Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

Full version game
(180.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The famed writer Nathaniel Hawthorne has died during a freak snow storm, and his ghost has come to you, asking for help. Travel back and forth in time from the scene of the author’s demise to the 17th century, where a town is going mad with rumors of witchcraft and a woman is facing the gallows. Unravel the secrets of Salem’s accused witches and solve the death of Hawthorne in Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials, a fun Hidden Object game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 479 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials 4.2 5 53 53
Good Ghost Story If you like a good ghost story, you will like this game. As in other "Midnight Mystery" games, you are a detective who has to solve a crime commited in the past, . In doing so, the souls of the victims are able to finally rest in peace. There are a few h.o. scenes, and some in between puzzles to solve which are not so hard they make you frustrated. There are a few times when "things" jump out at you, catching you off gaurd, which makes the game more fun, and plenty of ghostly activity, along with a great story line. The game has definite replayability, especially if you dont find all the ravens and clovers in the first round. There is also a bonus to work for, which I wont tell you about and ruin your fun . The sound effects are very good and fitting for this game, the music is dramatic and also fitting. Good scenes, good grapics, very nicely made game. February 3, 2012
Interesting story, fun challenges, variety Salem Witch Trials is the best HO game I've played. The gore is kept to a minimum; you meet historical figures; the interstitial games are challenging but not irritatingly so; the graphics are good and the music isn't annoying. My only complaint is that it's a pain to return items to inventory, but that's the only negative I experienced. Highly recommended. January 16, 2012
Another Great Game in this Series I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was a great follow up to the first Midnight Mysteries (Poe). I've also played the third (Mark Twain). Great series. The graphics are good, the play is fun, and the story is interesting. February 19, 2012
Salem Witch Trials Love this game. Awesome. I like that we can choose the conversation with the characters. Loved it that we can interact with spirits and ghosts. Loved it that I can learn about American history. This game is great. Don't miss it! July 14, 2012
Just a brill game Been playing hidden/object adventure games for a year now. played some great games dire grove, 13th skull, but to name a few. And i can say this game is up there with the best. Not to hard and not that easy, just right to keep you there. 13th skull was a great game, but far to easy, this game gets you thinking. every thing about this game is perfect, stunning artwork. I could talk all night about this game, give it ago you will be glad you did. February 15, 2012
New Ghost: Hawthorne Review based on the complete game. This is the second game in a series of now 4 games, preceded by a story about Edgar Allen Poe. This time it's about a man named Hawthorne, which I - unfortunately - do not know. But everything that made Poe a great game is back. You are approached by a ghost, who drags you into the story. The trademark raven is back. The lantern is back. Graphics are very good and clear, the story intriguing. In addition to the completion of the story you can collect items and finish achievements. Bottom Line: A very good installment of this series; you will get a CE version for the price of a normal game. (If you count achievements as CE material.) February 23, 2012
Another winner for Midnight Mysteries! This is a well rounded game and good for any level of player. Plenty of HOS and puzzles, quite good graphics, although no VOs, just a little light reading and you're good to go. The story line was catchy from the start and it is a game I intened to play again. The map is not s helpful as some in othe games but at least you have a sense of where you are going anyway. April 12, 2012
Another game that I loved This is a fun game, spooky, entertaining, puzzles, music, challenging HOs, the works! Great story, as well. Worth every penny. August 16, 2012
midnight mysterys:salem witch trial love the game :) the storyline is great..i disliked nothing about the game,i recommend to all people who love hidden object games to give this game a try,you wont regret it :)x June 7, 2012
Simply awesome This has to be my favorite of the series. It was quite long, that is because I take my time looking around, reading the story and hunt for them clovers.The graphics are very clear and beautiful. There is a whole lot to do and I got stuck sometimes, but reading the journal, helped out. You have to really problem solve and I like to interact with most of the ghosts, because in the end I set them free. There were also a few moments that had me jump, particularly the one...can't tell you, not to ruin your moment. Just when you think that's it, you are surprised where the map leads you. Surprise! Loved it , February 11, 2012
11-20 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

Famed writer Nathaniel Hawthorne has died during a freak storm, and his spirit comes to you for help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.