Bookmark

Blood Oath

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

With no memories of your past life and a never-ending hunger, it’s time to embrace your new life as a vampire in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Avoid the dangerous vampire hunters, as you explore a dark world with a new obstacle around every corner. Can you hit the ground running and survive the terrifying world you have been pulled into? Arise from the dead, and dive into Blood Oath today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 216 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Blood Oath

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Blood Oath

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Blood Oath 4.1 5 23 23
Very entertaining and pleasant game ! It is not a challenging game, but it is well done and fun. HO are quite different from usual: scenes are not "separated" and you don't have to find objects that, sometimes, have nothing to do with the context. You do have to find things -or parts of- in the course of the game, to form objects that will help to open new rooms. When something -like angels, curtain, etc- gets red, a list of objects to complete or repai it, appears below. Another difference is that not all parts are always in the same place. You have you to change locations, start a new search, and when complete, you gain the last part of one that was almost ready. Tristan is very charming ! ... and explains your goals. During the game, you'll get "powers" -as be able to face the sun- when you reach goals. Graphics and music are ok. February 1, 2012
a different type of HOS Not a bad game. Different in that you have to find lots of different items to complete a part of an area so you can go on. Lots of going from place to place but not that bad. August 23, 2012
DIFFERENT KIND OF GAMEPLAY About 3 hours with the ?don?t drink? blood option; time may differ if you choose ?drink blood? (see Gameplay for explanation). STORYLINE: You play the former head vampire hunter. But now you are a newly-turned vampire, looking to save a young human child with the help of Kali (a ?good? vampire who thinks vampires can live harmoniously with humans). You will meet Tristan, who is the head of a powerful vampire clan which is warring against the vampire hunters. GAMEPLAY: When in a room, move the cursor around until you find a brightly lit ?red area.? You will get an inventory tray (usually for four items) to find in various locations, which will be combined before you use them in the ?red area.? Search the room again, as well as any new rooms, for any more ?red areas? as you can search for objects to be used in more than one ?red area? at a time. You will earn different abilities, like misting through boarded up entrances or flying, which will help you navigate to new areas or take short cuts. Toward the end, it was easy to forget where you've been already. After about 2/3 of the game is played, you will be weak and in need of blood to drink. At this time, you will be given the opportunity to drink blood or not to drink blood. The ending will differ depending on which you choose. The ending for ?don?t drink blood? was okay. First time I played, I chose to ?drink blood? and my recollection is that ending was also okay. Okay means the issues were resolved. OTHER STUFF: There are 20 achievements. Your journal has a map (unfortunately not interactive), a minigame with the cards you will be collecting throughout the game, and a logbook. The hint system works well when looking a hidden object, but is rather useless when wondering where to go. Graphics are nicely done. The map tells you where you are, but not which rooms you should visit. At times, I did find the gameplay a bit confusing, but I think that is just because it is quite different from other games. June 9, 2013
Blood Oath Dazed and confused you wake to find you're now a vampire, surprise! I will give this game credit for the uniqueness of play. You search around the room to find an item that glows red and when you click on that item it will show you several silhouetted shapes of items you must find to complete that particular task. Items that can be found in your current location will have a sparkling gem above the shape in your inventory bar, you can toggle between several tabs for separate and multiple tasks. You also need to search for cards that give you a mini game to play in your journal which is basically dominos, you will earn a bonus for playing such as 15 seconds less for the hint meter to recharge. Achievements are actually new vampire strengths such as becoming stronger and able to move heavy debris easily. This is actually a very entertaining seek and find vampire adventure, enjoy! March 31, 2014
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics & Sound ... A Nice Style Change To The Normal HOG Play, Whereby A Lot Of Items Are In Other Areas ... I Was Looking About For A Gap Filler To Play And This Seemed Like A Good One To Use Up A Voucher ... Game Play Is About 2 To 3 Hours And Is Very Entertaining ... August 17, 2013
Good vampire yarn Blood Oath You have entered a new life as a vampire with no memories of your past and now you must avoid the vampire hunters before you can continue your new life or arise from the dead. The written dialogue is adequate enough to guide you through the game as each individual character plays their own role in the drama and relates their own case. During the game you have a choice of which destiny you wish to follow but I have no idea if the one chosen is the "correct" one or not. Maybe you need to play it twice to find out. The graphics are clean and clear but as most scenes are at night time they could tend to get a tad dark. There are a number of elements which will help you traverse different paths to take, like a bat for flying, the sun for the outside walk, together with mist, magic and force all will add another dimension to the game. There are not the usual puzzles or hidden objects but they are somewhat combined. The Hidden objects consist of activating red blots to reveal a conglomerate hidden object which needs several pieces scattered over various locations to complete and then it takes part in another item which will eventually open another door or section. This in itself is the puzzle. The hint button which will be used a good deal in quite slow to replenish. January 27, 2013
Fun and enjoyable! This was a different twist on hide and seek games. I like the storyline. You wake up in a house with no memory of who you are. You are quickly drawn into your new world and life as a vampire. I like how you have to make choices in the game to advance, and what you chose determines not only your fate, but the rest of the cast in game as well. You will want to play this game again just to see a different out come. I'm hoping that they decide to do a sequel. December 12, 2012
Neat game I liked this game. Not extremely challenging, but pretty fun. September 3, 2012
Could have been Great... This game has so much potential. The story line is alright, and would be interesting enough, if not for the poor graphics, unresponsive cursor, TINY/blended in HOs, annoying music and sound effects. I had a headache after only 20 mins of the demo. Be prepared to use the hint quite a bit. It does recharge quickly at least, but is not always helpful. The HOS are not very colorful, and not well drawn. Most of the HO are TINY/blended into the scene so well, that you will need to squint. It does not help that you have to click on things several times to get them to take. There is A LOT of toing and froing, but at least this game indicates what items you need to find in which area, with little lights over the item list. There is a lot going on all at once...Multiple objects/puzzles throughout multiple rooms, and you have to complete them in a very specific order. I usually don't mind music and sound effects, but with this one, it was so obtrusive and annoying, I had to mute it. All in all, I really wanted to like this game, however I can't do games with TINY HO. It just gives me a headache, irritates me, and takes the fun out of it completely. January 13, 2012
Starts out interesting, but quickly becomes repetitive The game storyline started out fun, and I was hoping that the game would be equally entertaining. Unfortunately, it quickly becomes repetitive as you jump from room to room trying to find pieces of a HO. This repetition takes away from the storyline. Luckily there is a decent Hint command, because some of the HO's are very difficult to see, especially ones that are not to the proper scale with the surrounding items. The Hint command does not always work correctly, but it is good enough to keep you moving forward in the story. This is not one of the games that I would play more than once. November 15, 2012
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Blood Oath

With no memories of your past life and a never-ending hunger, it’s time to embrace a new life as a vampire in Blood Oath!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.