Bookmark

Redrum: Time Lies

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The twisted and evil Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down and end his terrible crimes in Redrum – Time Lies. Dive into this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and free the souls of Dr. Fraud’s victims from their nightmares. Explore eerie nightmares and put an end to Dr. Fraud’s cruel experiments once and for all. Warning: Redrum - Time Lies is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Redrum: Time Lies

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Redrum: Time Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Redrum: Time Lies 4.1 5 42 42
Very Challenging Games This series involves very challenging puzzles. I am addicted to these types of games. I can guarantee you will not want to stop the game once started. November 14, 2011
Great psychological thriller theme Was like watching a good psychological thriller movie. Very graphic and may be disturbing to some, but I loved it. Liked the story line, puzzles, & hidden object scenes. Looking forward to next Redrum 3. *crosses fingers* November 11, 2011
Fun different HOG game. Fun gory HOG game. A good break from the norm. January 15, 2012
Redrum To the point and is a good game that keeps my mind occupied which is what I want in a game. I read book for stories, etc. February 5, 2014
Even better than the first! Beautiful scenes make this game better than the first Redrum! I would say this is still an adult game, but not as much as the first one. Great challenge and story line. December 19, 2011
Not for the faint of heart! This is a very creepy game. I am into that sort of thing, so it works for me, but this is not a game for children. I played this one first, then played the original one afterwards. I'm glad I did, because I hated the original one and probably wouldn't have played the sequel. I like the variety of puzzles, and the storyline was pretty good. It played very slow on my previous computer, but that's probably because it was an outdated computer. November 15, 2011
Refreshingly different style Hidden Object / Puzzle game I recommend this if you like something a bit different. The gameplay and the graphics - even the music - were a bit different to the norm. It was like a horror b-movie, and even the colours were cult horror style - lots of greens and reds. I like that kind of thing so I loved it! Puzzles - not too difficult but not stupidly easy, a nice mix of puzzles too; tile swapping, jigsaws, H.O. The puzzles get a little harder every time. The game-play is linear, you have to complete puzzles in order to move on but you expect that from this kind of game. A few hours worth of gameplay too so worth the money. Note: If you don't like gruesome imagery, don't get it! I started playing late at night, and my fiance was watching 'Terrorvision' in the same room and I kept glancing over - I started to feel the need to lie in a quiet, dark room for a bit and think about bunnies and rainbows :D March 3, 2013
Whimsical Horror I know the title might seem a contradiction but the style of the graphics is kind of like a horror version of 'Alice in Wonderland' or some other slightly surreal story. This is one of the rare occasions that BF have put a warning with regards to the content of the story (not done enough in my opinion given some of the games that have dark themes), and this warning should be heeded. The story-line is dark but if you keep in context it is a game (like the Omen series was just a film), then you will I think be OK. I think the fact that the 'shrink' is a real life name and the main character is a child may to some be seen as a bit 'to near the bone'. To me though yes it is very psychological and the subject matter is not something you want to think about, but as the graphics are surreal then you can just about retain the fact that you are in a 'game'. To me though even though the graphics were surreal it enhanced to the game-play in that it all added to the story so whilst the graphics weren't realistic, they were right for the story and carried it through. The actual game-play was takes on HO, in that there was some standard HO (find random objects), but others included finding a certain number of items (such as bones etc), this added variety to the game play and also unlike in some games where the HO's were there just because the producer of the game had decided that this was of the HO genre and to stick random HO scenarios in actually carried the story. The music as in games of this genre helped carried the story, even though it was a bit 'creepy' at times it carried the ambienance of the story and in my opinion needs to be left on. Even though the subject is dark and the graphics are whimsical (and perhaps not as well done as others even in this genre), I still think if you have like Haunted Hills games and others of that ilk it might be worth the free hour trial. But heed my warning DON'T PLAY THIS JUST BEFORE BEDTIME, as you will probably have nightmares! December 23, 2012
Great Game but Creepy and Difficult! WARNING: This game has very graphic drawings which might bother some players; if you don't like very dark games please don't even look at this one. I had a nightmare after playing this game. Hints: There is a hint button but it is not automatically refilled as time goes by. The player must find magnifying glasses in order to refill the hint button. I ended up with 10 hints at the end of the game so this shouldn't be a problem. Minigames: Some HOS are difficult as you must find bits of what is on the screen; some are traditional & easy. They cannot be skipped. Hints can be used. This is the only place I used hints. Jigsaw Puzzles: time-consuming but easy. Can be skipped. Switching Tiles: time-consuming with some difficulty (for me#. Can be skipped. Moving Rows: time-consuming & difficult. Can be skipped. Storyline: I didn't play the first game but this is obviously part of a series with a sequel strongly hinted at at the end of the game. The storyline is intricate, interesting, & is probably the main reason I continued playing the game until I finished. There is a Walkthrough which I used a few times. I enjoyed playing this game once I understood what I needed to do. I do not recommend this game for beginners or for those who do not like dark games #although there are bits of humor). ***Playing the game after midnight is not recommended unless you enjoy nightmares or insomnia.*** May 17, 2012
Definitely INTENSE First, there is a bug- on every slide puzzle or traditional picture puzzle, when I completed it, the program froze. BUT the games is so good that I put up with working around that. Before doing the puzzle, I would close so that progress was saved, then I'd enjoy completing the puzzle, use Task Manager to kill the game, reopen it, then just fiddle at putting the puzzel together again until the Skip was active, then hit skip and the game moved on just fine. Sounds like a lotof trouble - but it is worth it. This is freakier than the first RedRum. I love it's diversity! I has truly frightening pictures and concepts. I'm not talking about something jumping out at you, I'm talking sick, creepy... twisted pics but the payoff is just as big... You get to release tortured souls and it is done very satisfyingly. There is a lot of back and forth but there is a pattern to it. If you use the hint and the map, you really shouldn't need a walkthough at all, but I admit that once I did have to go to every single room and scene. It's well balanced, perhaps a little light on HOS. If you don't like doing picture puzzles, then you might not like this because pretty much each soul has one. I happen to love them. November 10, 2012
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum: Time Lies

Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.