Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After discovering an ancient painting, the Royal House Museum invites you to explore the recovered artifacts, and the mysteries within. Restore the royal amulet to break an ancient curse and stop an evil witch from regaining her terrible powers! Dive into Echoes of the Past The Castle of Shadows and save the royal family from their curse and explore a fascinating world full of Hidden Object scenes, and perplexing puzzles.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 292 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows 4.1 5 40 40
FANTASTIC, BE ALERT THIS IS A GOOD!! CHALLENGE I LIKED IT, I LIKED IT, I LIKED IT!!!! YOU MUST BE ALERT. EVERYTHING HAS A MEANING, A REASON, AN ITEM, READ, LOOK WITH INTENSITY AND REMEMBER WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING AT, KEEP FOCUSED, ALERT TO EVERY HOS SCENE IS IMPORTANT. HINTS are not that great tells you something you already know,BUT, it's for a reason, nudging your mind to remember.you may go in and out of rooms but for a good reason. A LOT OF HALL WAYS, WELL MAYBE4 OR 5...? Really, everything is straight forward and simple, but your mind is saying to you, "tricky, and boring", not so!!! WHEN YOU GET STUCK JUST GO AROUND TO ALL THE ROOMS AND YOU WILL FIND YOUR ANSWER TWINKLING WAITING FOR YOU. JUST USE>>>Common sense and logic. Definitely Use it. HOS areas easier off and on...but you still have to meet the challenge. You will know when you are coming to the end of the game. Everything you have done is telling you so and when. This is one time falling a sleep is simply out of the question. Been there done that. Have the red emprints on my forhead to prove it, got them when i hit the keys. Bam. I woke up. OUCH!! I hated to stop playing the game soooo>>>Bam.. I really like the game a lot, but, i hated the spiders, snakes, lizards, hissing and burping and belching sounds that were giving me spine tingling goose bumpes. Turned off the sound for awhile. They were necessary for the playing..Tools worked based on what the creator wanted them to do so you would use the common sense approch. Game style was different but intriging, mysterious, spooky kind of, and challenging. Art work was intricut and well!! done. Colors are great for the period in time, music and sounds, lots of sounds,(i like that) were right on. You won't be disappointed with the game. I played standard game, bought the game without hesitation. I am a long time gamer and i love them all, well except the reptiles ones. YUK!! Buy it, and check out the CONTINUED!!! game.it is definitely worth it.!!! BFG GAMES ARE WORTH YOUR $$$$.secure and tons of fun for everyone... August 7, 2012
Great series Another series that I own all of - and look forward to more. July 4, 2012
Very fun! I have played this one and House of Stone. I plan on playing all three titles in this series. Very enjoyable. April 22, 2012
A lot of fun! Great game.. loved the storyline, graphics, and HO scenes! It was pretty easy. Enjoyed it a lot! March 21, 2012
Fantastic adventure game Beautiful graphics, fun adventure game, one of my favorites! February 22, 2012
Great Game! Challenging puzzles, great story, great artwork. One of the best games out there. January 19, 2012
Great Game Really enjoyed this game evn though it was only the hour it kept my mind goingall the time AND I could go back and forth there was allways something to do;;;; "I hate when I am told There's nothing to here at the moment" Ria May 16, 2012
Great for a sequel This is the 2nd in the Echoes of the Past Trilogy and I was pleasantly surprised for a sequel. The story line followed right in step and kept me interested all the way to the end. This one was slightly more challenging than the first, music was suitable, another good mix of HO scenes and puzzles. Looking forward to playing the 3rd in the series. Again, another great game for beginners or upper level players looking for a relaxing good time. February 24, 2012
Enjoyed it! I enjoyed this game. There is a LOT of running around, though. Even back to places you have already thought you were done with. The HO parts are relatively easy, except for a couple times with one item or so. Without the running back and forth the game would be pretty short. But, all in all, I did enjoy it. December 2, 2011
VERY GOOD ADVENTURE IN A SERIES STORYLINE: You are in the Royal House Museum and find yourself transported in time to a neglected chapel seen in the mysterious painting you were admiring. A witch has turned many of the kingdom?s subjects to shadow and you must restore them to life by providing them with an object they cherish and banish the witch. You explore a town, then a castle and its surrounding grounds. BASICS: A journal records the story and your tasks. No map needed. Widescreen available. Start with 10 hints; find 2 hidden mirrors in each HOS for additional hints. Regular and advanced mode of play. Records your playing time. Satisfying ending. About 3 hours. There are other Echoes in the Past games I actually liked better. GAMEPLAY: Adventure game with a good blend of HOS, puzzles and mini-games. Objects in the HOS are logical. Some HOS are list based; others have you putting back items you found where they belong. Both are interactive. Puzzles and mini-games are enjoyable, come in a wide variety (not the usual tower or sliding puzzles), and vary in difficulty from fairly easy to challenging. You feel satisfied when you complete them. 30 minutes is added to your gameplay as a penalty for each skipped puzzle. GAME DESIGN: Very good production values. Graphics and animation are excellent with some scenes very moody and detailed. Limited back and forth until the last quarter of the game. Can?t comment on the helpfulness of the hint system outside of the HOS, as it usually straightforward what needs to be done next and where to go, so you?re not left wondering what to do next. (Consult your task list if you are.) November 30, 2012
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

Restore the royal amulet to break an ancient curse and stop an evil witch from regaining her terrible powers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.