Bookmark

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return a valuable idol to a tribe in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood! Help Kate travel deep into the jungle and find her grandfather in this fun Hidden Object game. Pack your bags and use your wits to avoid dangerous situations, and make it through a plane crash! Track down your grandfather and deliver the powerful idol that he has promised to the tribe that saved his life many years ago. Set off on adventure in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood 3.6 5 19 19
Enjoyable HO Game I enjoyed playing this game. Kate is trying to help her grandfather recover some idols belonging to a certain tribe. Her grandfather has been captured by pirates who are also after the idols, so now it's up to Kate to find the idols and also rescue her grandfather. Moving through the game was fairly easy and logical. You find all sorts of objects lying around or in hidden object scenes that you need to solve problems. There are only about four locations per chapter, and the game itself is fairly short. It's not a game with all the bells and whistles, but it's enjoyable to play. July 4, 2014
Cute... but too easy. Good for beginners. Storyline ok - Kate has to find 5 idols and save her father,good graphics, very quiet sound (good for sleep), ... Almost only HOS. They are very easy and repetitive. Hint fills fast. Mini games like many many others ... easy too. Many sparkles on the way... Goals are on the screen, just pass your mouse it opens. But relaxes and entertains. If you have nothing better to do..., at least not have to think. March 29, 2012
Easy on the eye; a good hidden object This is a good solid hidden object game from MariaGlorum; the artwork is really lovely, bright & colourful & the graphics are very clear although a little pixelated compared to more modern games. There are no voiceovers & you will want to play your own music. There is no choice in mode of play so expect sparkles & glints for useful items, the hint recharges at 60 seconds & will tell you if an area has been cleared. You also get a task list. Hidden object scenes abound & you will visit most at least twice; many items are well hidden or blended & so not too easy to find; some of the objects are very small. There are some mini puzzles along the line of pipes, lights on in the right order, logic, make a picture, etc. & they range from easy to average in difficulty. There is a skip button. All in all this is about finding objects to perform a task, there isn?t an enormous number of scenes so not a lot of going back & forth, it took me just over two hours to finish. May 22, 2012
Nice Middle Of The Road HOG BASED ON COMPLETED GAME When you take into account the year this was released (2010), this game is quite extraordinary, but by today?s standards, it is merely middle of the road. The photorealistic graphics are well done, music and sound are both nice, but there are no voiceovers. There is however a couple of excellent and exciting cut scenes. The many HO scenes are static, no animation. The objects are clear and identifiable, but sometimes small, and also often almost hidden completely by other objects. There is no interactivity. The HOPs are simple lists, visited 3 times each, spread out over the game, and some ?multiples of? type. The gameplay also includes some puzzles/mini games, some of which were delightfully original. There is a goals list, which pops up annoyingly when achieve a goal or add a new one. Finding out what needs doing and doing it are generally not too difficult. The hint is only useful in HOs, since it will only tell you if there are no tasks to perform in that location, but there were only a couple of times I would have liked a better hint, and at no time did I get tempted to look up the walkthrough. There is no need for a map ? the game is broken into 5 chapters, each with a few locations, and they are closed off from other chapters. The story is okay. Kate?s grandpa needs help getting a tribal idol to its rightful possessors and you head off to help. The usual accidents and obstacles ensue. The game starts off a bit slowly and uneventful, while Kate prepares to leave for the journey, but once she reaches the jungle, the adventure really starts. Today, all this is old hat ? a dated gameplay with unfashionable graphics and limited excitement. But it is a nice game. As a Daily Deal, I was quite happy. FAMOUS LAST WORDS The only thing I really object to in this game is the title ? there is not a blooming wood, deserted or otherwise, in it. Kate does all her investigating in a lightly populated jungle! September 12, 2013
Ok for beginners The storyline is good (find idols, free grand-father). The sound is relaxing. The graphics are good, although some objects in the HOS are quite tiny. The puzzles are easy. You don't have to think alot, since there are sparkles. It took me 2 hours to finish. I would recommend this game to beginners. June 19, 2012
Strange Glitch Loved the demo & bought it with a credit. The game was moving along fine until I got to the jungle & the shaman. It was there that I found out the inventory only holds 7 items & if your inventory is full when you play a HOS an error message pops up. Since your inventory is full you don't collect the item that you need. So I guess I'll start all over & make sure I use the inventory items immediately!! The devs really goofed on this one & it's most annoying......... May 4, 2013
Old hat In a word: Boring. I knew there was a reason I didn't buy it when it came out, and playing again today reminded me what it was. Even for two bucks, I'll pass. Pros: - Passable storyline, though without any real excitement. - The soundtrack is pleasant, if repetitive - Graphics are sharp and clear Cons: - There is nothing here that makes me want to go on. - HOS after HOS after HOS - Extremely linear - Objects can be hard to find - very hard to find - Hint refills slowly - Puzzles really easy - Can't turn off the sparkles This is a straight HOG with a few puzzles tossed in. If you like HOGs, you may well like it. I prefer adventure, and if there is any in the game, I didn't get to it before I got tired of playing. It didn't require much thought, it was obvious what inventory was used for, and you find it, use it, rinse, repeat. Some obviously have liked it, but not for me. June 24, 2012
Boooooooooring. This was like a trip back in time 5 years or so. The game quality was that basic. Just HOP after HOP with nothing else to offer. Dull. April 16, 2014
I am a fan of MariaGlorum, but... I did not have fun with this game at all. I have enjoyed all of the other games by MariaGlorum, but this game was particularly irritating because the objects to find were nearly the same color as the objects they were sitting upon, the objectives were unclear and the hints were vague and not helpful. Even on 'casual' mode', this game was extremely difficult. If you are an avid 'hidden object' player you probably will enjoy the extreme challenge offered by this game, but if you are a casual player, you will not enjoy the difficulty of this offering. Just my opinion. Thanks for reading. April 4, 2014
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

Return a valuable idol in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood! Help Kate travel deep into the jungle in this fun Hidden Object game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.