Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game! Travel to the eerie grounds of Ashburg and work your way through spine-chilling locations. Solve unique puzzles to progress deeper into the asylum, and closer to Christine’s grandfather. Meet interesting characters, unravel a mystery, and uncover an evil plot in Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy 4.2 5 62 62
a nice keeper was a very good game , the ho's were well done , although you had to re-do several ho scenes , the objects were different , and the repeated objects were in different places. the puzzles varied from very challenging to somewhat boring , but for the most part interesting . the fetch and use inventory items were usually not far from their use point , although a few times you had to wander . their was a map that was very helpful at times. i would say that this game is definitely a keeper June 9, 2012
Not too bad... Had a harder time trying to find hidden objects than I did trying to figure out what to do next. But that was a good thing. Wasn't overly frustrated with having to complete the game "linearly," it seemed pretty easy to intuit what to do/where to go in order to move the game along. April 2, 2012
Good from begining to end Well since I started this trilogy at the end with Black Heart, I have now played the first and had all the questions answered. This is a well done game with great visual and storyline. Just the right amount of HO scenes and medium difficulty puzzles. Definately worth playing! March 13, 2012
Not as good as Black Heart Same story line, but the characters not as well defind, and the game not as sophisticated as Black Heart. Lots of HOS, and not easy to see, had to use magnifying glass a lot. Liked the tapes, but the game was pretty short. March 12, 2012
Good game but not more I was not impressed of graphic, it seemed to be blurred sometimes in the HO scenes. The plot is a little far-fetched or forced. The riddles are interesting, but some of them are monotonous. The final chord with Victor was false in my opinion. But the general effect is good, but not more. As a plus: many HO scenes, audio cassettes stories and background music. February 26, 2012
Much much better than Curse of the Opera This one did not have that Annoying music in background that distracted you. Better, crisper Hogs, All in all just better done and enjoyed alot. If they had it as a CE I probably would have bought it on this one. After downloading the third one to this series I downloaded and started playing the first one, now the second and then will play the new one I bought. I played the others so long ago I wanted to start from the beginning of the story. February 23, 2012
pretty good but not hard enough the first game in a series of 3( so far), it's a little rough but a good game. I played Curse of the Opera first ( and I like that game better) so it was a little hard to make the stories mesh. There is only 1 level of play which was disappointing. Dislike how you can't turn off the annoying music or the voices (if you unclick the voiceover tab you still get voices). lots of good hidden object scenes, plot a little disjointed but okay. Could have been creepier. Again too much leading you by clues, but worth playing. January 29, 2012
Could do better... characters are cute, storyline is awesome. the only reason it lost a star is the fact that it just DOESN'T MATCH THE STORY FROM THE FIRST PART. overall, if you disregard all the HUGE gaps between the two stories, it's a fantastic game. I hope for more! April 5, 2012
great fun This is the 1st game iv finished with out using a hint. Great little game worth a look January 14, 2012
Insane Asylum done right! This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. Ok, we've seen tons of games set in or around an insane asylum. This ones switches things up a bit and has us starting on the outside and working our way in. As a bonus we get collectibles (in a SE!) in the form of tapes you can listen to as the game progresses. Very reminiscent of the malkavian manor in that old vampire game or the video clips of Dire Grove. If you missed a tape, you could go back after you finished the game and find it without having to start over. It took me six hours to play through it all, taking the time to try and find all the objects in the HOS and watching all the cutscenes. Great length for a SE game. Now to the game: THE GOOD: It's got a wonderfully creepy atmosphere. Not over the top gory (though there is a pop anatomy quiz), but just enough to keep you on edge. Things moving when you click on them and brief cutscenes really add to the atmosphere. The music is top notch as well. Perfect ambience without getting too repetitive (ok, maybe a bit at the end). The HOS were some of the best I've ever seen, at least for the first half of the game: neat, uncluttered, and looking how a scene might actually look. Stuff was still hidden, and I really wanted to try to find the stuff, rather than click all over for the big things then see what's left. The Hint inside the HOS let you pick which object you want it to show you, which I thought was a nice touch I wish other developers would pick up on. Outside HOS, the hint gave prose instructions. Your journal was split up into sections, with one that recorded 'clues' so you didn't have to write down numbers or picture patterns yourself every time you found them. It had the standard 'journal', a task list, and the map that showed areas with 'goals' to complete. The voice acting was superb. Visually, the characters weren't too lifelike, but with the great voices you hardly noticed. The character were drawn in a way that fit the surroundings. THE BAD: No difficulty levels - you're stuck with glints and sparkles. Character development could have gone a lot deeper. There weren't any twists or turns with hidden agendas or motives. About halfway through the game the HOS started to become more and more cluttered until they became the junkpiles we see far too often. THE UGLY: Without giving away any spoilers, at one point you'll start picking up and adding things to your inventory that no sane person would carry with them: crowbars and flashlights? Sure, they have a purpose. Not these things. I had them all and used them as soon as I was able. The hint system didn't update so I was stuck with that on my task list and 'Go search for <items>' as my only hint for a long time. So my advice is don't pick them all up until after you've figured out what to do with them. BOTTOM LINE: This is a solid 4 to 4 1/2 star game. One of the best SE's I've come across in a long time. There's even a bit of 'teaser' ending a la Nancy Drew if you find all the tapes. If the HOS had stayed the same quality that they started out being for the whole game, I'd give this five stars. Unfortunately, they didn't and what was a refreshingly fun part of the game turned into the same old dreary drudgery by the end. Even with that, it's still a great game (even by 2014 standards), and I can give it a full and hearty recommendation. July 25, 2014
41-50 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.