Bookmark

Classic Adventures: The Great Gatsby

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Nick Carraway as you explore the mansions and bungalows of Long Island, the parlors of New York City, and the heart and soul of the Roaring Twenties. Attend extravagant parties and lush gatherings as you dance the Charleston with a happy couple harboring scintillating secrets. Sip bootleg gin with a mysterious millionaire desperate to bring the passions of the past into the present in Great Gatsby, a fun Hidden Object game.

  • Gorgeous scenes
  • Variety of minigames
  • Bring this novel to life!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 99 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Classic Adventures: The Great Gatsby

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Classic Adventures: The Great Gatsby

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Classic Adventures: The Great Gatsby 4.5 5 31 31
Great book, great game! This game is so addictive! And what a pleasure it is that they stayed true to the time and place of the book they based this game on. Refreshing is one word I would use, as well as inventive. The style of the game is truly an interactive novel, as much as any game I have played. Give it a try! January 21, 2013
Fun HOG! This game is super fun.. not only a combination of HOG scenes, but also typing game and learning about the novel. It's a great way to learn more about this classic literature. The shop feature is great, too. I am glad that this game challenges our knowledge in writing and vocabularies. One flaw is that the items can be difficult to find and blend with background color. Other than that, this game is long and definitely worth your money. January 7, 2013
enjoyed it enjoyed it. would like to see more like it. January 1, 2013
Experience the roaring 20's in the millenium Fitzgerald's novel is one of my favorites. Now I must include this HO game as my game of the year! My review is based on the trial but it's loaded with surprises. If you're not familiar with the story, don't worry, the game will fill you in on important subjects that coincide with the game as you progress. Impressive graphic quality that won't disappoint. The most challenging is the search within the HO's for hidden letters to spell out mystery words in which you earn points in order to reimburse for items you can use to decor your personal library. I've always been fascinated about 1920's time period and this game will transport you to ballroom parties, women and men in exquisite party attire who are entertaining as well as mysterious. Ah, I've recommended games in the past as 'must haves' but if you're down to your last few bucks you definitely must spend it on this gem. Gotta go, I just purchased the full version and it's ready for play! December 31, 2012
different swing on a HOG Very different take on a hidden object game. Loved finding the letters to guess the mystery word, The more items you find, the more points you win for decorating your own place. Storyline was good but the music was wonderful. Old 1930-1940's sounds and different each scene. I was surprised when the Demo was over. That's how into the game I was. Kept my attention for the full hour. August 23, 2012
A refreshing retro time game Oh how wonderful to have a HOG that isn't full of gore, evil, bloodshedding creepiness. The storyline gives one play to follow instead of being a straightforward HOG, but doesn't overwhelm or distract. Nice voiceovers, though I don't generally take it off mute, this one was pleasant. Visuals decent, but certainly not as advanced as some games.Not a lot of bells or whistles, but still a worthy game where you can take your time, or plan your strategy for extra points, or "money", which is spent on decorating a living area. Wish I could give it an extra half star based on the lack of "urgly" evil. January 1, 2014
Impressive and entertaining game I must admit that even though I have heard of the Great Gatsby, I am not familiar with the story, have not read the book nor have I seen the movie, but having said that I thought that this game was an impressive and entertaining game. You are challenged with exploring cities like Long Island, New York and other places during the Roaring Twenties era. This included parties and gatherings where you dance the charleston and sip bootleg booze with a mysterious millionaire.The dialogue consists of frequent conversations with different characters which is tolerable and the music is of the era but does get a bit monotonous at times, playing the same tune over and over again. The graphics are quite clear bright and colourful. The puzzles are quite straight forward with typing words of a letter and other mini games. The hidden objects are many and varied. Your standard list of items to be found is the main feature but in every scene if you can locate a hidden book and find the hidden letters to a mystery word, more points will be gained to enhance the library with lots of trimmings and will earn more achievement awards. Several ingenious challenges require you to find hidden objects from a moving car. Quite a unique and impressive game, I liked it. April 17, 2013
GREAT GATSBY IS DOMINANTLY A HIDDEN OBJECT GAME. Played the entire game. Pros: 1. Stays true to the era of 1920's in music, scenery and HO items. 2. Particularly outstanding voice overs. Gatsby really sounded just like Robert Redford who played him in the movie. I was amazed and I loved that. 3. Stays true to the movie storyline of The Great Gatsby. I didn't read the book. 4. Enjoyed the games. But too many HOs for my liking. Its practically all HOs. Enjoyed the artwork in the fact that it was never dark or dreary. Just sad at the end as the real story was. Cons: 1. Way too many HOs for me. In the future will not purchase heavy HOGs. I much prefer adventure, games with a mix of some HOs thrown in, but not dominating the game. 2. I found all of the scenes to be shown at too far of a distance from the player's view which made all of the objects small. Don't want to play a entire game with small hidden objects. But even at the exterior of Gatsby's mansion, the player is viewing small "everything" including the architecture of the mansion. Had the art not been so small it could have been much richer and allowed the player to feel more within the scene taking place. 3. I didn't care for the fact that there was no movement in the entire game, just flat scenes, except for one of the car driving down the street. It was very stiff. I think that's why the music and the voices were so important to give it some dynamics. But it needed more movement. I could really see this storyline being done with richer artwork, moving figures, and larger hidden objects into an adventure game and it would be great. I recommend it for what it is, which is a HOG. If you want just mainly HOG then you'll like this game. If you want some adventure that's not what this game is. July 17, 2012
JUVENILE WASTE OF TIME Unlike a lot of people, I refuse to finish games if they bore me, so this review is based on 1 hour of play. This game is easy, easy, easy......the story line, unlike the great novel, was overly simple as if it were geared towards juveniles or kids. However, the story topics are not suitable for kids, IMO, due to the domestic violence, adultery and other terms used throughout. It's definitely mature subject matter. It IS beautiful. The music is awesome. That said, the way to progress the story is to complete one simple HOS after another. The characters tell you the story WHILE you're searching for the objects, which I found annoying.. Some of the hidden objects are nicely hidden, but still easy. It's basically just a pretty picture with hidden objects and the occasional character stating something which advances the sleazy story. If I wanted to help a teen study for a general quiz on this book, I might use this as a learning tool. Otherwise, it's just boring. I'm regretting using my free game on this droll cartoon. June 17, 2013
Lackluster The Great Gatsby might be a classic, but this game is definately not. I have never stopped playing a demo due to lack of interest. Today I did. To be fair I am not a fan of the era. The music was very Scott Joplin, and rinky tink piano is an aquired taste. The voices are fairly well done. But of all the great novels in the world I cannot think of a duller subject for an Adventure game as there is no action at all. There is little interaction other than in the rolling screen scenes which play like a carnival shooting range. Or grab A, B, and C to make D. The artwork does not begin to compare with the quality shown in even the top 70% of the HOGs available. It is flat and one dimensional. Nor is there any brain power involved, no puzzles to solve or discoveries to make. Everything is obvious. I cannot understand why anyone gave this more than 3 stars unless they simply haven't played anything else. Dissappointing at best. September 2, 2012
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Classic Adventures: The Great Gatsby

F. Scott Fitzgerald’s Jazz Age is in full swing in this decadent adventure. Bring this legendary American novel to life!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.