Bookmark

Elixir of Immortality

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey to a foreboding island as you go on the hunt for a murderer in Elixir of Immortality, a fun Adventure game! Gather evidence and track down the criminal before they strike again! Discover ancient secrets as you explore the mysterious island, and find the legendary Elixir of Immortality that so many have tried to find! Do you dare drink the Elixir?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 198 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Elixir of Immortality

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Elixir of Immortality

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Elixir of Immortality 3.9 5 41 41
creepy hidden object/adventure game Elixir of Immortality wasn't one of my favorites. The graphics are great - particularly impressed with the running water; excellent; sound - music matched mysterious atmosphere - excellent, human voices and sounds - so-so. Storyline revealed on a need-to-know basis, which does keep it interesting. I personally didn't like the creepy beginning or the death parts, which put me off, however, the game outside of this is interesting and moderately challenging. Seems to be mostly hidden object. If you like the hidden object/adventure game genres and don't mind the dark element, you will probably enjoy this very much. December 17, 2011
At times, it didn't "gel" for me... Reasons this game lost points: -Moving about the grounds was a bit tedious at times. The game would be better with an interactive map -Some of the items in the HO scene weren't clearly identified (e.g. a bean should look like a bean, not a pod) -Some of the games weren't challenging, just tedious -There was no hint option outside of the HO scenes, only a "show active areas" option... Not helpful at times. -Occasionally, the game didn't flow well, and I found myself wandering aimlessly, looking for something/the next thing to do. For example, there was no clear indication that a new area near the park had become available to explore. There was no clear indication that I had received a certain message. Things just seemed to pop up, but there was no script or dialogue to alert you to them. Weird. Overall, the game was alright. I've had more fun with some, and less fun with others. I wouldn't recommend purchasing it, but maybe use your free game credit. February 12, 2013
Elixir of Immortality It's the first time I give a review, but I need to do it. This game was VERY boring, I tried to continued playing but couldn't. I like HO, but with stories and that the HO'S are used for something not to look for the SAME ones and nothing. July 17, 2012
Average It was an average game as far as fun and difficulty. I might have given it one more store if it had been longer. December 25, 2013
too many HOS for me this game has too many HOS for me, every time you turn, there is a new one, but I have to say there are a lot of puzzles too, just not enough adventure and exploring for me. Music and graphics are really nice, but it's a shame there are no VOS. This one is not for me, but I will recommend it, because the graphics and what I saw of storyline were good. Try it, you might love it! Have fun! September 8, 2013
Great for Hidden Seekers This review is based on the demo. It's a great game for people who love hidden object games. There are so many of them. It's an easy game, not challanging in my opinion. Sound is great, graphics are great. Over all it's OK. Not the best, not the worst either. May 16, 2012
Bad game This game looks promising, but it does not deliver. The artwork is OK but not the best. The VO consists of pictures of characters with their mouths flapping and written text. The HOS are bad with hard to find objects - red pepper on a red background, etc. The hint system only works during HOS. There is a magnifying glass that is supposed to show action items, but it isn't 100% accurate. The story is lame at best. I could hardly wait to finish the game. May 21, 2012
Far too many hidden object scenes If you love your HOPA/iHOGS full to the brim with hidden object scenes, then this is your game. However, there is one in every scene, sometimes more than once. I expected more adventure and puzzle solving rather than endless junkpiles. The objects were very small in some scenes and barely visible (e.g. a pawprint that was so well blended into the stonework that I couldn't believe the Hint button even found it!). Items were also not named correctly. What I have come to recognise as a mallet from every other game of this type turned out to be a hammer in this one; among other mis-labeled objects. I bought this in a sale as a BOGO so I don't feel too bad, but if I'd demo'd it first I would not have bought it. April 25, 2012
Poor quality I really enjoy the plot, voice "mumbles and grunts" and music but most of the time, the sound on the game doesn't work! And it's not only my laptop; I've downloaded it on another too. The game is advertised as Adventure but I feel that most of the time I do hidden object puzzles and the resolution isn't great plus the click meter is "fussy"; I can't click absent minded-ly like I usually do because it freezes me for a few seconds ever few seconds. Decent puzzles and challenges. I don't necessarily recommend this game though. December 10, 2011
Not Great. Graphics are decent and colorful. Good storyline. Major drawback was a good deal of backtracking and some of the HO scenes being very dark. I'm playing on a 21" screen, so most objects should be very discernable. They were not. Many times would need to use a hint to find that last one or two objects. Either too dark or too buried or too archaic an item. Believe I found a slingshot that looked like needlenose pliers after using a hint. I'm not afraid of a challenge, but the annoy factor on this one was too great for me. I gave it a 3.25 at best. With over 200 of these in my collection, I know a 4 or 5 when I see it and this doesn't compare. December 18, 2011
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Elixir of Immortality

Journey to a foreboding island as you go on the hunt for a murderer in Elixir of Immortality, a fun Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.