Bookmark

Gardenscapes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a gorgeous mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory in Gardenscapes! Choose from tons of garden items and accessories to customize the garden to your taste. Become part of the city’s community and partake in the competitive “Best Garden” contest. Become an outdoor décor pro in this cutting-hedge, Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 108 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gardenscapes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes 4.6 5 112 112
Fixing up is so much fun This game was one of my introduction to HO games -- and it was so much fun I ended up buying it! Austin is the butler for an old mansion where the garden's fallen on hard times. In order to fix it up and add lovely details like a small pond (with swan!) and fruit trees, Austin and you put on a series of sales, room by room, to raise money. Buyers show up (on the left of the screen) demanding certain items. It's your job to find them as quickly as you can -- you get paid more if you do. Items are by and large clearly drawn, and the rooms are whimsical,so they're fun to look at. (The Asian-themed room is especially atmospheric and comes with its own mysterious music.) With enough money, you get to select and buy improvements. Later, you even compete in a local garden contest!! It helps a lot that Austin is a funny, charming character, and gets a frisky dog to liven things up. This is accompanied by a real musical score with beautiful and varied numbers, making gameplay even more enjoyable. March 12, 2013
Good game with fun storyline I was surprised with how much fun this game was. I like Hidden Object games and this one was easy to do and had a great story line. I think Hidden Object game fans would like it. June 26, 2012
Relaxing game easy for kids This was a nice relaxing game for a lazy afternoon. It's a change from the darker games and a fun family game. My son enjoyed the game as well. July 28, 2012
Gorgeous game. Wish it were longer. This gorgeous little game is such a refreshing change from the morass of grimdark creepy horror-genre HOGs. It's just a sweet little fix-em-up builder in which the objects you find get sold toward fixing a dilapidated old garden. There are about a dozen different types of decorations/improvements, each with three variants of different colors/shapes. You get a set of four at a time and can improve the four in any order you like, and can improve individual elements at any point afterward if you change your mind later. You visit each room of your mansion in turn and find 20 objects in it for a rotating list of customers, five at a time, to afford these changes. The house has about a dozen rooms which you visit and re-visit as time goes on, but nothing felt like a retread most of the time so it doesn't become a big game of "how well can you memorize this room's contents"--the makers of the game have mixed the objects up enough and ask for different enough things that every visit to the rooms is challenging. The objects are usually pretty straightforward and I didn't run into many situations where I didn't understand what an object was or feel tricked by an object's placement. The visuals are easy to get along with and the music/sound is easy on the ears and relaxing. No complaints with gameplay or audio/video. Playrix knows how to do HOGs right. I didn't notice any irritating penalties for mis-clicking and if you wait too long the game is quite cheerful about pointing out the next object by making it sparkle or having the butler point out a helper object (there are a few of these--a camera that points out all the objects on your plate currently for example) you can use to move forward. There really aren't any mini-games or adventure elements to the storyline, which is fine by me as I dislike both in HOGs. If anything, I do wish the game had been longer. I played the hour-long demo, then bought the game. Six hours later I was finished with it. It has decent replay value, but if I buy another of these, I'll wait for a sale. I recommend this game to those who are kind of new to HOGs like me, to those who prefer a more straightforward feel to their HOGs without the grim murkiness of horror/adventure/brainteasers, or yeah, kids. September 20, 2012
fun game so nice i love this games. because the games very nice April 10, 2014
Good game, I recommend it This is fun and entertaining. I wish it had more levels. This was the first of the Gardenscape games I played and I really liked it enough that I purchased the later versions. The puzzles were fun, but there were too few of them. The challenge was good. I definitely recommend this game. August 28, 2013
Like hidden Games This game is very good for any age!! July 16, 2013
GOOD I liked this game so much I purchased all the sequences of it. It can be addictive as all the HOGs that I play. :) May 20, 2013
fun characters great game...pitty they dont have gardenscapes2 also March 30, 2013
Lots of fun I loved this game it kept me interested and wanting to keep playing because of the money earned I got to buy things for the garden. August 16, 2012
91-100 of 112 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.