Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game! Travel to the eerie grounds of Ashburg and work your way through spine-chilling locations. Solve unique puzzles to progress deeper into the asylum, and closer to Christine’s grandfather. Meet interesting characters, unravel a mystery, and uncover an evil plot in Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy 4.3 5 63 63
great fun This is the 1st game iv finished with out using a hint. Great little game worth a look January 14, 2012
Great Game Really a good game if somewhat outdated now, and quite long with many chapters. There seems to be about an equal number of HOS and mini-games. The hint button refills quickly; however, you'll have time to get a drink of water and go to the bathroom while waiting for the skip button to fill. There is a lot of back and forth. The map is helpful, but not interactive. You pick up cassette tapes (remember those?) as you play the game. I didn't listen to any of them, so I don't know what information they contain or if they would've been helpful. The journal records any codes you will need, but isn't much help otherwise. The hints outside of the HOS are almost no help. I relied on the map more than the hints. The story is fascinating, and there are other interesting characters who need your help or who are helpful to you, which is a real plus as far I'm concerned. The artwork is excellent. If the map were interactive, I'd give it five stars, but as it is not, I can only give it four. November 15, 2013
Good game Good game, didn't realize 'Opera' is the prequel. Didn't get that one but did get the one prior. (Remembered that story when the play was mentioned at the end of this game) Interesting storyline, gory enough. Not a great love for the tapes, slows game down. No necessary info given. Have map, which is needed, but does not help get you around. So lots of back and forth. Always love the puzzles and minis, these were very good!! DO NOT love HO scenes and there were way too many for me!! Thomas got on my last nerve; he is the inspector and had me doing all the work; he could have at least helped!! (smile) Fun game, great if you like HOs. Recommend for HO fans! March 11, 2013
Asylum Conspiracy Good and fun game. Eerie too! Good visuals and sounds. Seems to be nice long game. Great hidden object scenes I loved this game! March 6, 2013
Good Hidden Object Game I liked the story. The character graphics are too cartoonish for my taste, but it's OK. Sometimes you have to search the same hidden object scenes more than once, but you never search the exact same objects. If you see the same object name in the list of the same scene, you can't see it on the spot you remember. I like it. Puzzles are easy I guess because I didn't have to skip most of them. January 15, 2012
Asylum Conspiracy I bought this game after becoming a BFG game, so it's my first 'asylum' theme game. It was OK, the voice over is not bad. I find there's a lot of backtracking in this game, too much actually. I don't like the voice over of the small girl, sounds so snobbish. Characters seem lack personality. The puzzles are OK, not too difficult and the game length is fine. But I wasn't much too impressed with this game that I didn't buy the sequel (black heart). June 29, 2012
Spooky HOG, not as good as "Curse" though It appears I'm in the minority here. I liked Curse of the Opera waaaaay more than this one, in fact that one is one of my top favorite games. "Asylum" as a stand alone isn't bad, but when you try to mash up the storylines together to make sense of them...they don't. In "Asylum", they seemingly retconned the pasts of the characters from "Opera". They never mention even once about meeting each other in an asylum and saving each other. In "Opera", they say they met during their travels with gypsies and the like and found out they had something in common and decide to take revenge for what was done wrong to them. In "Asylum" they act like they don't remember anything that had happened to them and we get this crazy "evil doctor" story. Um...what? It just lacked the suspense and mysterious feel that "Opera" had. As far as gameplay goes, everything's fine. It was just the story that I didn't like, since it didn't add up with events that were told in the first game. I believe there is going to be a 3rd game to this series and I can only hope that it is better than this one. Do I recommend it? Yeah, but only if you think of it as a standalone and not part of a series. January 17, 2012
Very dated I thought I would buy this one since I liked Black heart so much. I was wrong. This really isn't a very good game. I am glad I got it with free credit. This is a very dated game in the graphics department. A lot of the visuals were grainy and dark. There also was a lag after clicking. Didn't play much of the game because I was just not having any fun with it. The HO games were just to hard to see and they looked second rate. Sorry, I know this is a earlier game, but it really just didn't enthuse me. April 16, 2013
not creepy enough I thought : Asylum, great, it will be creepy like FACES, well I hoped, but no ! Walking endlessly trough that asylum was not scary at all and certainly not creepy ! Too bad it could have been great if the main character was not so Disney like. It was not dirty and damaged enough, just abandoned in a very clean way.....Too bad ! February 16, 2013
Unoriginal, Annoying, Demons Based on Completed Game I'm not going to say much more than my review title. This game was way too easy. It holds your hand all the way through as if you lack any intelligence whatsoever. The story is tired and executed in a very plodding fashion. The graphics are drab, the music irritating and the mini puzzles are way too easy. The map is useful but not a jump map. Also, I do not like to play games with demons, pentagrams, etc. I find those themes offensive. But beyond all of that, it's just boring. VERY boring. July 11, 2013
51-60 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.