Bookmark

Redrum: Time Lies

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The twisted and evil Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down and end his terrible crimes in Redrum – Time Lies. Dive into this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and free the souls of Dr. Fraud’s victims from their nightmares. Explore eerie nightmares and put an end to Dr. Fraud’s cruel experiments once and for all. Warning: Redrum - Time Lies is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Redrum: Time Lies

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Redrum: Time Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Redrum: Time Lies 4.1 5 42 42
Heed the Warning Label After playing Redrum, I was looking forward to this game coming out. The dark psychological plot was disturbing and the ending freaked me out. The mini-games were a lot like the first game, but that was okay and I enjoyed playing this game. May not play it again for some time to come. December 4, 2011
Definitely For Horror Fans This game really IS creepy and sometimes unsettling - and I felt that way 5 minutes into the demo! The feel of it is too realistic for light entertainment, even though the graphics are over-the-top psycho. I did like the very different HO games (find yoga positions, eg.) and it strikes me as a game with some genuine originality to it. I will probably buy it if it's a daily deal, but otherwise it's just a bit too much, and the graphics technical quality is below par. Probably appeal most to hardcore horror fans, and retro lovers. January 13, 2012
Beyond gruesome -- PTSD Trigger Warning! Twitching, desiccated corpses, adorable babies lying on mounds of syringes, mouths stuffed with live ants, impaled eyeballs and many, many scenes of suffering small children in abject terror, and you have nearly reached my limit. I love gruesome, horror-laden games like Redemption Cemetery and Penny Dreadfuls: Sweeney Todd, which have clever storylines and comical dialogue. But REDRUM: TIME LIES is just plain sick. I'm halfway through, and I will finish the game, but I know plenty of people who would suffer from PTSD triggers throughout this game, so they are warned. You aren't setting out to rescue someone in this game; you are merely hoping to free their souls from suffering. They are dead and -- yick -- have been rotting for some time. These decaying bodies are in virtually every scene. The HOS are slightly different - in some you match objects to their visual representation, but often these are so blobby and vague (an odd-shaped section of wall) and the color of the image is frequently very different from the scene you're searching. Other HOS are standard with a list. The over-click penalty is very sensitive, you may only get 2-3 incorrect clicks before getting another grim, threatening warning. The minigames are varied and none is too difficult - too many jigsaw puzzles of increasing difficulty for my taste. I understand WHY people like this game, and as I said, I plan to finish it, but won't play it again. I would not recommend it to most of the people I know. April 27, 2013
A truly bizarre game. The original game made me sick to my stomach and this one didn't make me feel any better, but at least the quality was much better! I tend to gravitate to the dark and creepy and am always on the lookout for my next fear fix. This series intrigued me because of the adult warning labels, but I hated the first game and expected the sequal to be better since it garnered decent reviews, so I decided to give it a whirl. This one didn't disappoint and is actually quite well done in its originality. The imagery throughout is beyond bizarre, so for those of you who tend to get squeamish at weird-looking pictures, I suggest you skim through the walkthrough to see how these images affect you. You come across some of them more than once so if any of them make you feel bad in any way, you might want to skip this title. I only played the demo but was impressed with how the story played out and how you moved through the different scenes. The minigames were also interesting and varied. Seeing the victims in their individual states was difficult for me, so the squeamish factor really kicked in at those times. Although this game is definitely creepy by my own standards, I won't be buying it. I debated about it for a few minutes as it's different from what I usually play and I liked that about this game, but it just did not make me feel good when I played it. I play games for fun and relaxation and I realized that I would never choose Time Lies over the dozens that I own that are actually fun and make me feel good when I play them. Time Lies is a game separate from the rest and has its fans who enjoy playing it but I'm guessing it's not a huge following because of its subject matter. It will appeal to those who go for this brand of horror and to those people in this specialized category, I would recommend this game. But for the rest of you who play games for the same reasons as I do, I cannot recommend Time Lies in good conscience. I don't wish to sway anyone's opinion, however, so do demo it first if you're on the fence about it. November 3, 2012
Weird aint the word! I cannot compare the first Redrum to the second as I have not played the first. However as my title review says the game is rather weird. There are not many HOS but quite a few of HOP which as the first time playing HOP I found it to be a refreshing change. The HOS are pretty clear although the puzzle games got a bit repetative after a while. The theme of the game is a little dark as its based on nightmares though it is not scary at all......just a little weird. Although the game comes with a warning, adults playing this shouldnt be affected though I wouldnt recommed letting youngsters play the game. April 16, 2012
It was OK. Not as dark as made out to be. I really dont see what all the fuss is about. I dont think is "dark" at all. I found it annoying to have so many puzzles. I would've enjoyed more HOS. The storyline was OK, not that entertaining. Overall it passed the time, but really not worth all the hype. August 31, 2012
overdone and tiring! i think this game is a lil too overdone, the graphics didn't seem to be THAT great. and graphic is really important to me, specially the flow of the story, it just looks too bright and a lot of extra movements, it's like watching the price is right! LOL idk i maybe exaggerating, but all in all this game is NOT THAT BAD, but not that great either, it just didn't have "IT". so i gave it a 3star. and plus the sound effects seems more exciting than the game itself! im just saying... November 29, 2011
Like The First, Another Mistake I won't repeat myself in this review because it will be the same as my review for Redrum. This sequel wasn't any better than the original. July 18, 2012
Redrum:Time Lies Ugggggghhhhhhh......waste of time. The reviews for this game were great but I beg to differ. The mini challenges were repetitive and basic. Even a beginner would be dissapointed. Skip this one...for sure. February 25, 2012
A disturbing game! What a disturbing game! Not in a creepy or chilling way that is fun to play, but in a way that makes you question the mental health of the game designers. Please don't buy this because you think its scary or entertaining its just gross. I think the design team sat down with a pen and paper and said to each other lets just think of anything that people find stomach churning and offensive and put this in the game, rather than thinking of a story line. Hated it- loathed it, Its not entertainment!!!! March 31, 2012
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum: Time Lies

Dr. Sigmund Fraud has been released from the asylum, and is up to his old tricks. Help Detective Ravenwood track him down!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.