Bookmark

Cake Mania: Lights, Camera, Action!

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to Jill Evans’ hometown of Bakersfield in Cake Mania: Lights, Camera, Action, a fun and exciting Time Management game! Now an attractive and quaint tourist destination bustling with new stores, Bakersfield has caught the eye of Hollywood producers scouting locations to film their next big action blockbuster. As production gets underway, Bakersfield is overrun with all-new eccentric personalities determined to mix and mingle with the locals.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 126 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cake Mania: Lights, Camera, Action!

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cake Mania: Lights, Camera, Action!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cake Mania: Lights, Camera, Action! 4.2 5 20 20
A Lot Of Bang For Your Buck.. This is a time management game that lets you use a fun town map to play between 3 different shops. Around 110 levels in total. I found this to have fun, colorful visuals. It is challenging! You will need to do upgrades to your character in the bake shop before it moves at full speed. I found that I had to read up/learn customer behaviors/preferences/tips and tricks/ on this game in order to pass the levels and get the most out of it. However, once you learn a few tricks about how your customers behave, this does not change between the shops. This game has been long lasting, not one that I was able to beat in a few days. It is nice to be able to pick which shop you feel like playing in and some of the characters are funny. So if you want a unique, fun , fast paced TM game, this is for you! January 16, 2012
Cake Mania at it's best Very similar to Cake Mania Main Street with the different shops and all, but I like the clothing store most ^_^ Game is a nice length since there are all those different stores to build up and finish. The graphics are cute, simple, but better than most TMGs tend to be. It's quirky, comical and amusing to boot. November 25, 2011
Super-Fun and Addictive I really love the Cake Mania games. They are well put together, and just a lot of fun. September 7, 2012
cake mania cake mania 5 is the best forever ever and ever November 29, 2011
fun game this game is very fun and requires only a little thinking. December 27, 2011
A whole new level of challenge Where the usual cake mania games take you from one bakery to the next, this cake mania game allows you to experience different kinds of dash shops and experience whole new levels of needs, customers and challenges. The storyline was wholesome and appropriate for most ages, as expected from a cake mania game and the ending was sweet, but not sickly so. All up a tribute to what we have come to expect from a cake mania game. May 4, 2012
Will keep you busy for a while! In this game, its as if you've just bought three games for the price of one. You have Risha's boutique, Evans Bakery, and Gordo's pizza. Risha and Gordo each have a a lot of levels, while Evans Bakery has DOUBLE the levels. This game has a lot to do, and will definitely keep you busy for a few days with all the different things available. My only complaint is that the voice overs for each character can be a little bit annoying, you'll see what I mean when you buy the game. July 16, 2012
A great game after all I bought this game when it came out, finished half the bakery levels and 2/3 of the Italian restaurant and boutique levels then got annoyed with not being able to get superstar scores and stopped playing. I came back to it and found that it's actually not that tough so I finished the whole game with all superstar scores (after having to repeat some levels). This is actually three different TM games in one. The main game is the bakery and is straightforward: customer orders cakes specifying shape, frosting and topper and you click on various machines to bake, frost and top the cake for them before they run out of patience. In the Italian restaurant, customers order pasta or pizza with various additions like chicken, meatballs, mushrooms, etc. In the boutique, customers request 1-3 pieces of clothing, accessories or shoes. Then you have to find them in your store's shelves and racks and give them to the customer. What makes the game challenging and adds strategy is that each type of customer has unique traits. Some customers don't like specific other types and will lose patience more quickly with them in the store. Some can influence others in line and make them change their orders. Some can freeze other customers so they can't take action (including accepting their order). And some can even turn other customers into a different type! This is where I ran into problems before when I got frustrated. I would just fill orders as they came, and be out of luck when their orders were changed or they were frozen. I also paid no attention to the "chain bonus" (where you perform three or more of the same action consecutively) which can give quite a boost. Once I played with greater awareness to these, the superstar scores on the later levels were achievable; it also made the game more fun by giving it an added challenge! I love buying lots of upgrades and additions, and this game was certainly satisfying in that respect. In the bakery you can upgrade your ovens and frosting machines and buy new toppers, increase your baker's walking speed, buy TVs, display cases, etc. In the Italian restaurant you can purchase more ingredients. In the boutique you can buy new collections of clothes. I also love trophies, and there are a good number in this game. The trophy room is the baby's nursery, and the trophies are items like toys, crib, etc. I'm a fan of the Cake Mania series and I was unsure about the addition of the boutique and Italian restaurant at first (their gameplay resembles the Shop-N-Spree and Cooking Dash series respectively). But I appreciated the variety. If I got sick of one game, I'd go play another one. The graphics are cartoony goodness. The locations and characters are done wonderfully, with exaggerated animations. The comic-style cut scenes and are perfect for the over the top plots. The music is repetitive but I tune it out, and the sound effects for each customer type are also cartoonish. The various upgrades like toppers, ingredients and clothes all look great! This game had most of the things I look for in a TM game and I loved it! September 2, 2012
Entertaining and Cute! This is a cute game with a funny storyline. Yes, it's a little cheesy, but c'mon, it's a cake game. I love the quirky characters except for the gross ones like the kid digging in his nose and the guy who spits on everyone. Other than that they were cute and funny. You get to do more than bake cakes in this one. It is very similar to the main st. game. Lots of levels and lots of challenge. Anticipating the baby is the best part, so worth playing for that. I didn't care for the way Jack is portrayed in this game. I won't give anything away, but his character could have been developed in a different light and it would have had more appeal. Anyway, it is an entertaining game and well worth the money. Very sweet ending, so don't miss this one! February 27, 2013
this is Exellent this is fun that i want to really play it in real life :) :D :) June 13, 2012
1-10 of 20 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cake Mania: Lights, Camera, Action!

Return to Jill Evans’ hometown of Bakersfield in Cake Mania: Lights, Camera, Action, a fun and exciting Time Management game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.