Bookmark

Banana Bugs

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Banana-hungry bugs are ravaging the village food supply and you’re the only monkey brave enough to take them on in Banana Bugs! Shoot ropes to wall off bugs and stop them in their tracks and save the day in this fun and exciting Action & Arcade game! Unlock awesome powerups, and take on a variety of hungry bugs. Add and upgrade buildings as you make Monkeytown even more beautiful, and defend from the evil invaders.

  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Intense action
  • Stop the Banana Bugs!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Banana Bugs

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Banana Bugs

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Banana Bugs 4.9 5 34 34
Nothing not to like. I cannot rave enough about this game for fun value. As previously mentioned it is seriously addictive. This game is about patience, observation and developing a skill of tact. I knew I was going to buy the game 5 minutes into the demo and I'm writing this review before completing it and it is honestly well worth purchasing. One thing I particularly like is that if you don't make it through a level and have to restart you cannot rely on memory of the previous screens as they change. There's creative ways to arm and defend yourself that you can buy with your collected bananas and a fun little slot machine game if you wish to have a go. The scenery changes and the time of day changes and it's hard not to develop a silly attachment to the animated little monkey. This is a game I'm pleased to have in my collection. October 26, 2012
Great new version of bug games Like it very much. Just wish that the actual playing screen (where you catch the bugs) was larger. Most of the screen is taken up by background. But overall it is a great game to play. October 22, 2012
Outstanding There are about 470 levels. There is no timer, so take your time to place your shot. Though even if you lose all your lives, you just say "yes" to continue your current game and you get a new batch of lives and continue where you left off. More bugs appear, as do more power-ups as you progress. Watch those moths, but once you figure out what they're doing, you can outwit them.Buy new power-ups with your bananas, #Disco Ball, Zuma Frog & Bug Zapper were my favorite of the dozen or so power-ups# or try and win some on a slot machine. Outstanding game that appeals to adults and children alike. October 17, 2012
An Addictive Game I loved it. Left wanting more. October 4, 2012
If you love this.. ...try Water Bugs or Space Bugs (it might be called Alien Bugs or Alien Water Bugs or some variation lol). The point is the game play is the exact same. You are defeating bugs using a rope mech and netting. You have dozens of levels and a few bonuses to help you. I don't know if Pop Cap games are the makers or not but I would be surprised if their name isn't on the other 'Bugs' series as they are so similar. The graphics are a little less cutesy but the idea is the same. I liked this as well as it brought back the hours of gameplay I spent on Water Bugs. September 23, 2012
Pixie found this game to be very addicting . once you start YOU CANT SEEM TO LET IT GO. I have been through it all and there are 475 levels to it .WELL WORTH THE MONEY and time to buy it March 14, 2013
Oh my goodness this is fun I started playing this game on my boyfriend's computer and loved it so much I downloaded it on my computer so I can play it during the week. I have finished playing the whole game on one of the computer and because I enjoy it so much I started a new game. I love trapping the bugs.....this game is so much fun. October 6, 2012
a bit different A nice change from most games, and great fun September 11, 2012
You'll go bananas over these bugs! This game should come with a disclaimer - "Warning - addictive arcade action!". LOL. The large number of '5 star reviews' of this game are well deserved. While the premise and action of this game are repetitive, it doesn't get to you like a normal repetition cycle would. The levels seem endless. There are so many I lost count. I love the graphics and the bonuses are great. You get to visit 'monkey town' to purchase items to use in game to help you and they are rather 'creative' (earthquake, rainstorm etc). You can use bananas you earn in the levels to play slots which also unlock bonuses. In the even that you lose all your lives - you don't have to start all over at the beginning. You can pick up where you left off, which is great cause as the levels go up they get more challenging (another positive factor). My only real complaint is that I don't have one. If that is even a complaint. Give the demo a try! September 8, 2014
Addicting fun!!! I was addicted to this game in less than 5 minutes. Fast and fun!! August 29, 2014
11-20 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Banana Bugs

Banana-hungry bugs are ravaging the village food supply and you’re the only monkey brave enough to take them on in Banana Bugs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.