Bookmark

Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Saddle up for fun and become a sheriff in Golden Trails: The New Western Rush. Use your Hidden Object talents to find the culprits behind a bank robbery, and bring them to justice. Play innovative minigames as you explore intriguing storylines and meet unique characters. Immerse yourself in the amazing atmosphere of the legendary Wild West, and catch the crooks in Golden Trails: The New Western Rush.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Golden Trails: The New Western Rush 4.5 5 29 29
A Complete Distraction! If you want to take your mind off of everything else in your life, this game is for you! I had played the second in this series of 3 (currently -- I soooo hope there will be more) first and I adored that one. This one is equally good. I'm looking forward to playing the third one, which I already own but am spreading the joy for awhile. This is a HOG that doesn't leave you trying to figure out where to go next. You do get multiple scenes, but you're never backtracking ad nauseum, as with some other HOGs. You must get 150 badges to complete the game, but that is do-able. Just find as many as you can in a scene (check the information at the top of each scene as to how many are there) and shoot as many "gangsters" (I think they meant "bad guys" or "bandits") as you can during the arcade scenes at the end of each chapter. I'm a very non-violent person, and I wasn't sure I would be comfortable with this, but I found it completely non-disturbing. I want to add that the music was great -- very "Spaghetti Western"ish and enjoyable. All in all, this is one of the best games I've played (and I've played at least a hundred), and I highly recommend it. March 8, 2013
Western hidden object at its BEST Within 10 minutes of demo, I was hooked!! This game is as good as it gets for hidden object, mini games etc . Its in my top 5. A must for western fans as well. February 24, 2013
I enjoyed this game I, too, am tired of the spooky/chilling macabre hidden object games. A little goes a long way. As a result, I found this game refreshing. It was not easy, but not terribly challenging. Just a good enjoyable game. October 19, 2012
An excellent game! In this game the sheriff moves to a small town. He starts right in to solve a bank robbery and in the process uncovers several other crimes. Most of the progress in the game is from finding hidden objects in various locations. You see pictures of the objects rather than reading names in a list. The game is timed, but that wasn't ever a problem while I was playing. You can win trophies for various milestones in the game. If you earn enough points you unlock the unlimited part of the game. One of the things I like best about this game is that there is so much to do in each scene. Look for 3-4 sheriff's badges in each scene, look for a glittering stolen object, take shots at gangsters that pop up unexpectedly, or even click on a doorway and find yourself in a whole new area. At times you find objects that can be used to find other hidden objects. At times some of them must be kept and used in another area. There is a penalty for over-clicking. If you collect 150 badges you unlock an extra secret part of the game (the star up by the name of the game). The story is interesting and well-done. It even has a surprise ending! I really enjoyed this game and highly recommend it. September 4, 2013
i play this over & over love this game. i turn the voice over off, music is good until it gets stuck in your head after the 12th time playing. I love the graphic clarity, mini games are easy but fun, shooting "gangsters" is fun, finding hidden bonus and lots of replay and extra game play make this very replayable. A note of caution. I find playing the other sequels on my Mac, the graphics are poor mainly because any scene with light to it makes half the scene invisable. Not sure why. But this game is a keeper. Buy it. August 7, 2013
# 1 in series This series is a great favorite of mine. I love to play the games over and over. I'm reviewing these now, couldn't when first came out. Play and enjoy. December 20, 2012
Golden Trails: The New Western Rush Somewhat difficult-but fun-challenging October 16, 2012
High Hunt Game is beautiful to sharpen the one's observation in any situation / surrounding more precisely and objectively. Thanks for every body who make great effort in making of this creative fun. May 2, 2013
Quite original I do not think I have seen a Western-based game before. Give it points for that. Add that the hidden object scenes not only give you tools to find other items, but also clues towards solving the mystery of who robbed the bank. Add to that the sheriff's badges that you need to find in order to discover who took the gold, and the bad guys that you have to shoot (and get extra hints that way) and this is a game like no other. It is a lot of fun... July 15, 2014
Finished Review When I first started it I thought oh I got a corny game. Then I started playing and it was a really great fun game. Many things to do at once keeps you on your toes. When you make it to the end look up for the bonus game, I thought I had to play all the hidden object games over before I got it then I saw it and felt dumb. All in all it was fun and I will play again. Off to play the next in the series. Good Luck Fishes ;) December 16, 2012
11-20 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Golden Trails: The New Western Rush

Saddle up for fun and become a sheriff in Golden Trails: The New Western Rush. Find the culprits behind a bank robbery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.