Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After discovering an ancient painting, the Royal House Museum invites you to explore the recovered artifacts, and the mysteries within. Restore the royal amulet to break an ancient curse and stop an evil witch from regaining her terrible powers! Dive into Echoes of the Past The Castle of Shadows and save the royal family from their curse and explore a fascinating world full of Hidden Object scenes, and perplexing puzzles.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 292 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows 4 5 41 41
Southern accents? I enjoyed the game. Good hints, and the blog walkthrough was great. Puzzles were a good mix of easy and challenging. The only problem I had was the southern accent on many of the characters. Since this is supposed to be a pseudo-English setting, the accents should have been different. Also, some of the settings were anachronistic - light bulbs in the 18th century? August 9, 2012
Challenging game! For this game I had to use the walkthrough quite a number of times, because there is no clear description of what to do in the puzzles. The graphics are a bit grainy. There is a lot of walking and no map. The journal is helpful to know what to do next. The hint system, apart from the HOS, is of no use, since it gives you only a description of the location... I got frustrated a number of times: some objects are really hard to find in a location. The real plus of the game is the level of challenge. The puzzles are unique and I liked that. It took me approx. 3 hours to finish. July 9, 2012
churchwoman61 II ike the game. It has you thinking you know what is next, not so. Love Big Fish Games. Buy them all the time. Great for the young and old. May 30, 2012
Second installment of a well-done series This time when you are visiting a museum an amulet on display sends you into a picture hanging on the wall and you wind up in a neglected chapel. Must be that witch again or maybe her sister. All of the people have been turned into shadows and you need to restore them to their human forms again. There is no map but there is a journal that is updated frequently and contains a goals list that is constantly updated as you enter new areas. There is a hint button and you gain more hints by finding mirrors in various scenes but they are only really useful in hidden object screens. There are a lot of HOS to find useful items needed in the locations you visit that help solve puzzles and set the shadows free. There were two basic types of HOS - a list of items to find and a list of items to place in proper places. There are some interactive items in most HOS and most items to be found are visible although some are pretty small or nearly colorless. The items found that are needed go to your inventory and are logical solutions to the situations presented. Be advised that some objects are hidden behind shadow people and only become available after you restore them to their human selves. Music was plesant when there and there were sound effects throughout. Each shadow restoration had a cut scene with voiceovers. Another nicely done game. August 18, 2014
Very good game I really enjoyed this game. It's pretty much the standard set-up where you have to find objects and then figure out where to use them. You will find yourself running all over the place, back and forth. But part of the challenge is remembering where you saw certain things that might need one of the objects you've found. What is different about this game from another I played in the series is that there really isn't a hint button except for hidden object scenes. So if you're stuck about what to do next, you only have a couple of options. You can run all over the place looking for something to do, or you can look online at the blog walkthrough, which is what I did a few times when playing this game. It's not really that intuitive. In the game you're trying to foil a witch that has put a spell on people in a castle. It's very similar to the Royal House of Stone game. In addition to finding hidden objects, you have to find or create the right items to bring these people back. This game has great graphics and carefully but fairly hidden objects. I recommend this challenging game and look forward to playing more in the series! November 23, 2013
Fun Sequel! While catching up on some older games, I played this first sequel in the Echoes of the Past series. It plays well, has a nice challenge level, and is a worthy sequel. My only problem with it (and the first) is that the hints only apply to the HO scenes, and the "?" button just gives general info, rather than pointing out areas or items of interest. Good game, not great! September 8, 2013
INTERESTING STORY, CLEAR DIRECTIONS FOR GAME PLAY, LOTS OF FUN BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I don't think this game has more than one level, but don't let that stop you from playing it. It would be great for a first time player because the game explains EXACTLY how to play and guides you through the entire story. Even so, if you're an intermediate to expert player, I still think you will enjoy this game. Since this is an earlier game, it didn't expand fully to fit my screen and some of the objects were tiny and a bit of a challenge to find. But nothing in this game will keep you stuck or lost to the point of frustration. If you do get stuck, the hint system is pretty useless as it just explains where you are and what doors lead where. The hint does not tell you what you need to do or where you need to head, BUT, for you beginners out there, just go from room to room until you find the sparkles and you will be on the right track. I'm pretty strict when I give out stars, but I enjoyed this game too much to give it any less than a 4 even though it took me less than 3 hours to complete. It is just a heck of a lot of FUN. I like the way the ending left me anticipating game two. Bottom line: pretty cool story, fun X 10, lots of explanatory dialogue for beginners, enough challenge for intermediates, and an easy, but enjoyable play for experts. September 2, 2013
Really Good I like the storyline. I didn't stop until I finished the game. March 9, 2013
Love Echos of the past This game was tons of fun with lots to do and many different scenes. The biggest draw back are the graphics: they are somewhat grainy and for that reason it's not a 5 star. Pros: long playing time at many different locations lots of HO'S and mini games plenty of challenge Cons: grainy graphics the music was monotonous after a while All and all a fun game I've played several times. November 13, 2012
Echoes of the Past: The castle of shadows At first I found this very challenging and fun, but when I got to the castle I found the puzzles very frustrating, there was no clear instructions even when you hit the hint button and when I went to the walkthrough the insturctions given made no sense. I don't like skiping puzzles but I found it the only way with quite a lot of them . November 30, 2011
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

Restore the royal amulet to break an ancient curse and stop an evil witch from regaining her terrible powers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.