Bookmark

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark upon an epic quest to save the Magic Realm in this delightful Hidden Object Adventure game. Help Brunhilda explore a mystical world blooming with magic and humor. Visit the flying university, talk to the dragons , and crash a flying broom in Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal! Join forces with a friendly demon companion and master minigames as you journey deeper into the Magic Realm and save the day!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 166 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal 4.2 5 30 30
Can not say enough positives about this game. If you are a fan of Terry Pratchett or the Disk World games you are going to feel right at home. This is an Adventure /HOG with the emphasis on Adventure. The graphics are wonderfully colorful and creative. The music with each scene is appropriate while very inventive and entertaining. Challenging but in a very humorous way. This is definitely a long game that will have you snickering at the characters and story. Your "Hint Button" is actually a partner in your quest with his own comments to add along the way. The great wit and imagination in this game is incredible and the developers stayed true to style from beginning to end with each hilarious scenario creating more laughs. The replay on this I would imagine to be quite high as there are so many varied requests it would be hard to remember even half of them. I ended this game with a big smile on my face and immediately went to the developers site to see when the next will be out. November 11, 2011
Hilarious, Charming, Beautiful Game This game is really incredible. I loved it. The graphics, music, and sound effects are really quite wonderful. Lots of detail in every scene. The puzzles and mini games are great; just enough challenge without being too hard or too easy. But the best thing here is the storyline and the characters. I was so drawn in that I played the entire game in one sit down, and the game is a good 5 hours long. I love this game so much I really wish there was a Collector's Edition, because I'd love some wallpapers of the beautiful artwork, or some of the sound files of the music. Still this is a great value game since you get 5 good hours of game play and you also can keep playing a few of the mini games even after you finish the story. November 24, 2011
What a fun game! I was a little skeptical when I started playing. There's a character who is a demon. I don't do demons. He's black with little horns. I can see why they called him a demon but he isn't really. He's a companion of Brunhilda and part of the help/hint structure. He's funny and somewhat of a complainer. You know the type. The HOG scenes are challenging. The storyline fairly typical, but there is interaction between Brunhilda with many. They all want her to do something for them which she does. This can involve finding something or some sort of puzzle. Good graphics, sound, puzzles, etc. A very good game. Buy it. November 23, 2011
Cute and good fun! Brunhilda is such a fun game. Colourful, brilliant graphics, nice storyline and very entertaining dialogues. Yes, they are a bit lengthy but truly enjoyable. That cheeky demon is the nicest helper ever. If you are in for a jolly good time - go ahead! April 11, 2012
Charming Game to Play with Your Grandkids or Your Inner Child Storyline: Brunhilda must save a magical realm. A crystal is sucking up the magic and she must complete the crystal and to trap it forever. Otherwise, the magic will be concentrated in the hands of a few powerful wizards. Game length was slightly over 8 hours, casual mode. This is a good game to play with your young children or grandchildren. There are 10 chapters which are convenient breaking points. Since each is a stand-alone chapter, you won?t have to think about what has happened or still needs to be done just to continue your game. Your quests are listed at the bottom of the screen and you normally have one quest at a time. Some of the items you are looking for are rather tiny, but you do get a magnifier. A demon accompanies you to help out when needed - and he provides a lot of funny commentary. [Example: In one scene, villagers are out in the fields, leaving their homes unattended. Fires break out, and Brunhilda must collect the chickens to save them. The demon doesn?t see why they should because ?the villagers will surely appreciate roasted chicken.?] If you don?t like his sense of humor or find his voice grating, you can mute him. I must say he isn?t very cute; all the other characters are. You can?t be at a loss of what to do next. There are 3 or fewer scenes per chapter. Doors with possible action on the other side or people you need to speak to are highlighted. I don?t normally like to have my hand held so closely, but then I forgive the developers because the animation more than made up for it. In fact, it was a pleasure watching Brunhilda. The graphics and animation are artistic and creative, not to mention very colorful. Some people say it?s cartoonish. I disagree - it plays like an animated movie featuring a magical kingdom. Music is okay. You can choose a panoramic screen. The voice of Brunhilda was very pleasant and the demon?s voice fit him perfectly. It sounded like the same person was the voice of most of the remaining characters, but his dialogue seemed forced. End: A beautifully crafted, charming and enjoyable adventure-HOG game for the young at heart. August 29, 2012
Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal What a gem of a game, I absolutely loved playing this whimsical hidden object game! There is a legend that a heroin from another world will save the the magic before it's all gone, that legend is Brunhilda. A cute demon with a lot of attitude will help Brunhilda during her journey to the magic world, but before she can enter the portal she will have to get the magic stone back from the rats who claimed it. To do this she has to learn to use a magic wand, of course and prepare a shrinking potion that will allow her to fit into the tiny hole and into the rat world. Naturally she needs to do favors for everyone in exchange for items she needs. You are given different tasks which involves finding several of one item such as 10 matches or 4 geckos, cicadias, gears, cockroaches, potions etc. The only thing that was slightly annoying was having to travel back and forth between the small rat world and different rooms of the apartment. There are also mini games such as catching only blue drops of potion in a bottle instead of red drops. There is a magnifying glass you can use at anytime and it is helpful but not really necessary, some items are a bit small and hard to recognize, but still easy enough to find if you don't use it. This is a very relaxing and enjoyable game with cartoon graphics, enjoy! April 17, 2014
Fun Game I thought saw on the internet that they were making a second one. I hope so! July 27, 2013
Can we have another please! I love this game! It is fun, enjoyable, and relaxing to play. I really hope a sequel is made!!! I would recommend this game to anyone who likes puzzles and is wanting something different than the standard list of random objects to find. There are objects to find, but are used together to complete a mission or task. The character's are really likeable and funny. April 11, 2012
Puzzle love It was great and reminded me of Drawn. Keeps me busy and has a good story line also. February 5, 2012
Wish there were more! This game was very well crafted, and I wish it were a series. Loved it. December 6, 2011
1-10 of 30 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

Help Brunhilda explore a mystical world blooming with magic and humor in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.