Bookmark

Redrum: Time Lies

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The twisted and evil Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down and end his terrible crimes in Redrum – Time Lies. Dive into this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and free the souls of Dr. Fraud’s victims from their nightmares. Explore eerie nightmares and put an end to Dr. Fraud’s cruel experiments once and for all. Warning: Redrum - Time Lies is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Redrum: Time Lies

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Redrum: Time Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Redrum: Time Lies 4.2 5 45 45
A chilling good time Great story: a detective has to apprehend Dr. Sigmund Fraud (dont you just love that name!), who experimented on his niece and other vulnerable patients. Lots of scary noises, and a few scary scenes, but not that much. No VOS. A few standard HOS. Many puzzles: jigsaw, octagons, swap the tiles. Also finding things by shapes, which is kinda hard. Some seek and find. Eerie music. Great graphics and characters. Collect magnifying glasses for extra hints. A good length, I was 5 hours at casual, and skipped a few of the jigsaw puzzles. Enjoy! August 5, 2012
Not easy, but worth the effort The game/plot drops you in around the time where the first in the series (Redrum) leaves you hanging. I recommend that you play Redrum first. The user interface seems quite different to most HOG genre, but there is a clever array of different types of puzzles to play throughout the game. I liked the variety, offering jigsaws, block sliding, hidden object, to scene graphic matching. The background music and effects work very well together and is well in keeping with the theme, generating tension when required. There is a good pace to the plot, and the use of a 'teleporting map' saves lots of tedious walking through the same locations over and over. It is useful however to walk through now and again, so you don't miss the many puzzles available from time to time, also the raven who delivers goodies. The object reward is layered, so simply completing one puzzles gives you an object to continue, you do have other things to do in order to gain more objects, which all relate to the tasks already completed. There is a tendency to feel out on a limb, as the hint system only gives you global hints, not overly specific to the task#s# at hand, but the effort to keep trying and explore, is well worth it. The graphics are outstanding. Very well drawn and animated to fit well within the intended theme/storyline. I did have to turn off the custom cursor sometimes, as it caused too much lag. I can't wait for the next in the series.. the ending of this one, is a bit of a cliff hanger. February 2, 2012
Astronomical I loved the game it was a real challenge. I did not use the strategy guide so it made the game challenging. I gave up once but went back and enjoyed the game very much. It has some incredible syfy murder graphics and incredible animation. Loved it. Whoever made this game has one great imagination. Great Graphics ready for the next one May 30, 2013
Not for kids or the squeamish This was the creepiest game I have ever played. It was disturbing but I loved it. If you love a good horror story play this game. January 14, 2012
Excellent different type of HOP game I know this is a creepy game, but the funny remarks when you click on a scene balances this out. You can tell alot went into the creativity and artwork of this game. I loved the puzzles in this game, and the HO scenes were different, but not hard. I hope the next sequel comes out soon. January 5, 2014
NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY BUT GRUESOMELY FUN Didn?t record all the time playing, but it was for several hours. Storyline and superb graphics are DISTURBING AND GRUESOME ? that?s what made it a lot of fun (not everyone will think that). The evil and insane Dr. Fraud was committed to his own asylum for treatment after redrum. Inside, he created nightmares in 10 patients whom Rose (with the help of her detective uncle) has to save by entering into their world. Very wild and bizarre scenes add to the nightmarish atmosphere. Broody, spooky music interspersed with screams. Interactive map updates as new rooms are found. There are 2 main branches off a central fountain with a number of locked rooms. You are aided by a crow which brings you helpful items besides giving you a rose for each patient who has been rescued by Rose and her detective uncle (although he is quite playful with one, as he keeps flying off as you are about to collect the rose). Add the roses to the central fountain until it has been drained to reveal its contents at the bottom. Crow will also bring you the means to open up new rooms. Wide variety of HOS (object list, find 20-30 like items, find section of picture matching those in your tray) and a wider variety of puzzles. Some are quite challenging, but don?t give up. Persistence will pay off ? just take a break and see another patient for awhile. Newspaper accounts of the deeds of each doomed patient are outside of the entrances to each room. Graphics are truly nightmarish and imaginative. After rescuing the 10 patients and seeing what the bottom of the fountain reveals, an unexpected disaster strikes. So enter sequel. May 3, 2013
NOT For the Faint of Heart!!! Ummmmm... WOW!! I am completely torn on how to rate this game. The subject matter was very disturbing but then there is the disclaimer so I was warned. A great game with some very different and challenging puzzles. EVERY time you have to walk through a doorway in this game it is Pitch Black!! I found myself hesitating outside of every doorway. Then what you find inside...... Yikes!!! Great Game for the Challenge, but still creeped out at the scenes. Buy this game, but ONLY IF YOU AREN'T AFRAID OF THE DARK!!! Mwahahahahahaha! February 16, 2013
Love this spooky game (not for kids though!) Some themes in this game may be upsetting - definately not for children under 16 in my opinion. The game was lots of fun with mini puzzles and a great story. Would recommend buying this. December 19, 2011
Sooooooo GOOD I want MORE:::::::: Love this game. Wish i could find more that held me like these. Make sure you play both Redrum and Redrum:Time Lies December 5, 2011
excellent Absolutely loved this cant wait for the next installment May 13, 2012
11-20 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum: Time Lies

Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.