Bookmark

Jewel Quest Heritage

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hit the trail with Rupert on a journey through the shrines and castles of Hernan Cortes' lore. Swap jewels and collect puzzle pieces to unravel a perplexing web of family history in Jewel Quest Heritage. The Golden Jewel Board has been confiscated by the government, and is being delivered to the evil Sebastian Grenard! Investigate long-buried family secrets in order to discover the truth and save the day!

  • Gripping gameplay
  • Exciting action
  • Save the Golden Jewel Board!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 269 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Jewel Quest Heritage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest Heritage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jewel Quest Heritage 4.3 5 29 29
Want a challenge? Here it is... Pros: Well thought out M3 gameplay, variety of obstacles and challenges Cons: Boring storyline, high level of difficulty Rupert Pack has had the Golden Jewel Board seized from his museum by archenemy Sebastian Grenard, and Pack's latest odyssey takes him through his family's ancestral tree to obtain the evidence Pack needs for the legal fight to get the Jewel Board back. And somehow, playing a lot of other jewel boards is involved while Pack meets various people in the process of doing his research. ;) This is about all you really need to know of the actual storyline of the game, which pops up in short videos periodically throughout the game and is augmented by commentary from the various characters Pack meets in between playing each jewel board. It's an interesting premise, but isn't all that well done. I found myself hitting the Skip button after viewing about six of the commentaries. However, the M3 gameplay itself is fantastic. Besides the swap style M3 seen in previous JQ games, there are two new modes of gameplay--limited jewels and what the game calls "swaps mode" which is actually limited moves. There are a multitude of obstacles encountered as the game progresses that are not commonly seen in other M3 games and will require a well thought out strategy to beat. If you manage to complete the game, expert mode unlocks to give you even more challenges. The playing time is very long--it took me over 3 months to complete the game on my first run through it and I played every day--and the level of challenge gives it a high level of replayability. The backgrounds and music are soothing and appropriate to the game and not overly distracting. I gave 4 stars because this game is definitely NOT for M3 beginners. Although it has an untimed option of sorts, it is not a true untimed mode that can be selected from the game options. The level of challenge will be a love/hate thing for most if not all as the later stages of expert mode will try the skills and patience of even seasoned M3 players. But if you want an M3 that doesn't pull any punches, this is one to check out. November 20, 2011
has anyone ever finished expert level I I really enjoyed going through the first time - it was challanging and interesting -- but then I got to expert level and I have spent months ( not every day) and still cannot do the top 3 levels. Can't imagine how it can be done... February 25, 2012
My Least Favourite Jewel Quest game I do think this is by far the hardest of all the Jewel Quest games so far. I have just recently decided to play them all again from the begining and I gave up on this one (although I completed it when it first came out). I found it frustrating, annoying and just too hard in places to be able to enjoy it. You are at the mercy of the board in most places and that means that no matter how much skill you have, you will not be able to complete it until it wants you to, urrrggghhh! May 13, 2012
Challenging match game I enjoy playing this game very much (haven't quite finished yet). At times it's almost too challenging but I like it that way. The only thing bothering me is the poor and very boring storyline which seems to lead to nowhere and serve absolutely no purpose. I wish they would give me some reason to read / listen the endless babbling. May 27, 2014
Nice Easy Game I've played this game in Expert mode a couple of times now. Having read the reviews above about how hard it was, I felt a bit perplexed. Honestly I found the game to be a bit too easy. I was thinking I wished the game had been a lot harder. The second time I played I just tried to beat my own score from the first time I played the game and to keep above 14,000 points in each puzzle. There is a lot of reading and listening to do in the game. Sometimes I did read and other times I just got bored and moved through it as fast as I could. I thought the graphics and music were great. All in all, a good game for beginners and intermediates who want to get the experience. August 1, 2013
Almost impossible to complete! I really did enjoy the beginning of this game but found the second part, or "expert" mode to be almost impossible to finish! I was able to finish it once, but the expert mode took me months to get through. I'm not saying I like it to be really easy, but spending money on a game that leaves you SO frustrated is really not fun... at least to me. I'm going through the expert mode again and am just not enjoying it at all! This game does an excellent job of working against you with some levels being completely impossible unless the initial board set up falls into place in your favor. Personally, I won't recommend ANY game that is this frustrating. Doesn't have to be easy, I like a challenge as well as anyone, but when it consistently works against you, then it's a waste of money! May 15, 2014
Sluggish and Boring I hated this game. You can't skip the Tutorial, you have to wait for every action. Can't play the boards until it says Ready, Steady, Go. When you finish a board you have to wait for the points to total, then wait to load the next board. There is a ton of dialogue in the cut scenes. Everything takes forever. January 19, 2012
Waste of My Time and Money After months of trying to finish this game I have uninstalled it and left it behind. Unless you play these games to be uber frustrated and annoyed, don't bother with this one. It was a waste of my time and money. I do wish the free trial had actually given a better idea of how impossible the game is to complete - buyers beware! February 18, 2013
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY I gave 1 star only because I coudn't give "0". This is my first ever review. This is without a doubt the most frustrating game I have ever had the misfortune of buying and wish I had kept my money in my pocket. I have played JQ: Sapphire Dragon and Sleepless Star, but for me this editon of JQ is frustrating, annoying, impossible, all the adjectives you can interject here. I realize people ask for challenges in their games, however, we did not ask for total impossibility! After many, many ticked off days, I have uninstalled this game and will move on to different things, I guess it's back to the HOG's! October 11, 2013
21-29 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest Heritage

Hit the trail with Rupert on a journey through shrines and castles and uncover family history in Jewel Quest Heritage!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.