Bookmark

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While traveling through the English countryside, Elspeth McGillicuddy witnesses a frightful event through the window of a passing train: murder! With little evidence, no one will believe her. No one, that is, except her good friend, and amateur detective, Miss Jane Marple. Join the celebrated sleuth on a Hidden Object hunt for the truth about what Mrs. Gillicuddy saw that fateful night in Agatha Christie 4:50 from Paddington!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 51 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington 4.4 5 25 25
Murder On a Passing Train Another fantastic Agatha Christie Hidden Object Game! An elderly Elspeth McGillicuddy was traveling on a train when she opened up he blind, she witnessed a murder on another train as it was passing her train. There was no body on the train, and nobody (sorry for the pun) was reported missing so the police think Elspeth's eye's were playing tricks on her! This game does something quite unique, before you go to a different location, you have to read the clues given such as, a town north of the train station, when you locate this town on the map you go to that location. Once at the location you need to first find the item or items that the person you are talking to about the case give you such as a cup of tea. Then you find the rest of the items that are listed to the left of the scene. Some of the HOS were actually scenes where you had to move several items out of the way to uncover the items you needed such as a pile of leaves covering coins and golf balls. This is a really good hidden object game in which you have to solve a murder mystery, what more could you ask for? February 17, 2014
Great Agatha Christie whodunit While travelling on a train a friend of Miss Marple witnessed a horrible murder on a train travelling in the opposite direction, but no one would believe her except, of course, Miss Marple. Find out who the killer is and also discover the identity of the victim. You have three opportunities to identify the killer before Miss Marple finally reveals her conclusions at the end of the game. The dialogue is just enough to keep you informed of what is happening, and the music is quite pleasant. The graphics are pleasant, clear, bright and colourful. The puzzles although a little repedative are good and require the need of a few grey cells to solve. Rummaging through stuff to find objects, discovering what poison was used, rearranging strips of paper to reveal a letter and more. The hidden objects were reasonably easy to find but some did present a few problems and some of the smaller items did require a hint. All in all a very satisfying, interesting and enthralling game, well worth the money. February 18, 2013
Super sleuthing great story line, fascanting locations. April 4, 2012
fun and challenging The games are fun and challenging September 4, 2013
Favourite HOG so far I am more of a point and click Adventure Game fan so I don't expect too much from these hidden object games but this was really enjoyable. The graphics are perfectly in keeping with the era that the game is set in and the game has enough distinctive touches to set it apart from the other casual games I have played. I particularly liked how you get a couple of early opportunities to make wrong guesses as to who the murderer is because I don't know the book so I went with the obvious suspects which, being Agatha Christie, is always the wrong choice! Once a certain relationship is revealed it is obvious at the end who the murderer is but that doesn't detract from the plot at all. The mini games added just enough challenge to raise the game above the 'casual' level. My only gripe is that some of the objects are ridiculously well hidden but I guess that comes with the territory. Overall, an extremely enjoyable game, just a bit on the short side. June 29, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST AGATHA GAMES Based on complete game. Game is very similar to the other Agatha games, except an untimed mode is available. Story is from one of her books and the dialogue is logical and provides essential clues to solving the case. Gameplay is straightforward for 11 chapters. Many of the characters are found in her books and, if you aren?t familiar with them, a synopsis of each character is given and kept in a gallery. The dialogue between the characters at the beginning of each scene and at the top of the screen while seeking objects tells the story and gives clues to the murderer. You have 3 chances to guess who the murderer is. The locations to be visited in each chapter are to be found on an interactive map by following clues ? i.e., you have to determine what those locations are. Locations are repetitious (as is the soothing music). There are no HOS per se; instead the items to be found are in the actual scene. Most of the items can logically be found in the locations (so no junkpiles), but some are quite small. The graphics make it easier to find them because the artwork is lovely, crisp and clear as well as true to the time period. After finding a list of items at each location, there is a mini-game which provides more clues. Mini-games and puzzles are not difficult, but they and the list of objects to find do become repetitious. However, they do provide pertinent clues. Miss Marple and you find the murderer, of course. Quite lengthy - not likely to be completed in one sitting. Good for a break from the more intensive games (easy to pick up where you left off) or even for beginners to get their feet wet. July 8, 2012
Fun but Repetitive I am a big Agatha Christie fan and have played the other three games with Hercule Poirot and enjoyed them. This one is similar, with Miss Marple as the lead detective instead. The graphics are crisp and clear, and the game sites are faithful to the book. It is fun to discover each new site and search for items within each site. However, there are 11 chapters and by about chapter 8 or 9 there are no new sites and the game becomes repetitive. Having to revisit sites multiple times and search for the same items (sometimes) becomes an exercise just to finish the game, instead of enjoying it. I found myself using hints to find items just to move the game along. You do get to guess three times as to who you think is guilty, and the story is quite good. Overall, I enjoyed the game but I wish the repetition could somehow be eliminated. January 13, 2013
The game is good I would have loved this game except in 2 places the objects you were suppose to put would not stay. If they have this fixed, the game would be a 5 star. November 22, 2011
All Aboard the 4:50 from Paddington... This time it Miss Marples turn to a Murder. shes on the train and watches in horror as the Murder takes place.this time just like all the others you get a list to find that help you in the end to find the person that did this dirty deed good luck.very good game all the Agatha Christie games are very well done.the graphic on all of them are dated but they are old games still good to play well worth the money all of them. March 23, 2012
An untimed Agatha Christie I love Agatha Christie and HOGs. But I only do them for fun and unfortunatly most Agatha mysteries are timed at Big Fish. This one isn't and it also happen to be one of my favourite novels, so I really enjoyed it. The story is good, it's a HOS only but you get to do it in interaction with the dialoge which is great and inventive. The only thing I miss is the lack of voices. Some nice English voiceovers would have been great! February 18, 2013
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

Pack your bags . . . for murder. Join Agatha Christie’s famed sleuth, Miss Marple, in this classic whodunit Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.