Bookmark

Redrum: Time Lies

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The twisted and evil Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down and end his terrible crimes in Redrum – Time Lies. Dive into this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and free the souls of Dr. Fraud’s victims from their nightmares. Explore eerie nightmares and put an end to Dr. Fraud’s cruel experiments once and for all. Warning: Redrum - Time Lies is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Redrum: Time Lies

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Redrum: Time Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Redrum: Time Lies 4.2 5 45 45
Very Challenging Games This series involves very challenging puzzles. I am addicted to these types of games. I can guarantee you will not want to stop the game once started. November 14, 2011
Great psychological thriller theme Was like watching a good psychological thriller movie. Very graphic and may be disturbing to some, but I loved it. Liked the story line, puzzles, & hidden object scenes. Looking forward to next Redrum 3. *crosses fingers* November 11, 2011
Fun different HOG game. Fun gory HOG game. A good break from the norm. January 15, 2012
fav game i have over 75 games from big fish redrum and redrum time lies are by far my favorite good story not runing to a million different places it does have a little of backtracking but not too much. ive been a member for a few years now. wish i could find more games i like without haveing to go thru all the free game time to judge the new games. July 12, 2014
Best.Game.Ever! This is not a "spooky" children's game full of silly ghosts. No, this is a work of art, a gem that IS dark and eerie, and that's why I love it. Clear graphics and a good storyline also help. The only thing I don't like is the end. Someone please tell me if there is a third game. I don't know what happened to Rose, Thorn, the detective, or the doctors! April 29, 2014
Redrum To the point and is a good game that keeps my mind occupied which is what I want in a game. I read book for stories, etc. February 5, 2014
Even better than the first! Beautiful scenes make this game better than the first Redrum! I would say this is still an adult game, but not as much as the first one. Great challenge and story line. December 19, 2011
Not for the faint of heart! This is a very creepy game. I am into that sort of thing, so it works for me, but this is not a game for children. I played this one first, then played the original one afterwards. I'm glad I did, because I hated the original one and probably wouldn't have played the sequel. I like the variety of puzzles, and the storyline was pretty good. It played very slow on my previous computer, but that's probably because it was an outdated computer. November 15, 2011
Refreshingly different style Hidden Object / Puzzle game I recommend this if you like something a bit different. The gameplay and the graphics - even the music - were a bit different to the norm. It was like a horror b-movie, and even the colours were cult horror style - lots of greens and reds. I like that kind of thing so I loved it! Puzzles - not too difficult but not stupidly easy, a nice mix of puzzles too; tile swapping, jigsaws, H.O. The puzzles get a little harder every time. The game-play is linear, you have to complete puzzles in order to move on but you expect that from this kind of game. A few hours worth of gameplay too so worth the money. Note: If you don't like gruesome imagery, don't get it! I started playing late at night, and my fiance was watching 'Terrorvision' in the same room and I kept glancing over - I started to feel the need to lie in a quiet, dark room for a bit and think about bunnies and rainbows :D March 3, 2013
Whimsical Horror I know the title might seem a contradiction but the style of the graphics is kind of like a horror version of 'Alice in Wonderland' or some other slightly surreal story. This is one of the rare occasions that BF have put a warning with regards to the content of the story (not done enough in my opinion given some of the games that have dark themes), and this warning should be heeded. The story-line is dark but if you keep in context it is a game (like the Omen series was just a film), then you will I think be OK. I think the fact that the 'shrink' is a real life name and the main character is a child may to some be seen as a bit 'to near the bone'. To me though yes it is very psychological and the subject matter is not something you want to think about, but as the graphics are surreal then you can just about retain the fact that you are in a 'game'. To me though even though the graphics were surreal it enhanced to the game-play in that it all added to the story so whilst the graphics weren't realistic, they were right for the story and carried it through. The actual game-play was takes on HO, in that there was some standard HO (find random objects), but others included finding a certain number of items (such as bones etc), this added variety to the game play and also unlike in some games where the HO's were there just because the producer of the game had decided that this was of the HO genre and to stick random HO scenarios in actually carried the story. The music as in games of this genre helped carried the story, even though it was a bit 'creepy' at times it carried the ambienance of the story and in my opinion needs to be left on. Even though the subject is dark and the graphics are whimsical (and perhaps not as well done as others even in this genre), I still think if you have like Haunted Hills games and others of that ilk it might be worth the free hour trial. But heed my warning DON'T PLAY THIS JUST BEFORE BEDTIME, as you will probably have nightmares! December 23, 2012
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum: Time Lies

Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.