Bookmark

The Crop Circles Mystery

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jane's wheat cultivation has been tampered with in the midst of a dangerous thunderstorm. Some think it was just a prank, others think it was the work of aliens from outer space! Help Jane unravel the perplexing mystery through a journey of shocking revelations and solve The Crop Circles Mystery! Discover who is responsible in this fun Hidden Object game, and find out what is going on once and for all!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Crop Circles Mystery

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Crop Circles Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Crop Circles Mystery 3.6 5 42 42
Modern day Sci-fi con I partially agree with the other previewers that this game is kind of cartoonishly drawn and enacted with childish type of almost fairytale overtones. But I feel the game is trying to reveal a more common occurence these days - greedy con artists endeavouring to cash in on paranormal activities by bewildering the local farmers. The graphics are ok without being spectacular and the dialogue is just enough to explain what is happening or about to happen. The puzzles and mini games together with the hidden objects do require some thought with others quite easy, with a minimal use of the hint button in some cases. I have bought this game played it right through and quite enjoyed it. Keep an open mind as it could be a game of light hearted enjoyment. February 26, 2012
FUN HOG Two story lines in this game make it especially fun. Follow Jane as she tries to solve the mystery of the crop circles and follow her husband as he sells crops and tries to repair the farm after a terrible windstorm. Great graphics and the hint button not only refilled quickly, but it would also show you the shadow of the item you were looking for. March 9, 2012
Not a Bad Game This is a nice, clean game with pretty good graphics, fixing up the farm (like Gardenscapes), and the story line is darn good. Something about it seems oddly familiar though. The only complaint I have is at the Farmer's Market...the game cuts you off before you have all the customers requests filled. For $2.99 it is a nice way to give your brain a rest. Some of the hidden objects are very small and hard to find but the hint is a true hint and recharges quickly. The skip button also charges quickly on the mini games. March 24, 2012
Nice Way to Pass Saturday Morning Coffee As a casual HOG it is not a great game nor is it a bad game...it's a nice little game to play if you have a little downtime or just need something easy to occupy your mind for a bit.\ Based on the screen shots I did not expect high quality rendering...it is much like a nice comic book or kid's book so I was not in any way disappointed with that aspect. With the sound off I am not distracted by noises, voices or music in the background, so I can't speak to any of those issues. The storyline is a little predictable, but not so much to take away from the overall enjoyment of the game. I did like the dual line of the story, though. Some of the hidden objects were small or dark for my eyes, but the little alien hinster found them for me and that was fine. The little mini-games and quests within the hidden areas were mostly fun, fairly intuitive and not too hard...perfect for a quiet Saturday morning. At the Game of the Day price it was just right...a worthwhile expenses for a couple of hours play....I play slow so it might not be as long for the fast players. All in all I got what I paid for and enjoyed the time spent and would recommend this game for folks, young and old, who just want something easy to pass some time. March 24, 2012
I like this little game! OK, it's a little cartoony in graphics, but for once, a "logical" adventure game. You clean up after a storm, the objects actually make sense for where they are (no umbrellas in the kitchen or bicycles in the bedroom) and disappear once you pick them up! Love it! You find wires, you fix the fusebox. You put together an article someone ripped up that you want to read. The conversations make sense, the objects looked for make sense - if only more games weren't just "junkpiles" and strange improbable locks on gates! There seems to be a coherent story in the background, too -not just saving your sister from an evil witch or your child from an otherworldly force. There are some strange happenings on your farm, after a storm, and you try to figure out just what is going on, with the help of your neighbors. It's not just a HOG, although it's heavy on that. There are nice little puzzles, a farmer's market that reminded me a little of ShopNSpree, etc. I can see ways it can be improved but it's got thought behind it and good construction. I'd like to see more games like this! March 24, 2012
Great game to play with the kids While certainly not the most sophisticated game available here, it is lots of fun for or with kids. I've played with my grandson several times and he really likes the game. So I agree with the other reviewer that it's kind of a kiddie game. And for that specific purpose, I give it 4 stars. February 12, 2012
Good Game to Play with the Kids This is a fun little game that is a nice change of pace from some of the darker games. It also makes a good point with the story and shows that you can't always believe what the media tells you. You play as farmers who find crop circles in their field after a big storm. You play part of the game as the wife who goes in search of answers and part of the game as the husband who sells items in the farmer's market and repairs the farm after the storm. The graphics are okay, somewhat cartoonish. There are no voice overs, so you read the minimal dialogue. The HOS are good, some items are difficult to find. There are several locations within the game and a map appears on the screen when you need to move to another location. The game moves along quickly. There is a hint button, but you won't need it very often. There are tasks (put together a metal dectector, develop film, etc.) that are fun. This would be a great game to play with the kids or grandkids. January 30, 2013
fun HOG This was a nice casual game without all the logic of some harder HOG games i've played.This game had a good story line and kids and adults would enjoy playing this together. I liked the farmers market scenes and all the hidden object scenes. The story was easy to follow and the game was a nice way to relax and enjoy a game without trying to figure out what to do next. November 26, 2012
Silly but engaging The graphics/animations are simplistic and the comic story so goofy at first I thought this was going to be a nutty little game, but it evened out and was quite engaging. Hidden Object scenes are well defined and it has one of my favorite features -- you can click the name and it will show you the shape of the object - that's a great hint without just showing you where something is. Objects are a good size. They try to throw in all kinds of scenes so there are puzzles: HOS, puzzles, quick-find objects (the customers at the shop scenes are probably more fun if you're playing timed), find the differences, etc. A couple of scenes seemed pointless -- as if they were just trying to extend the game. (Why the heck did I have to pick up all those paper clips?). But the story is cute and the scenes are very creative. Definitely a good way to spend some down time. March 31, 2012
wasn't a challange, but it's nice once in awhile to just have a fun game I bought the game, the only thing I didn't like, was after every challange, it spent time downloading the next. Other than that a fun, light, not heavy challage game. March 24, 2012
11-20 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Crop Circles Mystery

Jane's wheat cultivation has been tampered with in the midst of a thunderstorm. Help her solve The Crop Circles Mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.