Bookmark

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Break a dangerous curse that is engulfing an ancient tower in A Gypsy’s Tale, an entertaining Hidden Object game! After being hired by a monk, it’s up to Reylin of Winderalth to travel deep into the wilderness, into a mysterious maze. Avoid nasty traps and solve clever puzzles as you help Reylin attempt to stop the curse from spreading. Can you outsmart the Tower of Secrets and save the day?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 57 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets 4.1 5 53 53
Fun game Not a bad game to play. Not that difficult. August 13, 2012
Interactive Storybook A Gypsy's Tale is a sweet little game; tame enough for kids but fun for the grownups too! The graphics are clear and bright like the pages of childs storybook. The game is filled with fairies, gnomes and many mysterious locations. There are many tasks to perform and they must be done in a certain sequence in order to proceed forward. This is not a sophisticated game, so many serious adult players might not like it; but it is very well done for what it is and a wonderful, lengthy game to play with the children or grandchildren. February 22, 2012
The Tower Of Secrets This is kind of a hard game to describe, it's different. In each scene there are a number of tasks at hand. You need to find hidden crystals in each scene in order to earn pieces of your map which will then allow you to jump quickly between scenes. There are several groups of hidden items for instance, you might need to find a rake, a hoe, and a spade, a picture of the items will show up in a circle and you need to find all of the items before you can add that item to your inventory. The graphics were basic and plain but all in all it is a nice and relaxing game, enjoy! February 3, 2014
Fun Adventure Lite Game I just found this game, and totally enjoyed it. It is not a cookie-cutter HOS game. It is an adventure (lite) game, perfect for those who would like to try out this genre of game. The graphics are beautiful. No voice overs, just forest background noises. It is a great game to relax while playing, although it is not very easy. You will need to think. Puzzles I encountered were on the easy side. I highly recommend this for one who wants to veer away from typical HOS games and delve into the world of adventure. May 23, 2013
Nice game with some frustrating drawbacks I liked this game for the most part. The graphics were simpler than some games of this type, but I found them very pretty. The storyline is OK and makes more sense as you go along. I liked the mini games because they were fun and easy. Most areas did not have any music (a drawback for me), but when there was music, I liked it. What I didn't like about this game: you can't pick up objects or perform any action until you get to that part of the story. Very annoying. The hint/help feature is usually useless, telling you that "there's nothing to do in this area" but not telling where you DO need to go, or saying "there's something to do here, but what?" Gee, thanks for the hint. I had to resort to the walkthrough way more than I should have for such a relatively simple game. I am not patient with these games and I don't like clicking around in the different areas going back and forth just looking for something to do, since there isn't any logical thing to do next. I want a game to unfold logically, and this one often didn't. However, it was still pleasant and fun, although short. I recommend it if you enjoy games set in forest/fairytale type settings and can get past the game's more frustrating features. June 21, 2012
Break the curse! This game is a fun variation of an HO game. You are a gypsy who is supposed to break the curse and save everyone, etc. Not an unknown story line just different characters. There aren't levels of play. There is a map but you have to find crystals in each scene in order to get that portion of the map. The map allows you to jump from place to place which is a time saver. The crystals aren't terrible hard to find and if you get stumped, they sparkle eventually. The bottom right of the screen gives you list of tasks that you must accomplish which is helpful. There is a hint button and you can skip the mini games if you wish but they are fun and quite doable. The HO variation is that in when you click on something that has gears up pops a wheel like object and you have to find all the objects pictured there. The things are sometimes very obvious and sometimes well hidden (including inside things) but never covered up by the graphics. The graphics are simple and nice and clean. There isn't any background music to annoy but there are some sound effects that add to the game. An annoying thing is that when "dialogue" appears on the screen, you have to click on it to make it disappear and then you have to click on the object you want to manipulate. Doesn't help my carpel tunnel. Enjoyable. May 16, 2014
A different kind of game! This is not a typical HOG since the objects to find are in the location. There is only one game mode. You have a list of objectives. There is a map; only if you find a number of crystals in a location will you be able to jump to it with the map. The crystals allow you also to buy some objects in a shop. The graphics are clear. The mini-games are interesting and on the easy side. If you don't know where to go next, then the hint system is useless... "Try a different location", yeah yeah, I know... Otherwise, it is ok. The game is quite short; it took me a bit more than 1 1/2 hours to finish. Nevertheless, it's quite entertaining and relaxing. May 13, 2013
Charming I loved playing this game. The puzzles were challenging and fun. The graphics are beautiful. The story line includes some surprises. I highly recommend this game. December 28, 2012
This game bring out the Gypsy in all of us! Good game. A bit different from your normal HOG. I think this game could be challenging to beginners as well as experts. Puzzles were easy to hard, I had to ship one! My advice Buy it - you'll like it. August 4, 2012
A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets I enjoyed this game a lot, there are many fun and very interesteing things to do. The game quality for sound and picture is really quite good and there is enough plots to keep you wanting to go threw each step so I do recommend this game. January 21, 2012
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

Break a dangerous curse that is engulfing an ancient tower in A Gypsy’s Tale, an entertaining Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.