learn interesting facts about them. Did you know a bison can outrun a horse? The main game mechanic is very much like the World Mosaic games. But, this game also features mini games -- riddles, matching, STD and more -- interspersed with the game boards. As you progress, you will open more bonus level games ? Put on you thinking caps! You must select boxes in a grid to match the number clues given in the rows and columns. Accuracy will earn you gold medals. At the end of each chapter you will earn a piece of the World Medallion (gold, silver, or bronze). You can replay levels until you get all the gold medals -- that's where it can get really addictive! There are six chapters -- each chapter has several levels. The bonus chapters are speed tests. This game could occupy many hours of your time. When I demoed the first of these games I was annoyed by one part of the mechanic. Unlike World Mosaics, where once you got the number spaces marked correctly in a grid you were done, in this game you must continue to fill in all the blank squares with the paw icon. It seemed less of a chore in this game, and of course it is helpful in more complicated grids. But, as someone else suggested, if you've solved the grid, auto fill would be nice. So I would say demo this game. It's definitely a change from macabre H0Gs. January 13, 2012
Not the best. Normally I really enjoy this type of puzzle, however, I was very disappointed in this one. I played for the trial hour and whipped thru all the puzzles in the first few levels. What I don't like with this maker's puzzles: a) the rows aren't highlighted-when the puzzles get harder, you can't tell what line you are on and b) you HAVE to X out all the unused squares. I do like that they have you X out entire rows. Most of this type of game just have you fill in the necessary tiles in a row. Not my favorite, but I wouldn't say it is bad. Play the trial hour and see what you think. November 30, 2011
needs an auto finish I love these games where you have to expose hidden squares which in turn expose a picture. This particular game however is unique in that I have to open all the squares to complete it. All of the other ones have the option of once the squares that are not blank are uncovered the game completes. I find it annoying that I have to expose all of the squares and will probably not purchase this one. November 30, 2011
Incorrect/misleading information I tried the review, as I was looking to purchase for my son to play. As an Aussie, playing through the Australian set, I thought that the information on ostriches, while interesting, had no relevance. We have ostriches in zoos, as do many other countries. In the wild, and on our coat of arms is the EMU. Not knowing which other pieces of information aren't 100% correct, I cannot recommend this as an educational puzzle game. March 7, 2012
Not so much about animals If you enjoy the uncover the tiles using the numbers kind of games, then you may like this one. Just don't expect much of it to be about animals. I've seen these types of puzzle games with much better story lines and themes. I completed North America and Australia with maybe 2 animal trivia facts each and only 2 or 3 animal-themed puzzles in between the uncover puzzles. None of the shapes you uncover are animal-themed either- just random shapes. I also found the puzzles to be extremely easy. I finished both of the above continents in half an hour so there wasn't much of a challenge. February 27, 2012
Would Have Bought It if the Graphics and the Info Were Better I love animals and looked forward to learn more about them through the puzzles of this game. At the beginning, it said that you were going to become an expert of animals after completing the game. But I tried the demo for one hour and found that the graphics were not good, and the information about animals was just a short piece of information about a certain animal in a continent. The content really should be enriched. The mini games were fun but easy. They could have had more complications. The puzzles themselves were fun though. The shapes of the results could actually imitate animals to add more fun. I have to say the concept of the whole game is good, but the design is a bit too casual. I hope the developer will put more thoughts into the next sequel. The game might be suitable for very young kids though. August 25, 2012
Not one of their better efforts I usually like these games, but this is one I would not shell out money for. I agree with the issues of no highlighting, and of having to fill in blanks with no autocomplete option, but they were minor irritations, and I was playing out the trial. I figured that this was aimed primarily at kids, because it also seemed pretty simple, but I thought the educational aspect was good. But when I got to into 'Australia', and the minigame included koalas, kangaroos, and **ostriches**, I just had to exit the game, and stop in to write a review. I truly love learning things in the process of playing games, and I love the historical/ecological/geographical kinds of tie-ins. But if game developers are going to include this really appealing kind of thing, they need to get their facts straight. Ostriches are from Africa, and the couple of feral populations in Australia are left-overs from failed farming experiments a century ago. Recommend better game design, and more homework.... January 19, 2012
How much can a koala bear? After reading the reviews I decided to overlook the ostrich/emu mix-up and give this one a try, as I enjoy World Mosaics and it seemed similar. But then I got to the koala which was described as "the most harmless bear" - the koala is NOT a bear, it's a marsupial. Really, there is no excuse for this sloppy research. I'm quitting this one before I discover wild elephants roaming the European countryside or something equally ridiculous. I also sorely missed the autofill when you have completed a line. Too much unnecessary clicking to complete the puzzle. Nope, not a must-have for this koala. May 27, 2013
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Riddles: Animals

Collect the prestigious Animal World Expert Medallion by traveling around the world and solving puzzles in World Riddles: Animals!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.