Bookmark

Hotel

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Detective Bridget Brightstone crack the case and reveal the great mystery that lies behind high walls of the Bellevue Hotel! Meet the ancient Egyptian cult in a search of almighty artifact, Marcus Antonius, King Arthur and many others who tried to keep this powerful object hidden away! Stop the evil that is raising from its grave from using the artifact’s powers to conquer the world in Hotel, a fun Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hotel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hotel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hotel 3.9 5 21 21
Beautiful graphics, good plot, great game! :) I really enjoyed this game. It is that rare thing, an adventure that is FUN, not dark and creepy. :) And this despite supernatural elements in the plot. For me personally, the backgrounds alone were worth the price of admittance! I loved the hotel, and wished I could really go there and explore. :D The story was good, but it wasn't too hard to figure out what to do next. A couple of times I got stuck for a while, but never for long, and I never had to resort to the walkthrough or forums. There was also an above average level of logic to the actions needed, within the accepted "reality" of the game. I like very much that it wasn't one of those games where everything twinkles at you before you even have a chance to figure it out for yourself. That always spoils it for me, so this was a welcome change. I also thought the length was good - took me most of the day to play it right through. A couple of things to flag up: you DO have to back-track a certain amount, so people who object to that might find it irritating. (I was fine with it - more chances to look at the rooms! :D) The other thing is that the mini-games don't seem to have instructions. (At least, if they did I never found out how to access them.) But that said, it really wasn't too hard to figure out what was required, especially if you've played a few games of this sort. All in all, I found it a good, satisfying game. :) December 30, 2011
Immersive The story's fantastic - it twists pretty sharply once or twice, which I really appreciated. The heroine's great, with welcome touches of humor and sarcasm. The world is probably my favorite thing about this game. Waiting for email replies was fun, as was the heroine's relationship with her cell phone. Great blending of the castle location and historical elements with the (almost) modern conveniences. The controls take a little getting used to, but after adjusting to them, I love them. Got in the habit of double-checking the hints feature before leaving each room because I'm prone to overlooking tiny-but-critical objects and hate having to backtrack for them. I did check the walkthrough about three times when I got stuck. Probably could've worked through it on my own in time, but it was more fun to keep the pace going. November 18, 2011
Very Good, Uncomplicated Adventure Game Not too short, not too long where I was bored and eager for an ending. Clues were consistent. Puzzles fun and solvable. Highly recommend especially if you are looking for a first Adventure type, would like to use your brain a little and are tired of HOG's. Interesting plot with a clever ending that paves the way for possible sequels. Highly recommend Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison! Mama Mia hugs to all you BFG Members whose reviews I look forward to reading as well as playing the favorite games you recommend. ^_^ February 6, 2012
A game of suspense and mystery For this game I must say it was it was a beautiful game, graphic and soundwise. The environment was extremely realistic- the levels all had shiny, high def surfaces. and some of the outdoor backgrounds were actual photographs of mountains, beautiful. The story is well put together and is suspenseful, and a bit horrifying. The characters' design and appearance was alright, even though they sorta looked like dolls. Personally I enjoyed the graphics more than anything, but mystery is also enjoyable. I admired Bridget for her tenacity, and felt like I was actually with her. February 11, 2014
loved it! this game really played different from the others. an avatar walks around the entire game, putting you right inside the game. Story line was excellent. no hidden object screens, which was kind of a nice change. the puzzles weren't too hard, but the hints made you think, as they never told you where to go or what to do. the puzzles had no instructions either. i really loved this game, and will look for others by Cateia Games. March 10, 2013
Fun. THe.Story.line.was.great.The.Challenges.were.not.too.hard.I.hope.they.make.a.second.one. February 8, 2012
hotel This was a challenging and fun game there needs to be more games like this most of these games are just hidden object with no real challenges great game needs a sequel. November 23, 2011
Awesome This game is awesome. You are on your own to solve the mystery! November 12, 2011
Excellent game. Loaded fine.Ran for me with zero glitches. Great story that held my interest. Graphics were nice and crisp on my machine. Length was good but not great. Could have been longer considering it was an adventure but wasn't so short as to not be worth it. Hint button was convenient as it showed the options available on the screen. Just a functional button that did not need to refill. Music was not annoying or intrusive. Appropriate to the scenes. Reasonably challenging overall but not difficult. Liked this concept and will be interested in what these developers come up with next. (original review Jul 21, 10) November 26, 2011
Good, yet I'm Torn! First of all, I should start by saying this is the first adventure game I have purchased from Big Fish. Second of all, to be fair, I should say the second I played after it was my first Nancy Drew. So. It is hard not to compare. This game was good. It was fun. These are things a game is supposed to be, so it should be an enjoyable game. But it has a problem: it's a good game. Definitely NOT horrible, but it's NOT stay-up-till-3:58-trying-to-figure-out-who-did-what-why fantasticalness either. It is good; nothing more, nothing less. I found myself wanting more...well, everything. What they have is good, the issue is not having enough of it. A lot of this is due to the length of this game-very short for an adventure. As in about 3 hours from start to finish short. The characters were built well in the time given, yet I kept on wanting to get to know them better. Even with the lead, who was sassy and expressive, I felt like I was never really in touch with her. Which made me sad, because I WANTED to get to know her. She seemed complex, real, and well developed- the perfect ingredients for a lovable main character. She could have been someone you wanted to win, someone you wanted to defeat enemies with! But. Uh-unh. Nope. She wasn't. Not enough time. My biggest problem with it? I did not feel like I had accomplished much by the end. It was not challenging. Fun and simple, not fun and invigorating. (That statement could pretty much sumarize it.) Your conflicts were easily dealt with (generally by other people or happy accidents). Seriously, you would start to think "Oh no, I'm going to die!" Then POOF! Problem solved. Over all, this game is good if you want to spend a few hours on something rather non-commital, but if you want something much at all immersive then I would suggest looking elsewhere. February 13, 2012
1-10 of 21 Reviews prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hotel

Help Detective Bridget Brightstone crack the case and reveal the great mystery that lies behind high walls of the Bellevue Hotel!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.