Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

Full version game
(180.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The famed writer Nathaniel Hawthorne has died during a freak snow storm, and his ghost has come to you, asking for help. Travel back and forth in time from the scene of the author’s demise to the 17th century, where a town is going mad with rumors of witchcraft and a woman is facing the gallows. Unravel the secrets of Salem’s accused witches and solve the death of Hawthorne in Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials, a fun Hidden Object game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 479 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials 4.2 5 56 56
good game very interesting history subjects. Found it a good investigation game. though the sound was aggravating at times. glad the game had adjusting. January 14, 2012
Salem Witch Trials I love all the Midnight mysteries' games! They all have a plot that envolves a ghost! This game has wonderful graphics and sounds. Length wise this game is great. I think its nice and long with lots to do. I couldnt wait to see what happened next. If u run out of hints u can always get more by finding a raven. I truely love this game! March 5, 2013
One of the Best Games ever Midnight Mysteries: Salem Withch Trials is one of the best games I have ever played. The storyline is great, the graphics and the sound quality are perfect. It's a game that keeps your attention for hours, the game is very long but it worth untill the last second. I hope they can make another Midnight Mysteries sequence soon. :) February 19, 2013
Midnight Mysteries Strikes Gold Again Stealing the plot from the movie Anonymous was ingenious. Although I don't like re-writing or questioning historical facts the game tapped into those emotions which made for a more entertaining experience. You know when something is good when you can't stop thinking about it and want to play. Overall, Midnight Mysteries are the better Hidden Object Games (HOG) out there, the Native American connection was lame. August 7, 2012
Freaking Awesome The overall plot was excellent from how you first meet Hawthorn to how Salem village plays its part is awesome and the graphics and story are mind blowing May 15, 2012
midnight mysteries hidden objects,i love all these games just wish i could afford to play them longer April 24, 2012
Addictive, exciting adventure story Finished this over 3 days. Loved the storyline. Many games on big fish have very basic plot lines, but this one is excellent, interesting and combines creepy moments with historical detail and interesting settings. Exactly the right mix of adventure, HO scenes and other puzzles and challenges. As well as completing the main story you can unlock other features in the game. There is an unlimited HO mode by collecting clovers throughout the game. There an achievement for finding every single raven in the game, one for getting to the end without getting a 'black cat' (black cats appear if you randomly click on the screen), One for completing every HO without using the magic lantern hints, and many more. The game looks good. There are maps and a journal but they only provide basic information, you have to work things out for yourself. The hint system is interesting. You show your raven an item from your inventory and it shows you a picture of where you need to use it. What it does NOT do is literally guide you to the next task you need to complete. This means that you do miss things from time to time, and have to go back to places to see if there are any objects you need that you did not spot the first time. My advice... you can open many drawers and cupboards in the scenes. Make sure you click on them all, just in case you miss something vital. I really enjoyed playing this and definitely will be buying the other games from the series. May 25, 2014
Great Games Love all 3 Midnight Mysteries games. Not too difficult, fun to play. More than just hidden object games. And, being from Salem, I found the story line an interesting twist! If you're new to Bigfish, take advantage of the First Time Buyer deal of $2.99, and get all three. June 14, 2013
Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials If you like a good ghost story, you will like this game. As in other "Midnight Mystery" games, you are a detective who has to solve a crime committed in the past, . In doing so, the souls of the victims are able to finally rest in peace. There are a few h.o. scenes, and some in between puzzles to solve which are not so hard they make you frustrated. There are a few times when "things" jump out at you, catching you off guard, which makes the game more fun, and plenty of ghostly activity, along with a great story line. The game has definite replay-ability, especially if you don't find all the ravens and clovers in the first round. There is also a bonus to work for, which I wont tell you about and ruin your fun . The sound effects are very good and fitting for this game, the music is dramatic and also fitting. Good scenes, good graphics, very nicely made game!!! April 28, 2013
"Great Hidden Object Game!" Love all the Midnight Mysteries only one problem When I start the game I don't want to quit until I find out who did it, so I don't get much sleep. The games are great and the puzzles are very challenging at times. If you love hidden object games then you will enjoy these games. October 28, 2012
21-30 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials

Famed writer Nathaniel Hawthorne has died during a freak storm, and his spirit comes to you for help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.