Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

This is a Collector's Edition special release. As a bonus, Collector's Editions purchases counts toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

Use your Hidden Object and Adventure game talent to solve a dreadful Murder in the Rue Morgue! Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras including additional Adventure and Hidden Object scenes.
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Exclusive adventure scenes and inventory items
  • Bonus hidden object puzzles & minigames
  • Includes the strategy guide, concept art & wallpapers
  • A sneak preview of the next game in the story
  • Complete details about our Collector’s Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue Collector's Edition 3.8 5 21 21
EAP is the best of the serial games I already wrote in another, but I say one more time: differently from other games in series, "Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's," maintains the same high quality in graphics, sound, challenge, atmosphere, characters and environment. It also offers a lot of great mini-games included in a excellent story! I played and purchased 3 "Dark Tales EAP" and loved it all. I have so much fun with the ironic and charming remarks that appear in certain moments! January 9, 2012
Quality gameplay w/o being over the top dark Everything about this game from design through music, sound sfx, graphics, superb artwork is top notch. Would love to see more of these quality games from BFG ... much better than some of the substandard over the top occultish trash we've been bombarded with of late. LOVED IT>!!! November 23, 2011
Good game Better than the black cat. A good fun game to play. Not difficult at all. August 13, 2012
Good game Even though I read this story by Poe, it did not ruin the game for me. It followed the story by Poe pretty well. All the walking back and forth got a bit tedious at times, but overall it is a recommendable game. I thought the graphics were well done. The puzzles and hidden objects are easy to medium hard for expert players. The sound and the music was not annoying as so many other games are. If you are a Poe and mystery fan, I would play this game on a rainy day. It would set the mood well. I only hope that there are many other Poe stories done in the future. I really hope someday they base one on Masque of the Red Death. December 15, 2012
Great game with excellent extras! I'm late to this game, but having played another one in this series I decided to give it a try. I really enjoyed both the story and gameplay, and the graphics and atmosphere suited the story perfectly. I particularly liked the way the extra content was set up, as you have to finish the bonus chapter before you can access the other extras, including a copy of the original Poe story you can download to your pc! August 27, 2013
Excellent game! My review is a ditto of the previous. Just love the whole story line, graphics, music, hogs! Must have for the collection! December 10, 2011
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue CE I have fallen in love with Dark Tales all over again, I decided to re-play the Dark Tales series one by one and was really surprised that even the first few games, though basic, have stood up to the test of time. My favorite so far is the Black cat, and Murders in the Rue Morgue is really an entertaining game. Because this is an older game, the adventure part revolves mostly around the Hidden Object Scenes, there is at least one HOS in every scene and some have two different scenes! One feature that is missing in this game as well as some of the other older Dark Tales games is a hint button, there is a hint button in the hidden object scenes but none in the adventure part of the game. You should probably consider this Collectors Edition over the Standard edition because of the available Strategy Guide, which is accessed through the menu button, my how games have changed! The Collectors Edition has Concept art, wallpapers, artwork, soundtracks, a Bonus chapter, a sneak peak at the next game in the series, and the original Edgar Allan Poe novella, enjoy! August 7, 2014
It's funny game! It's funny game,I like playing it,so funny! May 20, 2013
Loved This Game I'm still playing the Black Cat Game, but I love it so far. February 24, 2012
Enjoy the Entire Poe Series. This one too many HOS. Yes, in my opinion, there were too many HOS. But overall I enjoyed the storyline, visuals, Mr. Dupin. I believe this was the first in the series and each one has gotten better and better. I also enjoy voice overs which this did not have. But I believe it was created in 2009. As the story progressed, the items in the HOS got smaller. Still much better than the depressing monsters in so many of the games. I'm glad I bought it. If you like Poe, you should include this in your Poe games. July 18, 2013
1-10 of 21 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Murders in the Rue Morgue Collector's Edition

Use your Hidden Object and Adventure game talent to solve a dreadful Murder in the Rue Morgue!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.