Bookmark

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While traveling through the English countryside, Elspeth McGillicuddy witnesses a frightful event through the window of a passing train: murder! With little evidence, no one will believe her. No one, that is, except her good friend, and amateur detective, Miss Jane Marple. Join the celebrated sleuth on a Hidden Object hunt for the truth about what Mrs. Gillicuddy saw that fateful night in Agatha Christie 4:50 from Paddington!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 51 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington 4.4 5 26 26
Another Great Agatha Christie 4:50 from Paddington is a interesting and somewhat challenging game. The settings are very nicely drawn and easy to follow. A great game! December 6, 2012
Yikes!! ANOTHER murder!! I love & have played all the Agatha Christie series & the '4.50 from Paddington' is no exception. You get to sleuth around too! Miss Marple will ask your opinion in selected stretches who you think dunnit just like you are a real detective. The characters & storyline are too good and along with lifelike graphics,visuals and sound it all adds up to be quite an experience. The HOS are not all so easy but acceptable & still lots of fun. I enjoyed this game very much and will play it again. December 3, 2012
Super sleuthing great story line, fascanting locations. April 4, 2012
An interesting game! This game was very interesting to play. In addition to finding lots of hidden objects, mostly in very dignified English settings, you are also trying to solve a mystery. Clues are spread all through the game, and you are given several chances to guess who committed the crime. If you are having trouble locating some of the hidden objects, there is a good hint system. It reloads as time passes, and with enough time, the number of hints increases. Some of the objects are very small, which is my only criticism of the game. The rest of the game is lots of fun to play. I wasn't able to figure out who committed the crime, but there is a very good explanation at the end for how it was done. Miss Marple, from Agatha Christie, is the main person investigating the crime. August 2, 2014
fun and challenging The games are fun and challenging September 4, 2013
Favourite HOG so far I am more of a point and click Adventure Game fan so I don't expect too much from these hidden object games but this was really enjoyable. The graphics are perfectly in keeping with the era that the game is set in and the game has enough distinctive touches to set it apart from the other casual games I have played. I particularly liked how you get a couple of early opportunities to make wrong guesses as to who the murderer is because I don't know the book so I went with the obvious suspects which, being Agatha Christie, is always the wrong choice! Once a certain relationship is revealed it is obvious at the end who the murderer is but that doesn't detract from the plot at all. The mini games added just enough challenge to raise the game above the 'casual' level. My only gripe is that some of the objects are ridiculously well hidden but I guess that comes with the territory. Overall, an extremely enjoyable game, just a bit on the short side. June 29, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST AGATHA GAMES Based on complete game. Game is very similar to the other Agatha games, except an untimed mode is available. Story is from one of her books and the dialogue is logical and provides essential clues to solving the case. Gameplay is straightforward for 11 chapters. Many of the characters are found in her books and, if you aren?t familiar with them, a synopsis of each character is given and kept in a gallery. The dialogue between the characters at the beginning of each scene and at the top of the screen while seeking objects tells the story and gives clues to the murderer. You have 3 chances to guess who the murderer is. The locations to be visited in each chapter are to be found on an interactive map by following clues ? i.e., you have to determine what those locations are. Locations are repetitious (as is the soothing music). There are no HOS per se; instead the items to be found are in the actual scene. Most of the items can logically be found in the locations (so no junkpiles), but some are quite small. The graphics make it easier to find them because the artwork is lovely, crisp and clear as well as true to the time period. After finding a list of items at each location, there is a mini-game which provides more clues. Mini-games and puzzles are not difficult, but they and the list of objects to find do become repetitious. However, they do provide pertinent clues. Miss Marple and you find the murderer, of course. Quite lengthy - not likely to be completed in one sitting. Good for a break from the more intensive games (easy to pick up where you left off) or even for beginners to get their feet wet. July 8, 2012
Fun but Repetitive I am a big Agatha Christie fan and have played the other three games with Hercule Poirot and enjoyed them. This one is similar, with Miss Marple as the lead detective instead. The graphics are crisp and clear, and the game sites are faithful to the book. It is fun to discover each new site and search for items within each site. However, there are 11 chapters and by about chapter 8 or 9 there are no new sites and the game becomes repetitive. Having to revisit sites multiple times and search for the same items (sometimes) becomes an exercise just to finish the game, instead of enjoying it. I found myself using hints to find items just to move the game along. You do get to guess three times as to who you think is guilty, and the story is quite good. Overall, I enjoyed the game but I wish the repetition could somehow be eliminated. January 13, 2013
The game is good I would have loved this game except in 2 places the objects you were suppose to put would not stay. If they have this fixed, the game would be a 5 star. November 22, 2011
All Aboard the 4:50 from Paddington... This time it Miss Marples turn to a Murder. shes on the train and watches in horror as the Murder takes place.this time just like all the others you get a list to find that help you in the end to find the person that did this dirty deed good luck.very good game all the Agatha Christie games are very well done.the graphic on all of them are dated but they are old games still good to play well worth the money all of them. March 23, 2012
11-20 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agatha Christie: 4:50 from Paddington

Pack your bags . . . for murder. Join Agatha Christie’s famed sleuth, Miss Marple, in this classic whodunit Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.