Bookmark

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Break a dangerous curse that is engulfing an ancient tower in A Gypsy’s Tale, an entertaining Hidden Object game! After being hired by a monk, it’s up to Reylin of Winderalth to travel deep into the wilderness, into a mysterious maze. Avoid nasty traps and solve clever puzzles as you help Reylin attempt to stop the curse from spreading. Can you outsmart the Tower of Secrets and save the day?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets 4.2 5 52 52
A beautiful looking game, but... This felt promising when I played the trial, then decided to buy. But I don't like being told what to do and where to go BEFORE MOVING ON TO ANYTHING ELSE in HO games. Give me the power to choose what to investigate, find tools for the journey as they become available, and use them when I'm ready. December 31, 2011
Five Star Game...Really???? There are relatively few true five star gems out there. This isn't one of them. My best would be a 3.50. Spread hidden objects rather than a list of items to find. Must complete a certain number of tasks each scene. Also find crystals. There is a ton of backtracking. Really no clear direction. This becomes apparent the further you are into the game. Even with hints, you end up going back and forth just trying to figure out exactly what they want done next. Graphics were decently rendered. I would only recommend this as a DD. December 23, 2011
Meh.... Graphics: With cartoon-based graphics, everything seemed clear. Music/Vocal: The music and sound effects seemed appropriate for each scene. There weren't any voice overs which was good and bad at the same time. Puzzles/HO: The puzzles and hidden object scenes where extremely easy and very basic. Granted, each HOS was related to the story line so you weren't looking for a bunch of random stuff that wasn't important to the storyline. Length: I finished the game in about 2 hours and 45 minutes so it was a short game. Characters: The characters seemed predictable to me and not very memorable but with a basic game like this, the characters fit right in. Story: The story, as with the game, was very basic. You play as a gypsy who is hired by a monk to find the Tower of Secrets and rescue his friend. Downsides to the game: In the game you are supposed to go around at each scene and collect gems to use as payment for random objects you need. Well...these gems are kind of hard to find so you need to really look close for them. Another problem with the game was that the hints/helps weren't always very helpful. Sometimes they are very detailed and other times they are very cryptic. Lastly, and the main one, that stupid squirrel (on the tree with the door in it) made the most annoying noise that I just wanted to grab it and chunk it out my window. Overall: The game was ok in my opinion. There wasn't anything really outstanding about it. Now I would think this would be a good game for younger kids who have an interest in HOG but other then that, it was pretty plain. March 24, 2012
hard game for me, very challenging it may appeal to some people but i just wanted to get done. it was harder than most and i like straight HOS not the ones where you have to look for objects to get an object. none were that hard to find once you got the hang of it. this had me going back to the walkthrough all the way through. that is unusual for me. if you want a challenge this is it! May 19, 2012
Boring! I bought this game because it looked interesting. But, back & forth, then more back & forth = boring in my book. I do these games to wind down, not to be driven insane retracing my steps. If that doesn't bother you, then it'll be a good choice. The graphics are imaginative + very well done and it has a cute story + characters. and puzzles that were doable. April 28, 2012
tedious Ok storyline but game hung up and after several attempts to perform task, had to log out and back in.. Hints were sketchy. October 25, 2013
Uh, a Hint is Supposed to Help... I have to say I did not like this game. They give you the story in the opening frames, which is fine, but I'm not more than halfway through the demo and I have not seen another line of the story!! It's very easy to forget why you are even in the game, the story seems rather unrelated to the game (and you lose the story because you are not given any more of it). The HOGs are not true HOGs in that very little of the objects you need to find are actually hidden. As soon as you get to a scene, you can figure out already exactly what you need to find...the only thing is you need to click on the correct object in order to start collecting the objects shown. The hints are not always that great, I'm at the gazabe right now, and I clicked hint, and it says "There is something important to do, but what?" Hmmm, isn't that why I asked for a hint to begin with? Go figure, I want HELP not a cryptic question! The map is weird, you have to collect crystals in the various scenes and if you collect all in the scene, you get another map piece. You supposed to use the map to jump to other locations without navigating back to them, nice concept, but it would work better if once I've been to a location, I get the map piece. The crystals can be used for another type of reward. Overall, this game is a little frustrating, with the lack of actual help at times, the graphics are rather basic (not the rich detail we seem in many other HOGs), there is really no true challenge to finding the hidden objects, you are really just collecting them, not finding them, and overall, it would have been nice to give more of the story at various points, but the story seems completely unrelated to the game. June 3, 2012
Stuck I have gotten 3/4 of the way through the game and nothing I do now gets me anywhere. The help and hint just send me around in circles. I would not recommend this game. August 10, 2012
Totally not my thing. It's one of those fragmented HO's which I personally just HATE. But if that's what you're into then I don't see why you wouldn't enjoy this game. April 3, 2013
Hated it! I have played a LOT of adventure/hidden objects games and this is the worst I have ever come across! It is not a straightforward game like a good hidden object game should be. You have to collect items for a set before you can perform an action. Many of these sets are ridiculously hard, if not impossible to find. Any time I used a hint, instead of helping with objects, it shows me where crystals are. While these make it possible to get more hints, they do not further the game. I got this on sale. It's true what they say. You get what you pay for. June 1, 2013
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets

Break a dangerous curse that is engulfing an ancient tower in A Gypsy’s Tale, an entertaining Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.